Music Classical music thread, European Classical Music

geekster129
post Dec 5 2008, 08:36 PM

Janitor
1,180 posts

QUOTE(.:himawari:. @ Dec 5 2008, 05:35 PM)
<fuj> i've checked it again~~ cz i've remembered which orchestra is performing...its by PLAY....apparently, their schedule after april or may was taken down...and there's no mentioning about touring in SEA yet...so u'll have to wait gua D:
Did you mean Play! A Video Game Symphony? I saw a brief performance of that on YouTube. It's so cool, with all the video game soundtrack renditions. Sadly it's only being performed in the overseas.. nearest was in Singapore sad.gif If they have it here in MPO, I would surely get the ticket. smile.gif
geekster129
post Dec 6 2008, 08:10 AM

Janitor
1,180 posts

QUOTE(.:himawari:. @ Dec 5 2008, 11:24 PM)
<geekster129> yeah!! last time...malaysia is included in the schedule which listed till end of 2009...but the latest one is till april or may only D:
Just checked out the site... they will only be touring Canada, Denmark, Norway and the USA next year sad.gif
geekster129
post Dec 6 2008, 11:45 AM

Janitor
1,180 posts

QUOTE(DreamChaser85 @ Dec 6 2008, 10:54 AM)
What performance? FF ? The Japanese Symphony Orchestra?? Can u give me their website pls lol thanks blink.gif
Play! A Video Game Symphony
geekster129
post Dec 6 2008, 08:59 PM

Janitor
1,180 posts

I don't know if I'm asking off-topic question here:

Anyone enjoys listening to new-age music? Yanni, Enya, Kitaro, etc.
geekster129
post Dec 8 2008, 01:15 PM

Janitor
1,180 posts

9/1/2009 - 11/1/2009 is going to have Johann Strauss music performance. Worth going? I'm quite interested in Romantic period music smile.gif

This post has been edited by geekster129: Dec 8 2008, 01:15 PM
geekster129
post Dec 8 2008, 04:33 PM

Janitor
1,180 posts

QUOTE(DreamChaser85 @ Dec 8 2008, 02:55 PM)
Me too la!! pls give me the details pls..Strauss I like it... rclxms.gif
Was checking at MPO website and found this event... hmm... to go or not to go... that is the question... But it will be a good start to year 2009 for me tongue.gif, and also will be my first time to attend an orchestra performance in my life smile.gif
geekster129
post Dec 9 2008, 01:23 PM

Janitor
1,180 posts

Do you guys go to a performance in a group? I dunno whether I should attend alone, cos I will look "wu liao" hehehe... Not many of my friends have the same interest as mine...

geekster129
post Dec 9 2008, 03:40 PM

Janitor
1,180 posts

QUOTE(DreamChaser85 @ Dec 9 2008, 02:29 PM)
Just go alone la what's wrong with that...U need people to look good or to enjoy music? what if everyone in this world dies...u also go die? LOL just a saying...

If I'm here I'll be pleased to join u ... smile.gif
Of course go there to enjoy the music lar... Somemore you will get the purest audio quality than you can never hear on CD or SACD!

I don't know. Everytime when I go to movie alone or do something alone, people looked at me like muka semacam... heheh.. Got one time I was buying a movie ticket for 1 person, the ticket seller just asked like semacam only.... doh.gif I asked him back "Is there any problem?" lol

This post has been edited by geekster129: Dec 9 2008, 03:52 PM
geekster129
post Dec 9 2008, 09:00 PM

Janitor
1,180 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Dec 9 2008, 04:42 PM)
I always do that goin to cinemas alone and they always ask 1 ticket I said yes and they have nothing to say. Once while in the cinema some guy sitting next to me says that Im sad goin to cinema alone I asked him excuse me am I in any way making u uncomfortable he just shuts up. I guess you can always make new friends do not have to stick with your group of people. Im sure people in this thread would be delighted to join you for an orchestra performances. If you are going to this LOTR performance we can always meet up.  laugh.gif

Cheers.
Really respect man! Hehe.
geekster129
post Dec 13 2008, 07:25 AM

Janitor
1,180 posts

QUOTE(kamiyakaoru85 @ Dec 12 2008, 08:38 PM)
fujikenasai, i'm going for sat's performance. when ru going?

i went once for a performance alone and it was ok except that during the interval i had nowhere to go and no one to talk to sleep.gif" so i was so excited when i found out a few of my colleagues enjoy orchestra performances. we're planning to go for the feb 28 concert =)
what performance will be up on Feb 28?

This post has been edited by geekster129: Dec 13 2008, 07:26 AM
geekster129
post Dec 15 2008, 01:19 PM

Janitor
1,180 posts

I'm planning to go on Jan next year. Johann Strauss one. Seems interesting...
geekster129
post Dec 16 2008, 09:58 PM

Janitor
1,180 posts

QUOTE(tan_pang @ Dec 16 2008, 09:41 PM)
=.=
I thought you all know one......

But I also didn't expect it to be a Christmas Organ that have Chorale too...
I just want organ at that time...

I seldom listen to Mozart's music... especially early piece...

what I usually listen now is just Jupiter Symphony only...

Ya?? When?? drool.gif

I just know have Viennese New Year which I think will be interesting... rclxm9.gif
Me too. Anyone going for this? Thought of having a great start to 2009 by attending something upbeat. smile.gif

geekster129
post Dec 20 2008, 09:03 PM

Janitor
1,180 posts

I just came across this on YouTube:

YouTube Symphony Orchestra

Added on December 21, 2008, 11:16 amHow was the LOTR performance? Great?

This post has been edited by geekster129: Dec 21 2008, 11:16 AM
geekster129
post Dec 23 2008, 07:50 PM

Janitor
1,180 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Dec 22 2008, 03:51 PM)
The LoTR performance was great I think everyone enjoyed it. We managed to meet up and have a little chit chat during the interval and before it started.

I bought tickets for the coming Vienna festival anyone going for that one?
I plan to go. Probably will get the ticket this week. Sunday show. How about you?

geekster129
post Dec 24 2008, 09:44 PM

Janitor
1,180 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Dec 24 2008, 03:36 PM)
I bought saturday nigh tickets wor.  sad.gif
Hope you all get your tickets its quite full.

Next time if you all spoted any shows please inform us earlier.
I think I better get it tomorrow. Tickets selling fast?
geekster129
post Dec 25 2008, 07:27 AM

Janitor
1,180 posts

QUOTE(.:himawari:. @ Dec 24 2008, 11:39 PM)
<geekster129> it was great!! the opening moved me to tears...*uhh anybody felt the same?????* but i got sleepy in the middle of the 1st section of the event *paiseh*....the session after the interval was the best to me~~ so great..tat at one point...i felt like its choking me D:

<fuj> uhh im going as well...provided my bro gets me the tix too XDDDD...again...i'll be tagging the UNITEN group D:

btw...updates...FF orchestra ish not coming to malaysia....but SINGAPORE TT^TT tix will be on sale in MARCH...date of performance will be JUNE 19th

http://www.videogameslive.com/index.php?s=dates
Dang! Singapore... need to go down to watch....

I hope that I will get my Vienna Festival ticket today. Wish me luck!
geekster129
post Dec 25 2008, 05:13 PM

Janitor
1,180 posts

QUOTE(geekster129 @ Dec 25 2008, 07:27 AM)
Dang! Singapore... need to go down to watch....

I hope that I will get my Vienna Festival ticket today. Wish me luck!
I was trying to get the tickets today only to find out that....

Will try my luck tomorrow.

This post has been edited by geekster129: Dec 25 2008, 05:58 PM
geekster129
post Dec 26 2008, 06:51 PM

Janitor
1,180 posts

Just got my ticket for Viennese Festival on the 11/1/2009. Quite a pleasant experience buying the ticket at the box office today. First timer tongue.gif

Can't wait for the concert smile.gif
geekster129
post Dec 26 2008, 08:28 PM

Janitor
1,180 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Dec 26 2008, 07:39 PM)
I guess I wont see you then mine in on the 10th saturday night.
Hmm... Too bad sad.gif

Seems like tickets are selling fast. Which row are you sitting?
geekster129
post Jan 1 2009, 11:19 AM

Janitor
1,180 posts

Have a great and a magnificent New Year 2009 to everyone!

This post has been edited by geekster129: Jan 1 2009, 11:21 AM

0.0388sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 09:29 PM