post Dec 31 2008, 01:11 PM

for a sec i thought VF-11B will retain d smooth sexy hand like YF-21 lol

This post has been edited by UNDICI: Dec 31 2008, 01:13 PM
ajis
post Dec 31 2008, 01:46 PM

plastic love
3,554 posts

QUOTE(sjn hassan @ Dec 31 2008, 01:08 PM)
PO price from XL: RM758 ..wow  shocking.gif
haaihzz...if I finally got this one..then I can rest in peace icon_question.gif
UNDICI
post Dec 31 2008, 03:07 PM

blum oooo lol... i still want 1/60 VF-0D lagi.. double seater summore.... and also VF-4A kakakkaka
richard0304
post Dec 31 2008, 03:12 PM

193 posts

aanyone going for chogokin vf-25f? hmm.gif
chriswoo
post Dec 31 2008, 03:14 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(ajis @ Dec 31 2008, 01:46 PM)
haaihzz...if I finally got this one..then I can rest in peace icon_question.gif
lol why rest in peace bro? macross got long way to go try to collect them all then only rest in peace. thumbup.gif
chobo
post Dec 31 2008, 04:06 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(richard0304 @ Dec 31 2008, 03:12 PM)
aanyone going for chogokin vf-25f? hmm.gif
I ordered mine from xl... will get it tomorrow...
richard0304
post Dec 31 2008, 04:53 PM

193 posts

QUOTE(chobo @ Dec 31 2008, 04:06 PM)
after u get it dont forget to post a review here... tongue.gif

evanrue
post Jan 1 2009, 12:43 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(chobo @ Dec 31 2008, 04:06 PM)
Happy New Year everybody! biggrin.gif

and cant wait for your review bro chobo smile.gif i've decided to skip DX Alto and Ozma, but might get the Mikhail Custom wink.gif

..or maybe not hmm.gif the mikhail custom has a VERY neat head sculpt, not to mention it'll come with the fastpacks and SMS stand.. hmm, have to weigh those down against the horrible landing gears though tongue.gif

the VF-11b is TOO expensive for a non-main-character valk, i might skip that one (despite being a Yamato) until the price becomes more reasonable..

icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by evanrue: Jan 1 2009, 12:49 AM
ajis
post Jan 1 2009, 02:40 AM

plastic love
3,554 posts

wait laa till I racun you, bro Evanrue with VF-11B..hehehe biggrin.gif
m o m o
post Jan 1 2009, 02:53 AM

399 posts

Happy New Year 2009!

mih0shinj0
post Jan 1 2009, 08:50 AM

23 posts

The VF-11B looks kinda chubby though from the pictures, but I've been saying that too much lately >.>

QUOTE(evanrue @ Jan 1 2009, 12:43 AM)
the VF-11b is TOO expensive for a non-main-character valk, i might skip that one (despite being a Yamato) until the price becomes more reasonable..

icon_rolleyes.gif
That's not quite right biggrin.gif, because Isamu Dyson was piloting it in the beginning parts of Macross Plus. Thus... (Chants : " Buy buy buy buy buy buy!")

And HAPPY NEW YEAR to EVERYONE!

This post has been edited by mih0shinj0: Jan 1 2009, 09:10 AM
evanrue
post Jan 1 2009, 12:14 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(mih0shinj0 @ Jan 1 2009, 08:50 AM)
The VF-11B looks kinda chubby though from the pictures, but I've been saying that too much lately >.>
That's not quite right biggrin.gif, because Isamu Dyson was piloting it in the beginning parts of Macross Plus. Thus... (Chants : " Buy buy buy buy buy buy!")

And HAPPY NEW YEAR to EVERYONE!
haha, true, it DID save Guld in that scene.. still kinda expensive though; i'll wait this one out smile.gif
chobo
post Jan 1 2009, 05:34 PM

208 posts

Sorry to keep you guys waiting.…. I wont do a review... just sharing some simple thoughts about the figure… anyway… saw someone getting a pair of DX when I collect my VF-25F from xl this morning… and I over heard that he’s going to collect the other 2 up coming DX as well….. holy #$%$@%.... there’s only 3 boxes of VF-25F and a box of VF-25S left when I leave…

First thing about the figure… I don’t really like the box art.. looks a bit like china ko stuff…. And also the paint job of the gun…. The colour of the gun is toooooo light…. Other than that… everything looks ok to me…

It’s not really heavy when I hold the figure in my hand when it’s in fighter mode… but turns out to be quite heavy once I transform it into battroid…. Mainly because center of the gravity of the whole figure changes when it’s in different mode…

The good thing about the figure is almost every joints of the figure were die cast parts… including those landing gears that evanrue like the most.... The transformation can be quite easy… but some of the tight joins make it a bit scary…. Might need to use some force... The arms, shoulders and legs of the whole figure is very articulated… It’s easy to pose compare to my 1/48 1S…

I like the figure very much overall… The more I look at it… the more I like it… I’m happy that I decided to get it in the end… And I think the price is ok for me… When you think about it… That’s quite a normal price for Macross toys isn’t it…? Moreover it’s a chogokin die cast… a normal chogokin toys will cost around 300++ to 700… not to mention it’s fully transformable… bigger than quite a lot of chogokin toys and bigger than some of the macros toys in the same scale…

Cant wait to get the super parts and DX VF-25G…

evanrue
post Jan 1 2009, 05:43 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(chobo @ Jan 1 2009, 05:34 PM)
… including those landing gears that evanrue like the most....
laugh.gif Thanks for the info bro, haha..

form your pics the DX Alto does look good in Battroid mode.. im seriously thinking of waiting for either the:
01. DX Alto (with the super packs) or
02. DX Mikhail (with the super packs)

option 01 might not be a reality, judging by the Tamashii web-exclusivity of the super packs for Alto, so might go for Mikhail's custom instead..

nice review there bro chobo nod.gif you made me look past the trolley wheels and at the overall figure ('specially the gorgeous Battroid mode)
mih0shinj0
post Jan 1 2009, 05:48 PM

23 posts

Good show, chobo.
evanrue
post Jan 1 2009, 06:05 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(mih0shinj0 @ Jan 1 2009, 05:48 PM)
Good show, chobo.
bro chobo, how does the lower tail fins project from the legs in fighter mode? do they point straight down (vertically), or angled like lower tailfins of other valks?

also, which parts have to be swapped from fighter to battroid mode? from what i've read, these include:
01. the gunpod holder for fighter mode
02. the hands
03. the knife which is not stored in the shield..

chobo
post Jan 1 2009, 07:38 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(evanrue @ Jan 1 2009, 06:05 PM)
bro chobo, how does the lower tail fins project from the legs in fighter mode? do they point straight down (vertically), or angled like lower tailfins of other valks?

also, which parts have to be swapped from fighter to battroid mode? from what i've read, these include:
01. the gunpod holder for fighter mode
02. the hands
03. the knife which is not stored in the shield..
yah... they point straight down to the hell....

i think you've already pointed out all the parts...
sjn hassan
post Jan 1 2009, 11:09 PM

Member's of MAKAN MEGGI club
3,544 posts

Chobo bro..u'r vf-1s is 1/60 or 48?it's 1/48 rite?
evanrue
post Jan 2 2009, 12:24 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(sjn hassan @ Jan 1 2009, 11:09 PM)
Chobo bro..u'r vf-1s is 1/60 or 48?it's 1/48 rite?
that VF-1s is at 1/48 scale; u can tell by looking at the nosecone in battroid mode, it projects below the wings at the back and the knee joints.. the 1/60 nosecone is at the same level as the wings and the knee joints.. also, the VF-1x is the smallest vf in macross and at 1/60 scale, should be smaller than the VF-25 smile.gif

This post has been edited by evanrue: Jan 2 2009, 12:26 AM
UNDICI
post Jan 2 2009, 09:11 AM

model kit

126 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Top