20 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

[Home Appliances] Water Filter/Purifier Thread V2, Drinking Water Treatment System

zheilwane
post Oct 26 2015, 12:38 PM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(Cold|Drawn @ Oct 26 2015, 01:34 AM)
I have an old ceramic filter that needs a change.

Read through tens of pages in the previous thread and have come to the conclusion that gallon per price wise, aquaphor seems to be quite reasonable for its price.

Can you kindly PM me the price for
1. ceramic pre-filter
2. aquaphor solo (optional K7)
3. kitchen top tap (optional)
4. installation at Klang Valley
5. cartridge price for maintenance - reference use

will provide picture of the current setup.
OK will PM you.
zheilwane
post Oct 26 2015, 12:39 PM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(frequency @ Oct 26 2015, 02:03 AM)
any promotion package
indoor + outdoor?
what type of outdoor u looking for? Perfect Steel for landed or 3M AP902 for outdoor. Jus PM me for best price as not allowed to post pricing here as per lowyat rules
zheilwane
post Oct 26 2015, 10:28 PM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(MISMan @ Oct 26 2015, 07:32 PM)
what would be d cost of Aquaphor Crystal ECO? Cart prices?

No need UV light to kill germs but yet can drink direct?
Actually there are many methods in bacteria filtration. 3m dws2500 uses 0.2 micron nylon membrane to filter harmful bacteria such as E.Coli (diameter of 0.2 micron). Amway epsring uses UV light. Aquaphor crystal eco uses two cartridges with Aquaplen + Silver (patented technology by Aquaphor) and one cartridge with 0.1 micron membrane (can filter bacteria smaller than E.Coli)

Just google search Silver Bacteria and you can find more information about it. Hospitals use silver for bandages and even some bed sheets also have silver.
I got to know this from a video shared on lowyat previously and that is how i found Aquaphor.

Watch "Dr Richard Wukich Slippery Rock University SRU Potters For Peace, Pots with Silver"

This post has been edited by zheilwane: Oct 26 2015, 10:31 PM
zheilwane
post Oct 26 2015, 10:49 PM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(frequency @ Oct 26 2015, 10:39 PM)
basically a smaller one before the water storage tank. (Condo villa type with individual tank). AP902 can do back washing ?
Nope, cant backwash, averagely to replace the cartridge once a year depending on usage and water quality. If you do not have space to install sand filters with backwash function then 3M AP902 is your only choice. For pricing, need to PM me as lwoyat rules do not allow seller to post promotions here

This post has been edited by zheilwane: Oct 26 2015, 10:50 PM
zheilwane
post Oct 28 2015, 09:55 AM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(myron649 @ Oct 28 2015, 07:25 AM)
just installed Aqua Crystal Eco...thumb up for the fast respond from zheilwane....especially guide me how to install the filter....save me RM150 by DIY   rclxms.gif  thumbup.gif

the water taste well...my wife love it as the filter hide under the basin, giving out more space on the table top... tongue.gif

one of the cons of the filter does not have a stand (better not to have to prevent higher cost)....so i have to sit it in the A4 paper box to prevent it from sliding  biggrin.gif
Actually i can custom made an acrylic stand. I will provide it for customers who wants to install it above the table without the filter tap. For undersink, usually the filter will be mounted on the cabinet but since you do not have, you nd to mount on the wall or get the acrylic stand @ RM 50

This post has been edited by zheilwane: Oct 28 2015, 09:57 AM

zheilwane
post Nov 2 2015, 03:56 PM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(jusTinMM @ Nov 2 2015, 02:45 PM)
Aquaphor cyrstal eco water suitable for boiling?
Yes, it is just clean water no other gimmicks (so you dont have to worry about any side effects) good to drink as direct or boiling.
zheilwane
post Nov 10 2015, 10:40 AM

4,184 posts

been bz lately, just notice many posting on Aquaphor rclxms.gif

THanks myron649, Cold|Drawn, talibin, neojack, jimmytm31 for the photos and reviews, appreciate your support smile.gif

Recently, more and more customers really do their research and compare the spec, lots of calls and questions asked. Many also decided to upgrade their existing water filter for long term healthier drinking water and lower maintenance cost. Anything just PM me, will try my best to reply as soon as possible, if urgent best to drop by my shop to give it a try. We are open today (Deepavali) til 4pm

zheilwane
post Nov 11 2015, 08:17 AM

4,184 posts

Actually lowyat forums has provided all the info already in the outdoor and also indoor discussion thread, jus need to read all of them. If you do not have the time to read, based on my experience

For outdoor
1) Landed - Perfect Steel Sand filter with backwash
2) Condo - 3M AP902 without backwash

For indoor
1) Direct Drinking - Aquaphor Crystal Eco
2) Boiling - Aquaphor Crystal Solo
zheilwane
post Nov 12 2015, 11:13 AM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(1zR4eL @ Nov 11 2015, 06:23 PM)
is panasonic water purifier any good? aquaphor system to expensive for me atm.
Panasonic has too many models, the basic one is just activated carbon. Aquaphor Solo is a cheaper alternative compared to ECO using carbon fibre block technology as well, much better than regular activated carbon.

This post has been edited by zheilwane: Nov 17 2015, 11:10 AM
zheilwane
post Dec 12 2015, 08:52 AM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(zero721 @ Dec 11 2015, 12:27 AM)
I know the pros is it filter more compared to sand type. But cons, so far only heard that it might cause the water pressure become slower. What else pros and cons? Can tell?
From what i know the cons of membrane filter,
1) Reduce water pressure
2) Gets clogged very fast as it is unnecessary too CLEAN 0.01 micron. An Amway Espring drinking filter is only 0.2 miron, Aquaphor Eco is 0.1 micron, why outdoor filter 0.01 micron?
3) As it is too clean, will collect more dirt and hence u need to backwash very often, usually they will ask u to install an automatic flushing timer to flush everyday.
4) Membrane maintenance cost is higher and from what i was told can only tahan 2 years (RM 700+) while most seller say 3 - 5 years.
5) Membrane can only tahan averagely 3 bar of pressure, most catalogs will write 6 to 8 bar but if u read or ask them in details, the casing can withstand 6 to 8 bar pressure but not the membrane.
zheilwane
post Dec 23 2015, 07:34 AM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(nujikabane @ Dec 20 2015, 03:25 PM)
Just wondering, is this any good?

http://www.lazada.com.my/royal-doulton-sup...er-1599787.html

[attachmentid=5581976]

For 1, it is dirt cheap, and it is NSF-certified :

http://info.nsf.org/Certified/dwtu/listings.asp
[attachmentid=5581951]
Any thoughts on this?
Doulton is quite a famous brand for ceramic filters. Ceramic filters are cheap and good but two main disadvantage that i believe most customers do not buy them if they have a little extra budget

1) It requires regular cleaning as the surface area to trap dirty is mainly the exterior ceramic. (once a week, if you use more water and incoming water is dirty may b 3-4 days once)

2) When you clean the filter, the ceramic gets thinner, pore size getting bigger and hence filtration will become poorer. Cleaning it could also cause hairline cracks which are not visible to us and harmful contaminants will eventually sip through. You can just google for info DISADVANTAGE of ceramic filters and you will be able to read more about it.

Usually people just buy ceramic filters as a PREFILTER such as NESH and Diamond also use it as prefilter not as a main filter. However, for Aquaphor Eco it comes with a 5 micron carbon block prefilter, chances for it getting clog before 1 year is quite slim. Sold many and never customer complain about clogging issue. With the 5 micron carbon block prefilter, the surface area to trap dirt is much bigger compared to a ceramic filter, hence no need to clean it.

This post has been edited by zheilwane: Jul 15 2016, 08:24 PM
zheilwane
post Dec 23 2015, 07:53 AM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(WahBiang @ Dec 19 2015, 07:30 PM)
For landed double storey, any good recommendations for both indoor or outdoor water purifier, tight budget, below RM1k each.

Panansonic PJ-37MRF Water Purifier This seems okay and cheap, and can filter out 99.99% (not sure if this can remove those heavy metal as well). Your kind advise is very much appreciated.

How about outdoor?
Not much spec online but it is written with Granular Carbon and Hollow Fibre only. From my experience, the size is small and it has to fit several media inside, it could get clog fast (change cartridge 4 months - 5 months) and it is using Granular Carbon not even carbon block, with such little amount of carbon will it be really sufficient to remove all the heavy metal?

Sometimes the info on the product catalog is not sufficient and cannot trust 100%, need to do a little reading online or ask friend who are using filters for feedback.

I could sell an Aquaphor Single Cartridge System with 0.1 micron hollow fibre with CARBON fibre block (much better compared to granular carbon) less than RM 800 but i dont recommend to do so as it could get clogged fast unless u have other prefilters. Best to get a good filter for you and your family.

This post has been edited by zheilwane: Jul 15 2016, 08:24 PM
zheilwane
post Dec 29 2015, 11:40 AM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(cuber @ Dec 28 2015, 09:35 PM)
Hi guys,
I've been using the 3M AP902 water filter for about a year already without any issue.

However I heard some said the cartridge need to be changed once every year, some say once every 2 year. How do I check/know when it is ready to be changed?
AP902 is an outdoor filter, that is why u can use it more than 1 year if your water quality not to bad or usage is low. However, for indoor drinking filters regardless the brands, best to replace once a year
zheilwane
post Dec 30 2015, 12:00 AM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(cuber @ Dec 29 2015, 08:32 PM)
Hi Zheilwane,
Thanks for the response, I believe water quality is not bad, and I'm using it as outdoor filter like you said, and have Espring as direct drinking filter.

But how do I know when I actually need to change the cartridge of the 3M AP902?
Do I need to wait until it clogged up? Because there's no indicator at all, if I open up the cartridge, would I be able to detect if it's dirty enough to be changed?
There is no indicator and change when u notice water quality not so good or when it is clogged. Sometimes if the filter is too dirty, dirt could start forcing through the filter. So, if u wanna be safe, change the filter after 1 year or drag another 1 - 2 months.

Most indicators are not accurate from what i know, is either based on usage (how many litres) or time (1 year), never come across any indicators measure based on water quality.
zheilwane
post Dec 30 2015, 12:03 AM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(WahBiang @ Dec 29 2015, 12:43 PM)
The panasonic so worse?
If you have more budget, definitely getting something better like aquaphor would b better for you and your family. Well, many people nowadays could afford getting a smart phone for RM 2 - 3k and handbags for RM 2 - 5k, the RM 1.5k aquaphor filter for whole family is consider kinda cheap smile.gif
zheilwane
post Jan 5 2016, 10:44 PM

4,184 posts

This post has been edited by zheilwane: Jul 15 2016, 08:26 PM
zheilwane
post Jan 13 2016, 04:09 PM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(barcabodo @ Jan 6 2016, 03:08 PM)
is aquaphor solo plug&play type? can it use the current tap? renting a flat, so don't want to drill / add anything new.

or is there any other brand beside that one?
Actually the Aquaphor Filters are design to install undersink. However, u can also install it like this as per photo, i can get you the stand and the divertor.
You can easily install yoursellf within minutes

zheilwane
post Jan 13 2016, 04:10 PM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(uturn @ Jan 11 2016, 09:48 AM)
Hi I'm also looking to DIY to put my current waterfilter undersink. I know the filter faucet can be bought at most kitchen shop.

My only problem is I cannot find the t-connector. Can anybody share how you guys connect the water supply from undersink to the waterfilter and from the waterfilter to the faucet.
I think this is what you are looking for

zheilwane
post Jan 14 2016, 10:11 AM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(Leon be here now @ Jan 13 2016, 08:47 PM)
Hi Just read a few pages, is this thread
Water Filter/Purifier Thread V2, Drinking Water Treatment System

is it talking in Water Filter/Purifiers in general?

Does seem like a pro Aquaphor thread.

No much about RO, Water Alkaline Ionizer, standard filter, with all the different brands

I did saw someone trying to promote/sell the amway eSpring ....
Just sharing my experience and understanding after doing lots of research online and used many brands of filters before. I have used Doulton Ceramic filter, NESH, Rubine Alklaine, 3M DWS 2500, Aquaphor Eco and Aquaphor DWM 101

1) RO -
I am currently using Aquaphor's RO system (DWM 101) now for 6 months, not selling it yet in malaysia as i wanna fully test the product first. RO system is the cleanest filter in the market as it filters almost everything out including minerals and based on research online, water without minerals will have pH around 6.5 mild acidic and drinking demineralize water is not good for health. DWM 101 has remineralize cartridge to add back minerals and balance back the pH water, hence it is clean and healthy water. Other pros & cons u can ask me when u are in my shop, too much info to type out but most of them u can get it from GOOGLE

2) Alkaline water
Still not 100% proven, some say is good (can cure many diseases) and some say is not. I tested RUBINE alkaline machine as i have eczema problem but didnt improve the condition. Research says that if we drink alkaline water our body will actually automatically produce more acid to neutralize the alkaline, hence no health improvement. However, due to the compact size, most alkaline machine only provide a membrane filter (0.1micron) inside the machine. A 0.1 micron membrane alone is not sufficient in removing most of the impurities in our water even a RO membrane with 0.0001 micron has to be used together with other filters like CARBON BLOCK.

This post has been edited by zheilwane: Jan 14 2016, 10:13 AM
zheilwane
post Jan 21 2016, 10:14 PM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(sillybearz @ Jan 21 2016, 02:10 AM)
May I know where is your shop? I am looking to buy water filter now, so I might wanna go look look see see for the aquaphor since it is almost the cheapest in the market.

Any Amway agent here? May I know whats the price for espring now? Please pm me price and any promo package now?

Thank you
True, for the spec that Aquaphor Eco is offering, it is really value for money. Many forumers installed and happy with it. I Already PM you the details.

20 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0326sec    0.80    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 03:02 PM