QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Oct 23 2015, 02:23 PM)
last time I go casino.. at Marina Bay Sands.. Try hand with $500.. lost everything.. in 1/2 hour
This post has been edited by gark: Oct 23 2015, 02:27 PM
Traders Kopitiam! V8
Oct 23 2015, 02:26 PM
12,534 posts Joined: Mar 2009 From: Penang, KL, China, Indonesia.... |
Oct 23 2015, 02:33 PM
15,942 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
QUOTE(gark @ Oct 23 2015, 02:25 PM) I dunno wor.. i seem to have some fetish with lembik stock... Lol....I see a stock surge high.. straight away no mood to even look at it.. If i see downtrend stocks.. then it is interesting and I do my FA.. Something wrong kah? Try paper trade ma..... See if you can develop/improve your buying. Take Top glove recently.... When we talked it was just off its all time high... Look at the price now.... How much has the price increased? Why? It's such a misconception about stock highs.... Remember when a stock hits a high.... Usually there's a reason for the high demand for stock... And sometimes.... The demand is do justifiable that the stock continues to hit new highs after new highs for many years..... |
Oct 23 2015, 02:47 PM
820 posts Joined: Mar 2014 |
QUOTE(Boon3 @ Oct 23 2015, 02:33 PM) Lol.... Saya mau cuba.Try paper trade ma..... See if you can develop/improve your buying. Take Top glove recently.... When we talked it was just off its all time high... Look at the price now.... How much has the price increased? Why? It's such a misconception about stock highs.... Remember when a stock hits a high.... Usually there's a reason for the high demand for stock... And sometimes.... The demand is do justifiable that the stock continues to hit new highs after new highs for many years..... If I was trading Top Glove recently, I will would have entered at around 7.92 Why? Coz I can see the share price consolidating from mid July to early Oct based on the minimal price movement at the top and the volume. There is similar characteristics in the past. So this tells me there is a high chance the price can still go up... in the end from overall chart... I see a higher high and higher low consistency. If I am wrong, just cut-loss at either 5 to 10% of entry price. But when the big volume comes in higher than the normal average, u know they are starting to buy or cook up the stock higher. Berapa markah cikgu? |
Oct 23 2015, 02:49 PM
QUOTE(TC-Titan @ Oct 23 2015, 02:47 PM) Saya mau cuba. Zero markah.....If I was trading Top Glove recently, I will would have entered at around 7.92 Why? Coz I can see the share price consolidating from mid July to early Oct based on the minimal price movement at the top and the volume. There is similar characteristics in the past. So this tells me there is a high chance the price can still go up... in the end from overall chart... I see a higher high and higher low consistency. If I am wrong, just cut-loss at either 5 to 10% of entry price. But when the big volume comes in higher than the normal average, u know they are starting to buy or cook up the stock higher. Berapa markah cikgu? Cos I am asking about another stock. |
Oct 23 2015, 02:51 PM
Oct 23 2015, 02:52 PM
640 posts Joined: Jun 2013 |
Oct 23 2015, 02:56 PM
Okla, if for homeboy that I masuk at 98 to 99 cents.
Same theory as per TG. I see higher high and higher low. You can see a similar pattern from the past as well but the period varies (1 to few months) before the action to push the price comes in. |
Oct 23 2015, 02:58 PM
640 posts Joined: Jun 2013 |
That day I browsing stocks, I noticed ULICORP.
I think it was mentioned here sometime early last yer. I think by MrLoo. Wasn't taken seriously then. It was around RM1 then, now its over RM4. Don't know reason for such increase. Would have been good to get a little then. Hopefully MrLoo benefitted. Always easy to look back and find when would have been a good time to get in. But not so easy to know at that time was the right time... |
Oct 23 2015, 03:16 PM
16,872 posts Joined: Jun 2011 |
Property counters and REITs under my watch list doing strongly today
Goodies from Budget? |
Oct 23 2015, 03:39 PM
4,093 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
Oct 23 2015, 03:43 PM
2,677 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
Oct 23 2015, 03:44 PM
Oct 23 2015, 03:49 PM
5,529 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
Oct 23 2015, 03:59 PM
Oct 23 2015, 04:15 PM
896 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Ampang |
tas today got action wor. Fat Forex gain. Got chance? Haven't look closer at it yet.
Oct 23 2015, 04:18 PM
QUOTE(lynetnonyma @ Oct 23 2015, 02:58 PM) That day I browsing stocks, I noticed ULICORP. Yes, it's so easy to look back....I think it was mentioned here sometime early last yer. I think by MrLoo. Wasn't taken seriously then. It was around RM1 then, now its over RM4. Don't know reason for such increase. Would have been good to get a little then. Hopefully MrLoo benefitted. Always easy to look back and find when would have been a good time to get in. But not so easy to know at that time was the right time... Heck everyone can be a master... However, me poking Gark and asking him 'currently'.... |
Oct 23 2015, 04:23 PM
Oct 23 2015, 05:01 PM
Oct 23 2015, 05:20 PM
QUOTE(gark @ Oct 23 2015, 02:21 PM) Ok charts.. On uptrend from bottom of 90cents.. Surge on early October then consolidate and surge again on mid October.. Declining volume.. But.. got immediate potential to reach 1.30 in near future.. and got risk to consolidate back to 1.10 But higher chance of reaching 1.30 before Q announcement which is anticipated to be good Emm.. still not confident enough to buy. So.. how many marks out of 10? Missed this couple of posting. Not bad. From a 'tactical' or 'strategical' point of view... with the upcoming quarterly report (which is scheduled to be next week inm)... this company should report an outstanding report. one could assume from the evidence seen from Top Glove report (though different industry but main driver is the USD factor).... The market had shown some keenness already since it has pushed the stock to current level 118 la.... and with it consolidating in this region.... which is a norm.... the market is just in the waiting game for the actual numbers ( the pattern is almost the same as Top Glove, yes? where TG was pushed to the 850... then the stock consolidated back to around 8.10 or so as it awaits the actual number... ) so the assumption is.... the stock is just consolidating now..... now some would call that there are 2 type of traders.... traders who anticipates and traders who reacts.... where the first group might buy in the consolidatory period while the second would wait and buy upon 'action'... arguments are aplenty on which is better.... so the question again was more simple... it is not asking you to read what is happening.... but asking you a more direct.... buy or don't buy. |
Oct 23 2015, 05:22 PM
QUOTE(lynetnonyma @ Oct 23 2015, 02:22 PM) Can I try? So sorry.Would have been good to get in around 1.05-1.06? Now, maybe around 1.16-1.18 can get? But not sure if must wait till pass 1.20-1.22 first. Hopeful / possible to reach 1.29? Missed this posting of yours. Of course you can try. psst.... mark down your observations (hehe... consider it as a real live paper trade ma.... see what happens to the stock the next 2 weeks. no right no wrong hor..... cos I have no idea what will happen to the stock too.... |
| Change to: | 0.0314sec
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 10:18 AM |