LYN Suzuki Swift Owner Club V4, Where handling speaks all
dirtrun
Mar 15 2017, 04:55 PM
QUOTE(H3NDR4 @ Mar 15 2017, 04:17 PM) Hi Bros there, Just not my day, one of exhaust muffler gets stolen. Is there anyone here can share contact where I can get this part replace. Second pix the one missing. 😔😔 Lol.. I wonder if de screw tether has loosened to the xtent tat the thief could just yank it off.. l tink if to unscrew it would be a chore.. O well.. I tink a exos shop got sell tis - might not find exact one but can improvise..
bob
Mar 15 2017, 10:24 PM
anyone using gab, sachs or greber absorber for ss 1.5 ?? any comment for that brand of absorbers
ericmaxman
Mar 16 2017, 11:39 AM
QUOTE(otomentol @ Mar 11 2017, 07:34 AM) Hi all.. do you know where i can repair the steering rack with lowest cost? Mine is 2008 1.5 swift and the steering rack have that annoying sound at uneven road Rack may not have issues. Can try sending to XD Auto to check. From my experience, rack noise could be caused by various factors
thirumaran
Mar 25 2017, 03:27 PM
Just came back from Regal Motors Old Klang Road from servicing my SSS.
My ATF oil requires change but apparently most authorized service centers in KL area are out of stock (but stock ordered)
Customer Service told me only Shah Alam has stock, when I asked if they can deliver to KL, they informed me I have to go to S Alam myself.
Since all under Proton now, why this hassle?
dawnreaver
Mar 27 2017, 09:17 AM
Hi guys, any one with a turbo-charged Swift non-sport here? Preferably done up in one of the workshops around PJ. Thanks.
Kosumaledoko
Mar 29 2017, 12:46 AM

To the previous owner of a yellow Swift Sport with plate number WRS 945.
May I know when you sold the car to dealer, what is the mileage? Any problem with the car? Accident before?
thirumaran
Apr 1 2017, 07:56 AM
QUOTE(Kosumaledoko @ Mar 29 2017, 12:46 AM) To the previous owner of a yellow Swift Sport with plate number WRS 945. May I know when you sold the car to dealer, what is the mileage? Any problem with the car? Accident before? Thanks. Wonder if the dealer still has the warranty booklet? Because the SSS has 5 years warranty. If yes, you might be able to check
samlok
Apr 1 2017, 11:03 AM
QUOTE(thirumaran @ Apr 1 2017, 07:56 AM) Wonder if the dealer still has the warranty booklet? Because the SSS has 5 years warranty. If yes, you might be able to check Do u come across any problem for sss with auto transmission? I've heard notchy gear change mostly from manual tranny. Do u have any idea how much costs to exchange a sss transmission.
thirumaran
Apr 1 2017, 11:24 AM
QUOTE(samlok @ Apr 1 2017, 11:03 AM) Do u come across any problem for sss with auto transmission? I've heard notchy gear change mostly from manual tranny. Do u have any idea how much costs to exchange a sss transmission. so far no issues. my car cvt 3 yrs now. supposed to change the cvt oil, but most places in kl out of stock, have to go s alam tmrow. check singapore forums
s@ni
Apr 1 2017, 02:10 PM
QUOTE(Kosumaledoko @ Mar 29 2017, 12:46 AM) To the previous owner of a yellow Swift Sport with plate number WRS 945. May I know when you sold the car to dealer, what is the mileage? Any problem with the car? Accident before? Thanks. QUOTE(thirumaran @ Apr 1 2017, 07:56 AM) Wonder if the dealer still has the warranty booklet? Because the SSS has 5 years warranty. If yes, you might be able to check WRS plate.. Might be more than 5 years unless he swap the plate number.
Kosumaledoko
Apr 1 2017, 11:44 PM

QUOTE(s@ni @ Apr 1 2017, 02:10 PM) WRS plate.. Might be more than 5 years unless he swap the plate number. It is a 2008 Swift Sport ZC31S. Already 9 years old. I wonder if I can go to Polis station and check up the number plate. If involved in accident sure have report, anyone did so before?
samlok
Apr 2 2017, 08:23 AM
QUOTE(thirumaran @ Apr 1 2017, 11:24 AM) so far no issues. my car cvt 3 yrs now. supposed to change the cvt oil, but most places in kl out of stock, have to go s alam tmrow. check singapore forums Thanks bro am thinking of getting one
samlok
Apr 2 2017, 08:26 AM
QUOTE(Kosumaledoko @ Apr 1 2017, 11:44 PM) It is a 2008 Swift Sport ZC31S. Already 9 years old. I wonder if I can go to Polis station and check up the number plate. If involved in accident sure have report, anyone did so before? If doubtful just skip on. there is planty to choose from nowadays
s@ni
Apr 2 2017, 10:03 AM
QUOTE(Kosumaledoko @ Apr 1 2017, 11:44 PM) It is a 2008 Swift Sport ZC31S. Already 9 years old. I wonder if I can go to Polis station and check up the number plate. If involved in accident sure have report, anyone did so before? Maybe la accident, depends minor or major.. For me, 9 years old car,, bring mechanic to check.
moonbase
Apr 2 2017, 09:12 PM

hi everyone, my suzuki swift is a 2009 model, and now my mileage is closing to 250k already. Just recently found out about this so am wondering if anyone here with high mileage uses Shell Helix High Mileage 15W-50 or if its advisable for me to use it since my mileage is high already link : http://www.shell.com.my/motorists/oils-lub...age-15w-50.html thanks everyone
thirumaran
Apr 3 2017, 07:30 AM
ktek
Apr 3 2017, 10:06 AM
QUOTE(moonbase @ Apr 2 2017, 09:12 PM) hi everyone, my suzuki swift is a 2009 model, and now my mileage is closing to 250k already. Just recently found out about this so am wondering if anyone here with high mileage uses Shell Helix High Mileage 15W-50 or if its advisable for me to use it since my mileage is high already link : http://www.shell.com.my/motorists/oils-lub...age-15w-50.html thanks everyone any leakage? last time my old car high mileage use 15w40 it leak. 20w50 also leak. so i stay 15w40 becos the enjin response is much better. the oil level touch minimum line after 5000-6000km so about time to servis anyway
jammerlee711
Apr 5 2017, 09:28 AM
QUOTE(thirumaran @ Apr 3 2017, 07:30 AM) coming to Msia meh??
thirumaran
Apr 5 2017, 12:43 PM
QUOTE(jammerlee711 @ Apr 5 2017, 09:28 AM) proton rebadge lol
Ricky300
Apr 5 2017, 01:34 PM
QUOTE(moonbase @ Apr 2 2017, 09:12 PM) hi everyone, my suzuki swift is a 2009 model, and now my mileage is closing to 250k already. Just recently found out about this so am wondering if anyone here with high mileage uses Shell Helix High Mileage 15W-50 or if its advisable for me to use it since my mileage is high already link : http://www.shell.com.my/motorists/oils-lub...age-15w-50.html thanks everyone stick with the original spec if your engine condition is good.