QUOTE(SkylineFreak @ Mar 9 2017, 02:34 PM)
It's coming from the steering rack. Just ignore the sound for now if your front wheels can stay properly aligned.
Did allignment for so many times and it keep going left....LYN Suzuki Swift Owner Club V4, Where handling speaks all
Apr 7 2017, 01:46 AM
0 posts Joined: Feb 2017 |
Apr 7 2017, 02:11 AM
162 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
Apr 7 2017, 10:14 AM
81 posts Joined: Nov 2016 |
QUOTE(ktek @ Apr 3 2017, 10:06 AM) any leakage? last time my old car high mileage use 15w40 it leak. 20w50 also leak. nope, not suffering from any engine oil leakage or any other leakage..so farso i stay 15w40 becos the enjin response is much better. the oil level touch minimum line after 5000-6000km so about time to servis anyway QUOTE(Ricky300 @ Apr 5 2017, 01:34 PM) alright thanks man, noted but just out of curiousity why do you say that by the way? is it like the philosophy of "dont fix something which isnt broken"? thanks for replies guys |
Apr 7 2017, 11:27 AM
7 posts Joined: Mar 2013 |
Apr 9 2017, 01:23 AM
0 posts Joined: Jan 2013 |
hello everyone..
im new to swift.. just bought SS 1.5 2010.. nice car but i have some issue.. i found out while driving, my car making humming noise similar to bad wheel bearing.. but got back to dealers workshop and do some test.. they said nothing was wrong and the noise was quite normal... but for me its very annoying.. is it really bad wheel bearing or bad tyres? i'll plan to take the car somewhere else.. any recommended workshop nearby batu caves,selayang,gombak ..? or send directly to service center? which one is better? thanks |
Apr 9 2017, 10:25 AM
849 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
QUOTE(selebet @ Apr 9 2017, 01:23 AM) hello everyone.. I used to go JL99 batu caves. Check it out.im new to swift.. just bought SS 1.5 2010.. nice car but i have some issue.. i found out while driving, my car making humming noise similar to bad wheel bearing.. but got back to dealers workshop and do some test.. they said nothing was wrong and the noise was quite normal... but for me its very annoying.. is it really bad wheel bearing or bad tyres? i'll plan to take the car somewhere else.. any recommended workshop nearby batu caves,selayang,gombak ..? or send directly to service center? which one is better? thanks |
Apr 10 2017, 12:01 PM
0 posts Joined: Jan 2013 |
Apr 10 2017, 06:29 PM
0 posts Joined: Feb 2017 |
Hi all swifters and sifus...
Got a swift sport 1.6.... got some couple of questions.... 1. Does KAYABA EXCEL-G can be replaced with monroe shocks? 2. And when with driver and passenger in front, front drop very low until about one finger or less. Is this normal? Seems very very not normal to me... |
Apr 12 2017, 08:13 AM
0 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
Hi guys. I have a 2012 model. Been having engine stall issue. Workshop claimed that its the throttle assy problem. Have it serviced before and problem will re occur few months later.
Any of u encounter this before? |
Apr 22 2017, 11:45 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
242 posts Joined: Jan 2013 |
Hi lyn. Im planing to get swift for my second car. For city driving. Budget RM30k cash. Pls recommend which model to buy
This post has been edited by ihsansyairazyy: Apr 22 2017, 11:46 AM |
Apr 23 2017, 04:47 PM
7 posts Joined: Mar 2013 |
QUOTE(hoo_hhh @ Apr 10 2017, 06:29 PM) Hi all swifters and sifus... Wah, congrats, whats year u got ur sss? mine to tell at what price?Got a swift sport 1.6.... got some couple of questions.... 1. Does KAYABA EXCEL-G can be replaced with monroe shocks? 2. And when with driver and passenger in front, front drop very low until about one finger or less. Is this normal? Seems very very not normal to me... i think the drop was due to spring problem, after all it was preowned, need some touch up i suppose |
Apr 25 2017, 04:09 PM
7,951 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
Tukar steering rack and gotten rid of the rattling noise.
Rack is problematic, that is for sure. BUT I know the rack will koyak again, its only a matter of time. Any solution, apart from replacing the rack again? I heard Suzuki Batu Caves can solve it once and for all? |
Apr 26 2017, 09:02 PM
115 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
Hi ..
Where is the SC in seremban ? Bought my swift at melaka but staying in seremban.. |
May 2 2017, 08:44 AM
7,951 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
May 5 2017, 10:47 PM
481 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
suzuki swift bontot let ppl kiss.
anyone can recommend a reliable workshop in kl to fix ? |
May 6 2017, 11:37 AM
2,843 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Seasaw |
QUOTE(hoo_hhh @ Apr 10 2017, 06:29 PM) Hi all swifters and sifus... Yes u could, but Monroe is more expensive Got a swift sport 1.6.... got some couple of questions.... 1. Does KAYABA EXCEL-G can be replaced with monroe shocks? 2. And when with driver and passenger in front, front drop very low until about one finger or less. Is this normal? Seems very very not normal to me... QUOTE(chrislyv @ Apr 12 2017, 08:13 AM) Hi guys. I have a 2012 model. Been having engine stall issue. Workshop claimed that its the throttle assy problem. Have it serviced before and problem will re occur few months later. Try to clean the throttle body first, check spark plugsAny of u encounter this before? QUOTE(ihsansyairazyy @ Apr 22 2017, 11:45 AM) Hi lyn. Im planing to get swift for my second car. For city driving. Budget RM30k cash. Pls recommend which model to buy But 2nd last generation.. Try year 2011 2012QUOTE(jonnie @ May 5 2017, 10:47 PM) There are several workshop. 1 at subang, he have a thread at the automotive garage section. |
May 9 2017, 09:30 AM
3,409 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
guys whats the market value for SS1.5 year 2011/2012? doing survery now. thanks alot!
May 9 2017, 07:04 PM
3 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
Hi swift sifu... my swift 09 steering gegar kuat when masuk gear. When drive no more rsttle. Is it tobto engine mounting?
May 9 2017, 07:10 PM
3 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
One more issue. My swift gearbox got problem with shift solenoid. After change my car feel heavy and less pikup. Have not send back to sc
May 11 2017, 02:06 PM
96 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: MU/OZ |
Does anyone know if the sx4 m16A parts fit the ZC32s M16A?
| Change to: | 0.0223sec
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 11:43 PM |