20 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

[Home Appliances] Water Filter/Purifier Thread V2, Drinking Water Treatment System

zheilwane
post Sep 4 2015, 12:38 AM

4,184 posts

Another FAQ by customers smile.gif

Boiling water is effective in killing bacteria but is it good enough for drinking?
Been drinking Aquaphor water for months and it is really convenient. Not just convenient, the water taste great as well. Been drinking more water lately, skin feels more hydrated.

This post has been edited by zheilwane: Sep 4 2015, 12:42 AM
zheilwane
post Sep 7 2015, 11:57 AM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(Theused85 @ Sep 7 2015, 06:46 AM)
Hi.  Can I drill a hole  on existing granite top for the drinking faucet? It will not break or crack?
No worries, will not break or crack. The most difficult installation is for concrete top with tiles and there is no problem drilling on it even though it is an old table top smile.gif
zheilwane
post Sep 7 2015, 11:58 AM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(stinky @ Sep 6 2015, 09:43 PM)
My Aquaphor Crystal Eco plus 3M AP910 combo for my Condo.

Got this combo for the cheaper replacement filters.

I drank straight from the filter since yesterday smile.gif

Perfect installation by Builders Hardware
Thanks for sharing smile.gif
zheilwane
post Sep 7 2015, 09:26 PM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(Theused85 @ Sep 7 2015, 02:40 PM)
Thanks for the reply. what is the price for aquaphor water filter? I got my own drinking faucet. Installation Includes in the price as well? How frequent should the filters be replaced and what is the replacement cost?
Aquaphor Crystal Eco @ RM 1500
Installation @ RM 150 within klang valley
Replacement @ RM 450 (to replace once a year)
zheilwane
post Sep 7 2015, 10:33 PM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(PJusa @ Sep 7 2015, 01:07 PM)
i am also very happy with the aquaphor solo & KB7 filter. thanks again for the recommendation.
Thanks bro and nice meeting you smile.gif
zheilwane
post Sep 8 2015, 08:18 AM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(Theused85 @ Sep 7 2015, 10:54 PM)
ok. Can I do the installation myself?  Should be fairly straightword right. On the filters, the rm450 to replace all 3 filters?

Tq
yup, one set is RM 450. When u drop by i can brief you on the installation, then you can decide whether you wan to do it yourself. Some of my customers installed Aquaphor by themselves.
zheilwane
post Sep 26 2015, 01:41 PM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(StephenStriker @ Sep 24 2015, 05:34 PM)
went ur shop few weeks back.
they insisted installation price rm200.
no discount even i quoted from lowyat. mad.gif

bought my aqua solo, and gonna find own installer
sorry bro. Usually installation is RM 150 unless got special cases or far distance then plumber charge extra RM 50. Price is already promo price.

Singapore is selling Aquaphor Solo for SGD 380 (RM 1140) while my promo price is only RM 600.

This post has been edited by zheilwane: Sep 26 2015, 01:46 PM

zheilwane
post Sep 26 2015, 01:43 PM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(echoesian @ Sep 25 2015, 11:58 PM)
How come my 3M indoor filter (DWS2500) used only 1 month but 3 levels of indicator already gone.
Left bar is based on 1 year time, right is for usage (capacity)
zheilwane
post Sep 28 2015, 02:46 PM

4,184 posts

StephenStriker & reddoxxvi will PM you guys the details.
zheilwane
post Oct 1 2015, 01:14 PM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(earthling1984 @ Sep 30 2015, 02:49 AM)
Interested in the aquaphor crystal for my new condo. Is a prefilter recommended as I don't know how's the water quality.
If incoming water supply is too dirty and you could not install an outdoor filter, getting a ceramic prefilter would be able to prevent the filter from clogging but it is a hassle to clean it every week. I installed Aquaphor Crystal ECO in my shop without a prefilter and we use more than 10L per day for own usage and also for customers, so far no clogging issue for 7 months.

For this year only, we will give a free warranty claim for customers who are using Aquaphor Crystal Eco and got clogged within 1 year. Just purchase a ceramic prefilter from us if it clogs and we will replace the cartridge that is clogged for FREE.

How good is the Aquaphor Crystal Eco Drinking water filter (POU) ? With 0.1 micron hollow fibre membrane technology and Aqualen, it is definitely one of the best water filter in Malaysia

For more info, LIKE us on FACEBOOK
https://www.facebook.com/builders.hardware

This post has been edited by zheilwane: Jul 15 2016, 08:16 PM
zheilwane
post Oct 1 2015, 02:05 PM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(earthling1984 @ Oct 1 2015, 02:02 PM)
ok. Price and maintenance required?
Current promo for Aquaphor Crystal Eco drinking water filter @ RM 1500

This post has been edited by zheilwane: Jul 15 2016, 08:17 PM
zheilwane
post Oct 10 2015, 10:44 AM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(earthling1984 @ Oct 3 2015, 10:56 PM)
replacement is once a year?
Aquaphor Crystal Eco has high capacity of 8,000L Litres but you will still need to change once a year to maintain the high water quality.

This post has been edited by zheilwane: Oct 10 2015, 10:45 AM
zheilwane
post Oct 10 2015, 10:46 AM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(speedhunter @ Oct 4 2015, 10:30 AM)
so far for this thread only mention Aquaphor, 3M and eSpring. but when going to mall or supermarket, can easily find Coway, Cosway and Amway. I live in JB, else will sure visit @zheilwane
We actually sold quite many units to johor already. We can courier it for FREE. if u need more info, why not PM me your contact number and we can discuss about this smile.gif
zheilwane
post Oct 10 2015, 10:49 AM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(SRM2010 @ Oct 5 2015, 07:34 AM)
Hi, do you sell products at others e-commerce platform like lazada or 11 street?
Nope, if i were to sell Aquaphor drinking water filters in those e-commerce platform like lazada or even groupon, the price will definitely be higher as those websites required certain percentage of Profit. Selling in Facebook, in my shop or posting in Lowyat is FREE that is why the price can be so low.

Actually the other brands are so expensive mainly because consumers are paying for the advertising and also salesman commission. I heard kangen can get more than 4k commission for high ranks smile.gif

This post has been edited by zheilwane: Oct 10 2015, 10:50 AM
zheilwane
post Oct 10 2015, 11:02 AM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(ashley alexis @ Oct 6 2015, 09:28 AM)
I was previously researching on Hydroguard's water filter (my friend was attracted to Kalla 3) and i thought Kalla 3 looks like a pretty good filter to me (through its website).

There's a pop-up chat so i asked the team for test report on the water after going through Kalla 3 filter (as it claims to remove 99.99% of bacteria and viruses). The guy said they dont have it, but after a while he said he will ask another person to email to me.

I got the email. and im extremely confused by the test report. The name of the water filter tested is not in the test report, the name of the company on the Chemlab test report is HIFIL INC (Doesnt sound like hydroguard or Blondal to me). Totally unconvincing.

You know what they say; IF YOU CANT CONVINCE THEM, CONFUSE THEM.

When we buy water filter, test report is extremely important. Any company can make claims on the benefits of the filter, but the majority of it do not have transparent test reports to show to customers. Certainly if a company has it it should be documented and imprinted on the brochure. Not just plainly claiming it on its website.
Actually if you google their website, you will know that they are using ceramic filter system like those traditional type filters (RM 150+-) but selling at a very high price.
Here is a demo i have done using a normal ceramic filter not from hydroguard, so i guess u need to ask them what are their differences between their RM 1k+ with those RM 100+.

zheilwane
post Oct 24 2015, 10:44 AM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(talibin @ Oct 23 2015, 01:57 PM)
Recently parent's house filter broke down and filters nowadays are so expensive. Previously bought 3m from xammax during exhibition for my own but the price now is so much higher compared to the time i purchased it, about 30 to 40% increase.

Went to BH and bought aquaphor since he is selling 3m as well, showed me the inner filter media for both 3m and aquaphor. i am convinced aquaphor is a better product and at a much lower price, so just purchased it.

Sorry zheilwane for bugging you so much, you deserve a good review.
Thanks bro smile.gif No worries, with the recent currency drop and price increase, many customers wanna spend wisely nowadays. Many customers call up ask pricing and info but i would strongly recommend to look at the actual product and meet the actual salesperson rather through PM as there are too many info and it would be nearly impossible to type and also for you to read everything. Actually most of the info is available in discussion threads just need to read.

I guess you purchased it 2 years back since you purchased the fotile set from me in 2013 (as per your posting history), it is true that price has increased a lot due to GST, Currency Drop and also reduction in promotion discounts by 3M. Previously the DWS1000 with AP902 package about RM 2k few years back but now just DWS1000 is close to RM 2k.

Compare the spec, look at the actual product and be a smart consumer smile.gif
zheilwane
post Oct 24 2015, 10:54 AM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(happyhome @ Oct 24 2015, 07:43 AM)
When you bought it? We just compared last year the price but that was not like what you said 30-40% increased.
We have no idea how good others brand, but reliable brand and with NSF certificate are main concern for us.

NSF cert + reliable brand + made in US and can get less than rm800 (not the expensive model lah)  tongue.gif
Replacement cartridge 200+ are the reasons for me to choose it for my family.
Here is the NSF listing
http://info.nsf.org/Certified/dwtu/listings.asp

This post has been edited by zheilwane: Jul 15 2016, 08:19 PM
zheilwane
post Oct 24 2015, 10:01 PM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(happyhome @ Oct 24 2015, 11:27 AM)
The AP easy complete is not made in China but the DWS2500 is China made. But they let me know before I purchased as well.
For me as long as reliable brand and with the NSF cert is ok for me. I do believe China also have good quality control with those reliable brand. Don't you agree with that?
http://info.nsf.org/Certified/dwtu/listings.asp

This post has been edited by zheilwane: Jul 15 2016, 08:19 PM

zheilwane
post Oct 24 2015, 10:03 PM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(kb24 @ Oct 24 2015, 04:05 PM)
Hi may i know 3M water filter need to change yearly or up to capacity reached? My situation is that I only have 2 person in the house, so not much water consumption. I saw from website that 3M AP902 can filter up to 100,000 gallon which is 273 gallon per day, which is possibly can last me few years. So need advise on this. Plus i am from Kuching, sarawak. Hardly and not much choice for water filter brand. I got a quotation that 3M AP902 include installation is RM1600+
AP902 you can use it til it clogs up as this is not for drinking but as a general outdoor filter. THe indoor drinking filters best to follow the 1 year usage or capacity but outdoor is OK not to follow.
zheilwane
post Oct 25 2015, 09:13 PM

4,184 posts

1) I used to get my stocks from 3M as a dealer but now i m getting it from their distributors at a lower price. I am still selling 3M providing the service to existing customers who require lower cartridge prices.

2) I am currently the agent for Aquaphor, hence i believe they remove me from their dealer list

3) The info i got is directly from NSF website. With the link given as evidence. Well may be i got the info wrong then. Sorry for that, will to email NSF for an answer.

This post has been edited by zheilwane: Oct 25 2015, 09:15 PM

20 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.2710sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:40 AM