LYN Suzuki Swift Owner Club V4, Where handling speaks all

danielcmugen
post Feb 18 2018, 03:06 AM

5,538 posts

Any1 have issue starting the car? Turn the starter but no crank sound at all. That day, had to turn few times only can start.

Similar to this
http://www.suzuki-forums.com/suzuki-aerio-...l#/topics/24972

Brought to suzuki and they said it's starter problem, was quoted rm2.5k to fix. Would like to get a second opinion hmm.gif .

09 swift 1.5

This post has been edited by danielcmugen: Feb 19 2018, 10:54 AM
danielcmugen
post Feb 26 2018, 11:47 PM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(Mubarak90 @ Feb 19 2018, 01:56 PM)
Mine was previously due to leaking around fly-wheel area I think. It caused the leaking oil to drip on to the belting, which when spinning, causes oil to spread everywhere including alternator, which caused it to be difficult to start. After correcting the leaking issue and cleaning the engine bay, everything was fine.
Thanks. Yours is weak crank or totally no crank sound?

For my case, 3rd party shop also suspect the starter. Just changed to china aftermarket starter, RM700. So far so good.

This post has been edited by danielcmugen: Feb 26 2018, 11:50 PM
danielcmugen
post Feb 27 2018, 08:14 PM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(Mubarak90 @ Feb 27 2018, 10:19 AM)
Mine is no crank sound, same as when battery have no charge.
It's due to the leaking at Auto, it's a small module near the belting.
That thing is around RM350 if I'm not mistaken, and the total cost of repair is more since belting need replacement and service charge also.
I see, hope i didnt kena con for starter...

0.0561sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 10:06 AM