84 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Bottom

LYN Suzuki Swift Owner Club V4, Where handling speaks all

hoo_hhh
post Feb 21 2017, 05:59 PM

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Feb 21 2017, 08:22 AM)
Engine mounts. Replace all three. All in about RM900.

I did mine at XD Autowerks.
HT81S manual gearbox easier to locate.

But there is a lot of work to be done if you want a manual swap. If memory serves me right, XD Autowerks did do a Swift manual swap. There was a lot of work involved hmm.gif
Thanks ericmaxman biggrin.gif notworthy.gif
A lot of work.. mega_shok.gif I suppose links, clutch, flywheel, gearbox? icon_question.gif
Do ECU is require to change when doing a manual swap or the original ECU will be just fine?

This post has been edited by hoo_hhh: Feb 21 2017, 06:22 PM
ericmaxman
post Feb 21 2017, 06:48 PM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(hoo_hhh @ Feb 21 2017, 05:35 PM)
Wow this blog is helpful thanks a lot  thumbup.gif
Monroe is an aftermarket? Stock?
*didn't really go deep into absorbers
Monroe is the OEM for the SSS absorbers

QUOTE(hoo_hhh @ Feb 21 2017, 05:59 PM)
Thanks ericmaxman biggrin.gif  notworthy.gif
A lot of work..  mega_shok.gif I suppose links, clutch, flywheel,  gearbox?  icon_question.gif
Do ECU is require to change when doing a manual swap or the original ECU will be just fine?
Recommended to change ECU as well.
hoo_hhh
post Feb 21 2017, 08:20 PM

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Feb 21 2017, 06:48 PM)
Monroe is the OEM for the SSS absorbers
Recommended to change ECU as well.
Monroe and the stock SSS shock absorbers has the same damping rate?
How about use stock absorbers with SSS springs? confused.gif Is that possible too?
If ECU remains, will it affect the firing, fc etc?
hoo_hhh
post Feb 21 2017, 08:24 PM

Hi swift owners,

Is it normal for swift 1.5 2007 to have a small (almost miniature but still can be heard) kinda squeaky sound when going across hump?

I always hear that sound but foreman told me he heard nothing and get back to him when louder.

And any recommendations where is better to service? Sifu sifus..
ericmaxman
post Feb 22 2017, 08:25 AM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(hoo_hhh @ Feb 21 2017, 08:20 PM)
Monroe and the stock SSS shock absorbers has the same damping rate?
How about use stock absorbers with SSS springs?  confused.gif Is that possible too?
If ECU remains, will it affect the firing, fc etc?
Monroe does the stock SSS shock absorbers.

Better to change ECU.

QUOTE(hoo_hhh @ Feb 21 2017, 08:24 PM)
Hi swift owners,

Is it normal for swift 1.5 2007 to have a small (almost miniature but still can be heard) kinda squeaky sound when going across hump?

I always hear that sound but foreman told me he heard nothing and get back to him when louder.

Check rubber bushes, stabilizer links etc
thirumaran
post Feb 22 2017, 08:30 AM

615 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Feb 21 2017, 08:23 AM)
As long as got usik wiring, warranty will void.

I am currently eyeing the Sony XAV-W650BT. Got Bluetooth, USB and AUX in. Also compatible with the Swift's steering wheel control.
Tks bro
hoo_hhh
post Feb 22 2017, 07:11 PM

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Feb 22 2017, 08:25 AM)
Monroe does the stock SSS shock absorbers.

Better to change ECU.
Check rubber bushes, stabilizer links etc
Thanks man will take note
shirley_andy
post Feb 23 2017, 12:11 AM

VR Hardware Solution Provider
2,631 posts

Hi Swift owners, my friend owns a Gen 2 Swift, and somehow always manage to damage the front skirting even though not a rough driver. Is the car really that low? Or suspension too soft? Or its the skirting too low? Btw its stock skirting, not the aftermarket or Suzuki Sports version.
john_unai
post Mar 8 2017, 10:16 AM

guys, i just own a second hand suzuki swift 1.5 2012 with mileage clocking 42k. just want to know what engine oil i should use for this car & what major service should i do since i don't know the service history of this car. thanks!
ALBK
post Mar 8 2017, 12:40 PM

141 posts

Hello. Wanna ask. It's there anymore showroom in kl to chrck out swift?
TSChisinlouz
post Mar 8 2017, 03:13 PM

849 posts

QUOTE(ALBK @ Mar 8 2017, 12:40 PM)
Hello.  Wanna ask.  It's there anymore showroom in kl to chrck out swift?
Suzuki no longer sell car in Msia.
ericmaxman
post Mar 8 2017, 05:13 PM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(john_unai @ Mar 8 2017, 10:16 AM)
guys, i just own a second hand suzuki swift 1.5 2012 with mileage clocking 42k. just want to know what engine oil i should use for this car & what major service should i do since i don't know the service history of this car. thanks!
Here is the maintenance schedule

Attached File  Maintenance_schedule.pdf ( 185.63k ) Number of downloads: 92

john_unai
post Mar 9 2017, 01:44 PM

thanks bro!
H3NDR4
post Mar 9 2017, 01:53 PM

QUOTE(Chisinlouz @ Mar 8 2017, 04:13 PM)
Suzuki no longer sell car in Msia.
You wanna buy mine? 😆😆😆
Second, suzuki swift sport edition. 42k millage, excident free.

SkylineFreak
post Mar 9 2017, 02:34 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(hoo_hhh @ Feb 21 2017, 08:24 PM)
Hi swift owners,

It's coming from the steering rack. Just ignore the sound for now if your front wheels can stay properly aligned.
thirumaran
post Mar 10 2017, 09:07 AM

615 posts

QUOTE(H3NDR4 @ Mar 9 2017, 01:53 PM)
You wanna buy mine? 😆😆😆

what car are you changing to?
otomentol
post Mar 11 2017, 07:34 AM

Hi all.. do you know where i can repair the steering rack with lowest cost? Mine is 2008 1.5 swift and the steering rack have that annoying sound at uneven road
samlok
post Mar 13 2017, 07:15 AM

QUOTE(H3NDR4 @ Mar 9 2017, 01:53 PM)
You wanna buy mine? 😆😆😆

Interested whats the spec?
auto manual?
tq
nateberuk
post Mar 13 2017, 10:08 PM

182 posts

hi all..i have a question..im trying to change my absorber for my swift 1.4..do sachs absorber good for my swift since the original absorber is too soft for my liking
H3NDR4
post Mar 15 2017, 04:17 PM

Hi Bros there,

Just not my day, one of exhaust muffler gets stolen. Is there anyone here can share contact where I can get this part replace. Second pix the one missing. 😔😔

84 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Top

0.0347sec    1.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 04:22 PM