5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Investment GAMUDA GARDENS & KUNDANG ESTATES @ RAWANG, Together 2 townships worth RM11 billion

edkhan26
post Aug 21 2022, 06:36 PM

420 posts

Shoukdnt take that long? Its close ro 6 years since its first launch. With the Luge, waterpark and Gardens Square, d commercial focal point of Gamuda Gardens, we will have sufficient amenities.

QUOTE(scholes2022 @ Aug 21 2022, 06:14 PM)
Paid a visit to GG yesterday, love this township very much, it’s a good planning by Gamuda. The only downside I see here is the convenience of getting the food or public transport around this area and township going to take years to mature…the property price is at higher end but it’s really good for own stay anyway.
edkhan26
post Aug 23 2022, 08:50 AM

420 posts

If u see master plan got 2 schools sjk and smk, bomba police station.... whether that materialise for a 910 acre township hard to say. Developers usually put that to appease local councils and convert them into residential for sale. Dont forget, their target market is upper middle income group which the exiatinf private school (currenrly pre school only) can cater.

Having chinese and kebangsaan may result in non Gamudians coming in. I dont have a problem with that as we are all Malaysians but I find many in this forum do, sadly. To me if its a designated public place dont complain if outsiders come in and use. Make it private if you find this offensive and want exclusivity. You have to pay of course.

QUOTE(scholes2022 @ Aug 22 2022, 12:35 PM)
Thanks for sharing this. How about public schools? The SA there mentioned there will be a public school within the GG, not sure how true is this.

GG is not a flood-prone area during raining season ya?
edkhan26
post Aug 23 2022, 08:54 AM

420 posts

And besides, dont think the population of GG is enough to fill the public schools....

QUOTE(edkhan26 @ Aug 23 2022, 08:50 AM)
If u see master plan got 2 schools sjk and smk, bomba police station.... whether that materialise for a 910 acre township hard to say. Developers usually put that to appease local councils and convert them into residential for sale. Dont forget, their target market is upper middle income group which  the exiatinf private school (currenrly pre school only) can cater.

Having chinese and kebangsaan may result in non Gamudians coming in. I dont have a problem with that as we are all Malaysians but I find many in this forum do, sadly. To me if its a designated public place dont complain if outsiders come in and use. Make it private if you find this offensive and want exclusivity. You have to pay of course.
edkhan26
post Nov 2 2022, 12:40 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(PAChamp @ Nov 2 2022, 11:24 AM)
There are developments where the banks do value the under construction projects and they have marked it as overvalued by the developer. Hence the loan margin is much lower compared to the developer's pricing. I heard that gamuda gardens fall in that category.
Tan and Tan launched freehold 20x70 D Laman Kundang (just next to GG) in 2021 at rm400k. GG launched leasehold Illaria 20x65 at rm650 to 700k.

Granted Illaria has a nicely planned township. But 250k difference?

This post has been edited by edkhan26: Nov 2 2022, 12:49 PM
edkhan26
post Nov 3 2022, 01:16 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(PAChamp @ Nov 3 2022, 12:30 PM)
Started years back since property cooling measures introduced i think.
GG spent a lot on the infra and park. Same landscape consultant as DPC. Theres always a price for beauty. So that explains the price too.
edkhan26
post Jan 8 2023, 11:08 AM

420 posts

QUOTE(Moshpit94 @ Jan 7 2023, 10:46 PM)
edkhan26 Bro, D' Laman Kundang sure untung

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/busines...n-rm360mil-deal

Gamuda Land just acquire Kundang land until Monkey Road rawang. D'Laman Kundang is in the middle of this development!! Damn I wish last time when I want to book D' Laman Kundang still got unit but unfortunately no more sad.gif. Hopefully got subsale. Now I just survive in GG first.
Yea thats very good news. With Gamuda, the infra/roads in inner kundang all the way to aeon rawang will be upgraded. We all know how majlis selayang maintain or not maintain their jurisdiction.

D Laman is within the existing Gamuda Gardens (spot in purple) but will benefit the new road linking to the new GG2 land all the way to aeon/kpj rawang. This new road will also bring more people from rawang to the Luge/commercial center in GG.

edkhan26
post Jan 8 2023, 03:12 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(MNF0 @ Jan 8 2023, 03:02 PM)
Sorry off topic a little. May i know which big projects in Semenyih "had flooding issues"? Thank you in advance.
Eco majestic, setia alam bywater homes.
edkhan26
post Jan 8 2023, 03:12 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(edkhan26 @ Jan 8 2023, 03:12 PM)
Eco majestic, setia alam bywater homes.
But water didnt enter houses
edkhan26
post Jan 9 2023, 04:48 PM

420 posts

[quote=Moshpit94,Jan 9 2023, 12:55 AM]
Yes! Btw I have stayed in GG already while waiting my house complete, my father bought a RSKU unit in GG and I have stayed since Aug last year. So far the cons (for now) is to have a gas station, atm, and food accessibility. If this 3 is here which I think will be here in 2023, then the value will go up for sure! My friend bought a unit in D'Laman Kundang, and I can see its daily progress from my house haha. I hope one day there is Corner Lot unit for sale so that I could move to Freehold house.

Haha once you've stayed in pretty GG, doubt that you want to stay in DLK.

edkhan26
post Jan 11 2023, 08:06 AM

420 posts

[quote=Moshpit94,Jan 9 2023, 07:03 PM]
Yes I know this area and I know this flood. Refer to my image. The red highlighted area was affected by the flood because it was an ex-mine site. The root cause of this issue is because the river marked by Black Pointer here alway got pollution issue and due to to its small width size, it usually clogged. The green area highlighted is where I send my kids to childcare everyday. Even until today, I always saw Air Selangorku contractor trying to monitor the river last raining season (Nov/Dec). The pollution is caused by the nearby Kampung residence and also kilang. So it was rather a pollution issue that cause flooding.
Haha once you've stayed in pretty GG, doubt that you want to stay in DLK.

[/quote]

DLK was my first options, I was in the DLK thread where I give the link to my friend which he secured an end lot unit. I didn't manage to secure a unit that time because I just changed to a new job and waiting for new payslip haha unfortunately I was late once I received the payslip. My top priority is North KV and Freehold but I want at least 20 feet width so Scientex is out of questions because of its built area is 18x65. The reason I would love DLK or Azalea in future is because of your house got a Gate compared to Illaria GG which is gateless...

[/quote]

Without a gate can be tough but once you get used yo it, should feel like.normal i think... but cant work for dog keepers. Esp large dogs.

edkhan26
post Jan 12 2023, 10:59 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(ernestchuah @ Jan 12 2023, 09:16 PM)
Garden square will complete 2024 q2
Thot q4 2023 in line with the Luge completing im q4 2023? Where would the visitors eat and chill?
edkhan26
post Jan 20 2023, 05:12 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(Moshpit94 @ Jan 20 2023, 12:16 PM)
I'm working at Menara TM and my office will be moved to KL Eco City in Q2 this year.

For me it's quite easy since I'm an IT guy and most of my work nowadays involve hybrid. Me myself need to come to office 5 days a months only. So I mostly work from home hence that is why I bought Illaria because they have Co-Working Space provided.

GG to Menara TM on a heavy season will take me 1 hour sometimes 1 hour 15 minutes. If I'm lazy to drive, I will just go and park at MRT Sungai Buloh and take the MRT. It's better + comfort but the duration of the travel is almost the same 45 minutes - 1 hour.
I really wish that one day GG will have an MRT extension to Luge because it might help attract tourist + benefits for GG residence + Rawang.
I wish to too. Probably will be completed in the next 15 yrs. Mrt3 has not even started.
edkhan26
post Jan 21 2023, 07:45 AM

420 posts

QUOTE(ernestchuah @ Jan 21 2023, 12:25 AM)
One of the SA said they propose MRT station in gamuda, so is propose not confirm, so need time

With this new acquisition, there will be excellent connectivity between south and north kundang all the way to aeon rawang. Sprite up the place!
edkhan26
post Jan 30 2023, 06:02 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(FinalHistory @ Jan 30 2023, 02:11 PM)
However, we also see that the government do not have sufficient funds for such large scale project, so I am actually sceptical about this line.

Currently, we are almost complete LRT 3 where MRT 3 remain in planned stage, so MRT 3 shall take another 12 years to complete if begin now.

Which mean this line if materialised shall be MRT 4 line and we will be lucky if we can get it by 2050.
If you ask me, we should just concentrate on the Kuang KTM which is 1 stop from MRT sg buloh. If feeder buses can start from GG, this will be the impetus. I recall Gamuda mention they will do it some years ago

Just need to beautify the existing ktm kuang instead of building and building

edkhan26
post Jan 31 2023, 05:53 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(FinalHistory @ Jan 31 2023, 08:51 AM)
I don't think Gamuda promised to beautify the existing ktm. As for the feeder bus, most likely Gamuda is currently looking at the demands for it and who going to foot the feeder buses bills in future?
Nope they didnt promise beautification which is consistent with what I said. From experience, malaysians dont like trains. And kuang ktm is dreary looking and not quite sure how safe it is. So, dont think GG mass will use it. Which is a shame.

edkhan26
post Mar 6 2023, 12:44 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(Moshpit94 @ Mar 2 2023, 12:32 PM)
My property after discount 652K Type C. We I don't think I can afford it now  biggrin.gif  but the decision has been made so lets just do what I can do to pay monthly.

Last time my wife still working and her salary is around 5-6K per month and mine was 9.5K per month. So it is 15K household income gross. But then my wife decided to quit her job and now she is full time housewife with some side hustle just enough to pay her own commitment.

Now, my salary is 11k Gross and 8.8K Net, with spouse is not working and 1 child that is 1 years old. I kind of doubt myself if i am able to pull this out... renovation cost, monthly commitment... but nevertheless, i have a strategy to settle all my debt like CC, invest in safe investment, and plan only minimal renovation just enough to live for now.

I'm 29 years old by the way.  and this is my second property. I must warn you up front, maintaining own property is pain in the ass... you do not see the hidden fee like cukai pintu, life insurance (if u take it), sudden repair fee, all those stuff. I've learnt the hard way maintaining my first property (190K - and now selling it), and based on experience i can maintain Illaria ONLY if i stick to my debt settlement strategy by October, some small investment/FD, and bonuses.

Edit:
I am able to do single loan last time and I prefer it that way because it makes it easier if I die early due to insurance covered 100% for my spouse, but the interest rate and the risk is too high for the banker to give me the loan. Therefore, it was suggested to me that I do joint loan with my wife which lower a bit the interest rate...
I think you are doin pretty well for yourself esp at 29 yr old. Not many can boast 5fig salary at that age. Its always an issue there is only single income but there are savings to be made and non monetary joys to be had too.

1st landed house always look very unaffordable for most incl me. But as salary rises you will always want to knock yourself out for not getting a bigger/pricier unit back then.

So enjoy yr purchase. 600k landed houses are norm now and will inevitably move up in the years ahead.

With Gamuda's substantial investment in GG and plus thry bought over 500 acres of freehold land in Kundang, this certainly looks like an area of growth. Its always good to have a master developer so that there are proper roads amenities, something which Kundang sorely lacks at the moment! It doesnt even have an atm bank or gas station. But everything will change onve Gardens Square is up year end.

edkhan26
post Mar 27 2023, 03:53 PM

420 posts

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/busines...n-rm360mil-deal

This news (a bit slow i know) will really turn Kundang into a well known town.. it will bring better infrastructure to the inner kundang where currently streetlights road conditions leave much to be desired. With the connection to aeon rawang (long overdue- MPS is basically sleeping), there should be more activities at this part of KV.
edkhan26
post Mar 29 2023, 06:04 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(Moshpit94 @ Mar 29 2023, 02:58 PM)
Kundang area will be well developed.

Also to add into this thread for future reference. Last week i managed to try to commute from GG to Menara TM using public transportation.
I have tried multiple method:

Preferred: KTM Kuang > KL Sentral > LRT Kerinchi (1 hour)

KTM Kuang > MRT Sungai Buloh > MRT Muzium > LRT Kerinchi (1 hour 10 minutes) but lazy to change a lot of train

MRT Sungai Buloh > Mrt Muzium > LRT Kerinchi (45 minutes) exclude commute to MRT SB which is obviously jammed.

My advice for future owner is to use KTM Kuang which is less crowded and can breakfast happily at Kuang without crowd. Also point to add, I know KTM now is having 30 minutes frequency, but lets just hope the project KVDT (double track) will be finished faster as when this is finished, we will have a KTM train that are 10 minute frequency.
Nice to know. GGin earlier years mentioned they will provide feeder buses to kuang but these things are fluid...

But good that Gamuda has a larger presence here. Kundang is really raw haha

edkhan26
post Mar 30 2023, 02:59 PM

420 posts

[quote=Moshpit94,Mar 30 2023, 12:08 AM]
You should come and visit D'Laman Kundang, now you can see the house via road directly. Everyday I see their progress from my house smile.gif. Scientex VP this May.

Cool! Which part of GG do you live to be able to see DLK ? DLK should be ready by aug. They will need to build the new road as well as the retention pool.
edkhan26
post Mar 31 2023, 01:53 AM

420 posts

QUOTE(Moshpit94 @ Mar 31 2023, 12:05 AM)
My dad purchased Rumah Selangorku inside Gamuda Gardens since he's working on Construction project in KL for 8 years now, so he decided to purchase since he's eligible to do so. The RSKU Unit - Danau Ria has completed and I already moved in last year together with my father.

The unit I purchased is Illaria which is a terrace house inside Gamuda as well.

So the one I can see DLK from my house is Danau Ria, because my unit is on the very top floor and I can see very close the progress of DLK and also other project from my balcony..
Nice. I almoat bought illaria too. How is danau ria? Well constructed?

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0418sec    1.05    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 07:16 AM