84 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Bottom

LYN Suzuki Swift Owner Club V4, Where handling speaks all

ericmaxman
post Dec 5 2017, 08:20 AM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(Cloud2322 @ Nov 15 2017, 10:38 AM)
Make sense
Why must use ori? @@

Suzuki ATF is  so expensive
Using Millermatic on my 4AT
redrose9802
post Dec 5 2017, 03:07 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Dec 5 2017, 08:19 AM)
Exhaust set up will NOT affect your gear ratio.
Hmm, i thought it might have an effect if there is shift in the power band. Is my understanding wrong? The ratio is fixed but due to the shift, higher rpm is required to maintain the speed (on the assumption that the same amount of power before is now available at higher rpm).

This post has been edited by redrose9802: Dec 5 2017, 03:08 PM
ericmaxman
post Dec 5 2017, 06:14 PM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(redrose9802 @ Dec 5 2017, 03:07 PM)
Hmm, i thought it might have an effect if there is shift in the power band. Is my understanding wrong? The ratio is fixed but due to the shift, higher rpm is required to maintain the speed (on the assumption that the same amount of power before is now available at higher rpm).
Shift in power band does not mean highway cruising RPM will change.
Joker87
post Dec 7 2017, 09:43 AM

607 posts

Anyone know where can i get original 75W90 gear oil ?
buzzlim
post Dec 11 2017, 06:20 PM

Hello, I have a 1.5 Auto 2009 Swift and the gear shifting is rough and jerky for the past few months. Can anyone share what is wrong and recommend a reliable mechanic to fix the problem?

I have asked my regular mechanic and he can't fix the problem. Cleaned the throttle body and changed transmission fluid. He asked me to take the car for a long distance drive to Penang etc.

Thanks in advance.
ericmaxman
post Dec 13 2017, 10:44 AM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(buzzlim @ Dec 11 2017, 06:20 PM)
Hello, I have a 1.5 Auto 2009 Swift and the gear shifting is rough and jerky for the past few months.  Can anyone share what is wrong and recommend a reliable mechanic to fix the problem?

I have asked my regular mechanic and he can't fix the problem.  Cleaned the throttle body and changed transmission fluid.  He asked me to take the car for a long distance drive to Penang etc.

Thanks in advance.
Could be a bad gearbox.
stanley.m
post Dec 22 2017, 12:01 PM

96 posts

I need to change oil in my SSS. 2014 version, jap import.

Can anyone help me choose the right oil, even though the tag under the bonnet says 0W-20?

kindaboring
post Jan 1 2018, 02:14 AM

hi sifu,

does ur swift have loud air compressor kick on sound? the "tak" sound quite loud..

it is swift 2015
thirumaran
post Jan 1 2018, 11:05 AM

615 posts

QUOTE(kindaboring @ Jan 1 2018, 02:14 AM)
hi sifu,

does ur swift have loud air compressor kick on sound? the "tak" sound quite loud..

it is swift 2015
Using sss 2014. Yes. Loud sound when turn on since day 1
kindaboring
post Jan 5 2018, 10:38 AM

swift 2015, it feel very noisy when driving on uneven road, and kinda feel like something loose ...
any part should I change? i heard it's because of the caliper pin...thanks...

This post has been edited by kindaboring: Jan 5 2018, 10:38 AM
Deadrick
post Jan 7 2018, 11:06 AM

Has anyone ever converted swift/swift sport auto tranmission to manual transmission before?

Driving zc32s cvt auto transmission, but considering to convert to manual.
kmheing
post Jan 7 2018, 11:01 PM

351 posts

QUOTE(kindaboring @ Jan 5 2018, 10:38 AM)
swift 2015, it feel very noisy when driving on uneven road, and kinda feel like something loose ...
It's the steering rack. Mine has the same issue. Steering rack seems to be a common problem. Costs 800 to 1k to replace it.
kevraul
post Jan 10 2018, 02:30 PM

mr.
1,407 posts

QUOTE(kindaboring @ Jan 5 2018, 10:38 AM)
i had that same issue. isolated to the caliper pins.
i think the steering rack 'tak' sound only happens when you turn your steering wheel but this sound that you are talking about, very evident when going on rough surface at maybe 30-50kmh speed? especially when going over the yellow strip on the road?
meowshmallow
post Feb 1 2018, 10:41 AM

I'm looking for a reliable mechanic for my swift too

Went to proton the last time and it was awful

Any recommendation in penang? I dont want to back to proton
nycs82
post Feb 1 2018, 11:43 PM

TwinKLe TwinKLe LiTTLe StaR
776 posts

Hi Guys ... any idea what brake pads to recommend for the ZC72S and where can I get them at reasonable price?
s@ni
post Feb 15 2018, 07:18 AM

Gambar Di Lesen Kereta Saya
2,843 posts

QUOTE(stanley.m @ Dec 22 2017, 12:01 PM)

I need to change oil in my SSS. 2014 version, jap import.

Can anyone help me choose the right oil, even though the tag under the bonnet says 0W-20?
Its up to u.. Normally 0w20 for good acceleration..

Im always with 10w30
ajay67
post Feb 15 2018, 08:54 AM

2,960 posts

too bad new swift not available here sad.gif
danielcmugen
post Feb 18 2018, 03:06 AM

5,538 posts

Any1 have issue starting the car? Turn the starter but no crank sound at all. That day, had to turn few times only can start.

Similar to this
http://www.suzuki-forums.com/suzuki-aerio-...l#/topics/24972

Brought to suzuki and they said it's starter problem, was quoted rm2.5k to fix. Would like to get a second opinion hmm.gif .

09 swift 1.5

This post has been edited by danielcmugen: Feb 19 2018, 10:54 AM
Mubarak90
post Feb 19 2018, 01:56 PM

482 posts

QUOTE(danielcmugen @ Feb 18 2018, 03:06 AM)
Any1 have issue starting the car? Turn the starter but no crank sound at all.  That day, had to turn few times only can start.

Similar to this
http://www.suzuki-forums.com/suzuki-aerio-...l#/topics/24972

Brought to suzuki and they said it's starter problem, was quoted rm2.5k to fix. Would like to get a second opinion hmm.gif .

09 swift 1.5
Mine was previously due to leaking around fly-wheel area I think. It caused the leaking oil to drip on to the belting, which when spinning, causes oil to spread everywhere including alternator, which caused it to be difficult to start. After correcting the leaking issue and cleaning the engine bay, everything was fine.
simonlws
post Feb 19 2018, 03:07 PM

163 posts

I am an owner of Suzuki Swift 2005 (A).
Since last year, I have been bugged with engine pinging issues.
Can anybody recommend a reliable workshop to help troubleshoot my problem?

84 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Top

0.0253sec    0.96    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 12:09 AM