7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Toys Macross

chriswoo
post Sep 27 2007, 01:50 PM

98 posts

hmm jasonlky u buy all ur stuff at which site i like to buy togather with u too ^.^
chriswoo
post Sep 27 2007, 06:34 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(jasonlky @ Sep 27 2007, 04:50 PM)
The one I bought is a completed model and has die cast parts.... But there are several 1/5000 and 1/8000 scale model kits (plastic models) going for cheap.  Search ebay US/HK, sure can find.
I dun buy from local shop, so far all my Macross come from overseas thru Ebay, yahoo auction or online shops.  I usually shop around for very long time (usually a couple of months) till I find a good deal, then after consulting my bank account only I buy.

Jason
if got anything can i tumpang u buy bo? something want to seach for some item malaysia very expensive but other place very cheap
chriswoo
post Sep 27 2007, 10:46 PM

98 posts

something like tat the new 1 release in dec 1
chriswoo
post Sep 28 2007, 12:21 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(jasonlky @ Sep 28 2007, 11:24 AM)
Can, just tell me what u need and I'll keep an eye out for it.  However I think I have pretty musch used up my Macross budget for this year.  My plan for the rest of the year is to  get a few Star wars and Star Trek kits that I want to get this year before the price increase even further as they are starting to die out and the price starting to go up liow.

Jason biggrin.gif
hahah i have been thinking want to buy this 1/60 VF-0S w/QF2200D-B Ghost Booster cost arount 19,800 yen

[user posted image

do u think i can tumpang from u ^.^

This post has been edited by chriswoo: Sep 28 2007, 02:19 PM
chriswoo
post Sep 28 2007, 12:45 PM

98 posts

image fix

anyway i like this PLANE DESIGN WAY BETTER

This post has been edited by chriswoo: Sep 28 2007, 02:20 PM
chriswoo
post Oct 1 2007, 10:00 PM

98 posts

wow ur collection worth more than RM 2k
chriswoo
post Oct 3 2007, 09:06 AM

98 posts

QUOTE(chanti-sama @ Oct 3 2007, 12:16 AM)
about time u get urself a yamato unit  rclxms.gif
lol i wish i have the $$ to get 1 sweat.gif
chriswoo
post Oct 3 2007, 12:43 PM

98 posts

yo Jason got any plane want to sell off ? biggrin.gif
chriswoo
post Oct 3 2007, 02:41 PM

98 posts

hehe nice but i don't own any VF yet haha plaining to own 1 but dunno how to get it nia
chriswoo
post Oct 3 2007, 03:24 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(jasonlky @ Oct 3 2007, 02:54 PM)
Dun plan to sell anything... infact I am contemplating the Max and Miria.  D box is huge since it comes with the super and srike parts.... RM11++ is the best deal so far... need to look harder.
wow rm11++ need to start digging gold nugget jor ^.^;
chriswoo
post Oct 7 2007, 03:12 AM

98 posts

nice nice ^.^ but cost a bit hole in the pocket Meanwhile i can't wait to recive my 1st 1/60 VF-0S w/QF2200D-B Ghost Booster form HLJ
chriswoo
post Oct 7 2007, 06:16 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(BeastX @ Oct 7 2007, 06:08 PM)
RM11++ for both.. together? Would be around that price... 

b.t.w. got my Max for RM300 only..on clearence
RM 300? got striker parts?
chriswoo
post Oct 7 2007, 07:21 PM

98 posts

cool maybe i considerate after i get my 1/60 VF-0S w/QF2200D-B Ghost Booster 1st ^.^
chriswoo
post Oct 8 2007, 01:36 AM

98 posts

cool i can't wait for 1 week b4 it arrive and i try to repaint it more reliastic as well as weathering ^.^
chriswoo
post Oct 8 2007, 03:28 AM

98 posts

QUOTE(jasonlky @ Oct 8 2007, 02:56 AM)
You wanna know a secret..... getting the first one is the way everyone start their kolekshion!!! rclxms.gif  So you are well on your way.

@chriswoo, would love to see your repaint and weathering of your VF0S.... but y u buy from HLJ.... my experinece with them is that they are never cheap compared to ebay or even local shops... But congrats antway.

Jason biggrin.gif
thnx i was looking forward to it and i dunno where to buy at local this plane other then TM but look like HLJ is rm120 cheaper than time machine XD unless got other better offer XD
chriswoo
post Oct 10 2007, 11:33 AM

98 posts

QUOTE(razgriz @ Oct 10 2007, 11:29 AM)
looks like bandai's vf-1s super valk. izzit?

btw, just got my 1/60 vf-os + ghost booster yesterday. damn it's sweet!  rclxm9.gif
wow how much u bought tat ?
chriswoo
post Oct 10 2007, 01:51 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(razgriz @ Oct 10 2007, 12:47 PM)
got it at preorder price of $628. now lowest i can find is $650. it wont be long b4 it tips over $700, so get it fast smile.gif

been deliberating 2 get the sv-51 ivanov. then i can recreate the dogfight scene like in the anime...
$628 in RM or sing dollor or US dollor ??

and where to preorder 1 ?
chriswoo
post Oct 11 2007, 04:11 AM

98 posts

QUOTE(jasonlky @ Oct 10 2007, 08:34 PM)
Seems like there are people interested/thinking/on the fence to buy a Yamato.  I can try to organise a bulk where we share all the costs involved.  I'll do this as a strictly non-profit.  Those interested please PM me with what u wnat and the best price you can get it outside.  We should only go ahead if we can get significant cost savings.

@razgriz, the VF0S is indeed a nice piece of kit, I love mine .... sans the ghost booster.  I bot the first batch that came without it...... Can see it a few pages back.
hehe can tumpang already ^.^
chriswoo
post Oct 21 2007, 12:23 PM

98 posts

Hi again i try another experiment with hand painting MACROSS MY 1st and only 1 macross collection but personally i think yamato macross classfield more to model kits than toys due to it's very very flegile and easy to break like model kits but i counter it some how at few location and fix a few production faw from the macross VF-0S permenently (i think gua)^.^ i do repaint everything + weathering as well but still very scare of breaking it parts on the process sweat.gif .

here my pic

The whole set

only VF-0S

here i did my panel lining and repaint some of the parts + polish compound ^.^ and try to remove the production line as well

here my repaint + weathering gunpod

here i show you where the flaw of the production which it 1st i open then i see the little crack so i scare if i flap it wing the thing crack more bigger and so then i reinforce it with some of my putty then it as good at very stable and worrie free from cracking again

here my gerwalk mode

here my gerwalk mode + booster

Fighter mode

Mecha Mode

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v238/Prisheyana/11-1.jpg

That all for now ^,^