Sep 6 2008, 06:58 PM
146 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: Kuching, Sarawak |
QUOTE(mcsiaw @ Sep 6 2008, 06:32 PM) vf-1s is just like normal fighter n hardpoints with missiles Thanks bro vf-1s super strike: fighter n hardpoints with missiles + extra parts such as booster n extra weapons. same mold. just add in xtra parts. if u take out the xtra part, super strike vf-1s become vf- 1s. pasang super strike parts, vf-1s become super strike vf-1s |
Sep 8 2008, 08:45 PM
QUOTE(mcsiaw @ Sep 8 2008, 08:20 PM) guys...prepare for space war I... » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « WALAO!!! This post has been edited by evanrue: Sep 8 2008, 08:46 PM |
Sep 12 2008, 04:20 PM
Guys, will the Bandai VF-25 Ozma version comes with the super pack? or just the valkyrie? hope they'd follow Yamato's new 1:60 package
Finally it's mine!!!! BEAUTIFUL & STURDY stuff! ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Sep 13 2008, 09:37 PM
QUOTE(William7 @ Sep 13 2008, 01:08 PM) Very nicely displayed...but sadly too small la..but really worth the prucahse for that price. Agree that the 1/60 scale is kinda small for a collectible (as a toy, its a GREAT size the new VF-25 only comes with the plane only. hmm, its been years since Bandai came up with Macross stuff. kinda nervous to pre-order the VF-25. probably will wait for a review first.. |
Sep 17 2008, 06:00 PM
QUOTE(ajis @ Sep 17 2008, 05:30 PM) well there some improve on articulation..such as the elbow on the 1/48 only limited to 90 degrees, but the 1/60 can pull upwards to the max...even can touch the upper shoulder..thus various poses can be made,yes? yeah and the legs also.. Agree, bro. The 1/60 VF-1S is the right size as a toy. Same size and scale to MP06 Skywarp, and IMHO, much worth getting than the 1/48 scale (the 1/48 is Impressive, but kinda pricey even without FAST pack, and has some issues)..also there some notable improvement by clicking the center metal to the nose cone..oh the metal plate where nose cone to place/remove is welcome too you will be pleased that a lot of nice pegs on 1/60..make this one a lot sturdier, can fly this thing around nicely..though i wish the were 'clicky' part on the wings since collected 1/48 before, personally my first impression for this scale kinda..meh or 'alaa keciknya' but trust me..you will grow to like it.. you can check Graham review on macrosswrold.com as well.. comparison pic with some MP TFs and Alternators, ![]() Comparison with same scale MP06 in robot mode ![]() in fighter mode, the VF-1S is shorter, but again, to scale with real life size. Love it to bits!!!! hmm, why is the 1/60 YF-21 SO BL**DY EXPENSIVE?! |
Sep 17 2008, 07:21 PM
QUOTE(William7 @ Sep 17 2008, 07:07 PM) yeah the 1/48 really big.. The 1/60 valks are in scale with MP seekers (also 1/60) ..I am SOOO glad i waited for Yamato's 1/60 ver2, and didnt buy the 1/48 last time the funny thing is.. the pilot size all the same.. hahaha the human one big one small |
Sep 17 2008, 10:14 PM
QUOTE(ajis @ Sep 17 2008, 10:00 PM) 1/60 and 1/48..wonder these are anime accurate or compare to real jet yeah?if so then VF-1 1/60 ver2 jet really small when compare other 1/60 valkyries..depend if the jets exist lor.. The toys are scaled based on their real size in anime.... according to the specs, here: Macross Mecha Manual, the VF-1 valks are one of the smallest of the valks, even shorter than our real F-15 Eagle.. doesnt look good when compared to other 1/60 valk toys that are bigger, but hey, we cant fight with official specs! |
Sep 21 2008, 11:40 AM
QUOTE(sjn hassan @ Sep 20 2008, 09:53 PM) what's the different between 1/60 VF-1S and Masterpiece VF-1S except the size?? Hm, AFAIK, the term Masterpiece only applies to Toynami Masterpiece Collection series, which features toys under the Robotech name. Toynami's 1/55 MPC VF-1S is very much like the old Bandai 1/55 chunky monkey, but more streamlined. Still, the only thing nice about Toynami's was the book-style packaging (seriously!) not worth getting, IMO.Added on September 20, 2008, 10:25 pmcomparison for those newbies like me » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Yamato's new 1/60 (or version 2 perfect transformation) has several improvements over the 1/48 perfect transformation.... these are some that im aware of: 1. no openable radome/nose cone (good since it means less parts to look out for). 2. very sturdy backpack locking mechanism. 3. lots of tabs/lock to keep all 3 modes in tighter and sturdier forms. 4. Better proportion in all 3 modes (in fighter mode the nose is just the nice lenght, in battroid mode the chest plate is not as wide as the 1/48's) 5. Also, in Battroid mode, the cockpit actually slides in a bit just like the 1/60 VF-0S so that the nosecone is placed higher in Battroid mode, giving it a better look and proportion. 6. Elbow can now bend more that 90 degrees, compared to the 1/48's. 7. The head is one smooth sculpt, unlike the 1/48's where a seam is visible across the middle of the face. 8. better hands proportion. 9. gunpod does not have the rubber sling. 10. the feet thrusters nozzles are not split when you split the leg thrusters, unlike the 1/48s. 11. When it comes to the FAST packs, the new 1/60 packs that attaches to the backpack are connected by a bar that actually makes the attachement sturdier and less dependent on the fighter's backpack, unlike the 1/48's where the boosters are two separate pieces and rely on the backpack for attachment and thus adding load to the backpack. Overall, i'd say the 1/60 ver2 perfect transformation is a much improved toy compared to the 1/48. Its both a toy AND collectible, due to its sturdier and more robust feel. Only downside for me is that with the 1/60 scale, the VF-1 would be smaller than other 1/60 valks (the YF-19, YF-21 and VF-0S). However, check out and compare the cockpit sizes for all of them and the 1/60 VF-1S is definitely in proportion the 1/48 VF-1S may be of the same lenght and size to the other 1/60 YF-19 and VF-0S valks, but its cockpit is wayyyy too big This post has been edited by evanrue: Sep 21 2008, 11:44 AM |
Sep 21 2008, 01:04 PM
QUOTE(William7 @ Sep 21 2008, 11:49 AM) on another note, seems like Yamato is goin all out with the 1/60 ver2.. its very unlikely for us to see new 1/48 valks.. side note: this is probably one of the first few toys/collectible i have that states "for ages 15 & up" on the box, haha! This post has been edited by evanrue: Sep 21 2008, 01:07 PM |
Sep 21 2008, 04:23 PM
QUOTE(ajis @ Sep 21 2008, 03:42 PM) when read your review evanrue, makes me appreciate mine a lot more BTW anyone here already got VF-1J scale 1/60?said got improve there, compare to VF-1S..don't know which part yet.. i had the 1/48, but i sold it already because of the newer 1/60 which is more playable 1. Price/Value ratio (value is subjective here; depends on whether u r a display-only collector, display-play collector, or just play collector) 2. Scale (the 1/48 is truly IMPRESSIVE when displayed, especially with the TF Takara Masterpieces (not including the 1/60 seekers) 3. QC Issues.... 4. are you a completist? so far the VF-1A 1/60 ver2 has minor improvements over the VF-1S 1/60, according to CollectionDX. seems like Yamato perfected their designs with this new 1/60s. hmm, where's the Zentraedi love, yamato? hope there'd be some 1/60 Regults on the horizon Added on September 21, 2008, 4:26 pm QUOTE(mcsiaw @ Sep 21 2008, 04:15 PM) Apparently yes news link here: SG Collect a small pic scan here: ![]() This post has been edited by evanrue: Sep 21 2008, 04:46 PM |
Sep 22 2008, 05:57 AM
QUOTE(ajis @ Sep 21 2008, 11:47 PM) i have 1/60 Roy ver2 and old 1/48 Hikaru but still wait the new one release..heard already release the VF-1A 1/60ver 2 (the one with one antenna head?)So love to see if you guys here already got one can post pics and some comments yeah? Haha, we are the 'swooshers' Not a completist, but aim for favorite one only Yeah also want to see some bad guys too..just have Revoltech Regult..i saw other at 1U but don't know the name QUOTE(cjlai @ Sep 21 2008, 11:17 PM) Interesting... all three modes look GORGEOUS |
Sep 23 2008, 09:50 PM
QUOTE(UNDICI @ Sep 23 2008, 03:42 PM) Hm, I'm really hoping Bandai would make a 1/60 VF-25 that can rival Yamato's.... Looks like they are doing great so far, but just like the 1/72 snap kit, this one also seems to suffer from the "chunky" landing gear Having owned a 1/55 Bandai VF-1A before, i'm scared of the chunky VF-25's landing gears. Hopefully the final product would look better Update: Been watching M:Frontier episode 14 and you can clearly see the size of Ozma's VF-25 front landing gear. Happy to note that it IS chunky, just like the 1/60's toy... at least it's anime-accurate there This post has been edited by evanrue: Sep 23 2008, 10:58 PM |
Sep 27 2008, 01:00 PM
Lama tak posting gambar
My just acquired BIB VF-0S (the version with the Ghost Booster (not shown)) ![]() For a 1/60 scale, it sure is big compared to the new 1/60 VF-1S.... ![]() Gundam Wing Zero Custom MG tumpang glamour ![]() |
Sep 27 2008, 01:29 PM
QUOTE(sjn hassan @ Sep 27 2008, 01:07 PM) testing camera baru..Canon 450D (tp abg aku punyer la COOL bro Bro.."brg" dah sampai kat pos KLIA..harap2 sempat sampai kat aku sblm raya ** thanks again for the good source jgn lupa gambar! hehe |
Sep 28 2008, 08:11 PM
QUOTE(sjn hassan @ Sep 28 2008, 03:47 PM) Alhamdulillah..sempat jugak sampai "kuih" raya aku Bro, i got double vision Guess What? » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Sep 28 2008, 10:01 PM
Sep 29 2008, 07:45 AM
@sjn hassan: OMG!
@ajis: the 'lubang' is actually an online store and you can also pay using credit card (visa or mastercard). PayPal is an option as well. so no prob if you dont have PayPal This post has been edited by evanrue: Sep 29 2008, 07:47 AM |
Sep 29 2008, 10:50 AM
QUOTE(ajis @ Sep 29 2008, 09:27 AM) Baju Raya anak pon aku tak beli lagi nih..isk2 hmm, i dont have the YF-21, but i think its gorgeous and have good QC (according to review at MacrossWorld). It's a tough choice bro, but if i dont have the VF-1 mold yet, i would get VF-1S or VF-1J (dont like the 'mono' eye of VF-1A BTW Evanrue..can get one only before end of this year..which one is better? VF-1A or YF-21? but if you already have the VF-1S, in my opinion get the YF-21. at least you have one mold of each valkyries This post has been edited by evanrue: Sep 29 2008, 10:53 AM |
Sep 29 2008, 05:10 PM
@mcsiaw: Cool bro
from what other forumers told me in the Modelling thread, i think only chain bases 001, 002, 003, 007, 008, 009 and 010 can have their vertical wall stacked on top of each other. walls for 004, 005 and 006 have different attachment points. @william7: bro, hope to see some in ur sales thread |
| Change to: | 0.0506sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:46 PM |