38 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Music Classical music thread, European Classical Music

TStan_pang
post Nov 4 2006, 09:07 PM, updated 8y ago

3,110 posts

is there any classical music lover here??
please list down the classical music that you had in here, your recommendation
and also the music that you want to find!!!

QUOTE(some term that need to know)
mvt -- short form of "Movement", it use to seperate the music
tempo -- dunno what is 'Adagio', 'Allegro' and also 'Presto' ??
below will show some extract from wikipedia
QUOTE(website to free download classical music)
http://www.classiccat.net/
http://www.classicalarchives.com/

these website index the free-to-download classical mp3s on the internet.
some of the music can be share by anyway
some of the mp3 are free, but cannot be share
QUOTE(other useful link)

if anybody want the music that i had
or anyboday that have the music i hunt for
please pm me :respect:

my collection and recommendation

Waltz music recommendation by Greasy Sweet

Mozart's Recomendation by Greasy Sweet

Soft music recommend by Greasy Sweet

Recommendation from hoongern

Recommendation from Stel

This post has been edited by tan_pang: Nov 15 2014, 12:17 PM
mikelee
post Nov 4 2006, 09:59 PM

1,419 posts

Samuel Barber
Adagio for Strings

Johann Pachelbel
Canon in D

Bach
Air on the G-String

E.Grieg
Cradle Song
brokenbomb
post Nov 4 2006, 11:35 PM

1,269 posts

Gustav Holst
The Planets Suite

Scheherazade

anyway i knw these songs from my experience in marching band stuff....but ckit lah compare to u guys
TStan_pang
post Nov 5 2006, 12:34 AM

3,110 posts

QUOTE(mikelee @ Nov 4 2006, 09:59 PM)
Samuel Barber
Adagio for Strings

Johann Pachelbel
Canon in D

Bach
Air on the G-String

E.Grieg
Cradle Song
at last got people to support this thread notworthy.gif
i tot you got many of the classical...
QUOTE(brokenbomb @ Nov 4 2006, 11:35 PM)
Gustav Holst
The Planets Suite

Scheherazade

anyway i knw these songs from my experience in marching band stuff....but ckit lah compare to u guys
thank you for supporting this thread... notworthy.gif

about the 'Scheherazade', it is what mvt??
coz whole music is about 50 minute

This post has been edited by tan_pang: Nov 5 2006, 12:35 AM
TStan_pang
post Nov 5 2006, 09:52 AM

3,110 posts

QUOTE(tam_ironcup @ Nov 5 2006, 12:46 AM)
what is the song from the last ep of gunslinger girl, where all the girls were singning it under the snow in german, the tune is in my head, cant get it out tongue.gif
dunno what drama you are talking about
so, dunno what the song you want to find... tongue.gif

becoz these classical music is juz music
most of them didnt have a singer (meaning that no lyric)
therefore, it is very hard to help you find those music by juz describe it in word...

i also have this kind of problem
now found 1 dorama that full with classical
but dunno what those music name sad.gif

This post has been edited by tan_pang: Nov 5 2006, 09:53 AM
TStan_pang
post Nov 5 2006, 11:24 AM

3,110 posts

QUOTE(tam_ironcup @ Nov 5 2006, 11:05 AM)
haha, not drama, anime, i forwarded all the way to the ending and heard it, they wrote what song it was, but i forgot cos it was some time ago sad.gif

btw, what dorama is that thats full with classical music, nodame?
yaya, you got my tot
Nodame is damn good!!!!!! thumbup.gif
many of the music is very good
and i know most of them are from Beethoven and Mozart

but there still some that i dunno from who and what the name of that music...
for example, in the Nodame ep2, time start from 03:09 till 04:53
that music is very good
but sadly, i dunno compose by who and what that music name... sad.gif

if someone know, might to tell me?? notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by tan_pang: Nov 5 2006, 11:25 AM
quintessential
post Nov 5 2006, 05:08 PM

ilha formosa
2,919 posts

neo-classical like steve vai and ygwie malmsteen can?
harrychoo
post Nov 5 2006, 05:17 PM

3,589 posts

Baroque period
J.S.Bach - Suite No.5 & Brandenburg

Classical period
Beethoven -Symphony No.5, Fur Elise, Music Sonata
Mozart - Requeim, Turkish March

Romantic period
Tchaikovsky - Swan Lake Full
Wagner - Lohengrin Bridal Chorus
Chopin - The Entertainer (is it Chopin piece?) sweat.gif
TStan_pang
post Nov 5 2006, 07:34 PM

3,110 posts

QUOTE(quintessential @ Nov 5 2006, 05:08 PM)
neo-classical like steve vai and ygwie malmsteen can?
for steve vai, cant
coz his music is rock
and i dunno who is ygwie malmsteen... sweat.gif
QUOTE(harrychoo @ Nov 5 2006, 05:17 PM)
Baroque period
J.S.Bach - Suite No.5 & Brandenburg

Classical period
Beethoven -Symphony No.5, Fur Elise, Music Sonata
Mozart - Requeim, Turkish March

Romantic period
Tchaikovsky - Swan Lake Full
Wagner - Lohengrin Bridal Chorus
Chopin - The Entertainer (is it Chopin piece?) sweat.gif
soli, dunno...
i have check in here
and the result is...i cant find the word 'entertainer'

but Chopin 'Fantasie Impromptu' not bad thumbup.gif
like 'Electro Fantasy' in o2jam...
also part of my collection

This post has been edited by tan_pang: Nov 5 2006, 07:37 PM
TStan_pang
post Nov 5 2006, 11:26 PM

3,110 posts

QUOTE(tam_ironcup @ Nov 5 2006, 11:18 PM)
what does mvt stand for? blush.gif
mvt = movement
can say as the the seperation of a music
where almost all of the movement from a music is different from each other
you can refer to here
hiroshi
post Nov 6 2006, 10:17 AM

1,424 posts

QUOTE(harrychoo @ Nov 5 2006, 05:17 PM)
Chopin - The Entertainer (is it Chopin piece?)
The Entertainer composed by Scott Joplin.
TStan_pang
post Nov 6 2006, 05:08 PM

3,110 posts

QUOTE(hiroshi @ Nov 6 2006, 10:17 AM)
The Entertainer composed by Scott Joplin.
thx for your info notworthy.gif
now will try this music... biggrin.gif
-----------------------------------------------------------------
anyway, who know a symphony call "Imperial March"??

brokenbomb
post Nov 6 2006, 06:53 PM

1,269 posts

QUOTE(tan_pang @ Nov 5 2006, 12:34 AM)
at last got people to support this thread notworthy.gif
i tot you got many of the classical...

thank you for supporting this thread... notworthy.gif

about the 'Scheherazade', it is what mvt??
coz whole music is about 50 minute
haha yaloh..damn long..still prefer the the planets..woot!!

Igor Stravinksy
Firebird Suite

Shostakovich
Symphony No. 5

if i teringat lagi i add

wiNd
post Nov 6 2006, 10:54 PM

I'm watching you
12,683 posts

Richard Clayderman - Ballade pour Adeline
TStan_pang
post Nov 8 2006, 02:08 PM

3,110 posts

QUOTE(brokenbomb @ Nov 6 2006, 06:53 PM)
haha yaloh..damn long..still prefer the the planets..woot!!

Igor Stravinksy
Firebird Suite

Shostakovich
Symphony No. 5

if i teringat lagi i add
can send the Shostakovich Symphony No.5 to me... notworthy.gif
i want to give it a try...
QUOTE(wiNd @ Nov 6 2006, 10:54 PM)
Richard Clayderman - Ballade pour Adeline
if im not mistaken, Richard Clayderman is juz performer...
is he compose Ballade pour Adeline too??
--------------------------------------------------------------------------
now i know why i cant find Mahler Symphony No.8
becoz this symophny need 1000+ people to perform!!!

look like have to find the cd...
DragLung
post Nov 8 2006, 03:28 PM

466 posts

Imperial March? you want the music score or the audio file? LimauWayar ada laugh.gif

some of my favs:
Beethoven
Sonata in E Minor, Op.90
Sonata in C# Minor

Satie
Gymnopedie No.1 dining places in hotels like to play this song

Bizet
Habanera and march "CARMEN" very famous thumbup.gif

Original composer: Unknown
Romance de Espana
harrychoo
post Nov 8 2006, 04:52 PM

3,589 posts

QUOTE(brokenbomb @ Nov 6 2006, 06:53 PM)

Igor Stravinksy
Firebird Suite
this is one of the nice piece
The_YongGrand
post Nov 8 2006, 06:10 PM

283 posts

I listen to mostly Baroque. I just don't know why.

J.S.Bach: Goldberg Variations, French Suites, Violin Partitas, Lute Suites, Cello Suites (I like these ones!), Brandenburg Concertos, and others.

Mozart: Uh... the 12 Variations? The K545 sonata.

Chopin: The funny Waltz in D-flat-major. Couldn't get it off my head once I listened to it.

Scarlatti: All, but really like the K159 - the song appears in a kids' quiz show.

Vivaldi: The Mandolin Suites, the Four Seasons.

Johann Pachelbel: The Canon in D and Gigue, and also one of the lute suites.

TStan_pang
post Nov 8 2006, 06:35 PM

3,110 posts

QUOTE(The_YongGrand @ Nov 8 2006, 06:10 PM)
I listen to mostly Baroque. I just don't know why.

J.S.Bach: Goldberg Variations, French Suites, Violin Partitas, Lute Suites, Cello Suites (I like these ones!), Brandenburg Concertos, and others.

Mozart: Uh... the 12 Variations? The K545 sonata.

Chopin: The funny Waltz in D-flat-major. Couldn't get it off my head once I listened to it.

Scarlatti: All, but really like the K159 - the song appears in a kids' quiz show.

Vivaldi: The Mandolin Suites, the Four Seasons.

Johann Pachelbel: The Canon in D and Gigue, and also one of the lute suites.

about Bach music...
it really surprise that the Goldberg Variations have 97 minute in total!!!
which part that you listen to??
and the Cello Suite got No.1, No.2, No.3 till No.6
which one that you listen to?? sweat.gif
QUOTE(tan_pang @ Nov 5 2006, 11:24 AM)
but there still some that i dunno from who and what the name of that music...
for example, in the Nodame ep2, time start from 03:09 till 04:53
that music is very good
but sadly, i dunno compose by who and what that music name... sad.gif
now i know what that music name
it is " Montagues and Capulets" from "Romeo and Juliet - Ten Pieces for Piano" by Sergei Prokofiev
who got that music??
please pm me... notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by tan_pang: Nov 8 2006, 08:48 PM
harrychoo
post Nov 8 2006, 09:44 PM

3,589 posts

anyone interested to go for philharmonic KLCC orchestra?

38 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0229sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 03:06 PM