Traders Kopitiam! V8
lynetnonyma
Jul 13 2015, 04:29 PM
QUOTE(cwhong @ Jul 13 2015, 12:29 PM) strange  this forum only have u and me posting ...... mana pergi yang lain???? All scared to post, after get scolding from Boon3.... Seems gark disappear again. Last year also around same time went missing for few months in jungle somewhere.... That Lambethwalk went for a walk never come back yet....
lynetnonyma
Jul 13 2015, 06:06 PM
QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jul 13 2015, 04:59 PM) Heh heh... I'm not back, I've always been here. Keeping an eye on you while gark is away.... Hope you are well. Feel free to give us tips...
lynetnonyma
Aug 17 2015, 08:50 PM
QUOTE(foofoosasa @ Aug 17 2015, 04:47 PM) forumer here seems still so steady no panic here at all. all strong portfolio  All crying also cannot say here. After Boon3 post charts of your stock show you why you shouldn't have bought. Then you cry some more....
lynetnonyma
Aug 17 2015, 09:26 PM
QUOTE(Boon3 @ Aug 17 2015, 09:11 PM) ..... and then Ah Boon post 3 stock charts he did NOT buy.... how then? Haha... those 3 will probably be the ones we have bought.... that's why crying... so we kena anyway.... Don't worry, just want to disturb you a bit. Must keep an eye on you and report to gark when he comes back from the jungle....
lynetnonyma
Sep 1 2015, 01:58 PM
Does anyone know where to download free EOD data? I used klse.info for EOD and historical data but the site is no longer active.
lynetnonyma
Sep 10 2015, 07:18 PM
QUOTE(Boon3 @ Sep 10 2015, 05:15 PM) Now got tips since gark is back... Last year also he disappear around May/Jun. I think he goes to jungle. He burns down forest. We get the haze here. Then he comes back in Sep/Oct.
lynetnonyma
Sep 10 2015, 10:59 PM
QUOTE(TakoC @ Sep 10 2015, 09:37 PM) Yo bro! You talking about me? I can't even remember when I disappeared. Lol. No, I talking about gark.
lynetnonyma
Sep 11 2015, 05:01 PM
QUOTE(wodenus @ Sep 11 2015, 04:36 PM) Right? I need to see the point so I'm asking all of you experienced traders and investors.. it always seems as if I'm missing the point somewhere. You seem to make money you can't spend and can lose tomorrow. I think one of the things Boon3 is always trying to say is that you must find and do whatever method suits you best as each person is different. The end goal is to make a profit. Some do it on a daily basis, some buy and sell in days or weeks, or some hold for months or years. You don't have to follow what others do. Just find whats working and best for you. If you're making a profit, small or big, you are doing something right. If not, you're doing something wrong.
lynetnonyma
Sep 11 2015, 05:21 PM
QUOTE(wodenus @ Sep 11 2015, 05:18 PM) But if the end goal is to make a profit, why aren't they in FDs? that's a guaranteed profit. Because it is possible to make more profit than you get with an FD. Its not guaranteed and it may be risky, but the reward is there if you get it right.
lynetnonyma
Sep 11 2015, 05:34 PM
QUOTE(wodenus @ Sep 11 2015, 05:26 PM) Ok.. so how do you get it right? That's the part you have to find out for yourself. Do you really think there is an easy answer to that? If so, don't you think everyone would be following it and making lots of money?
lynetnonyma
Sep 11 2015, 06:59 PM
QUOTE(Boon3 @ Sep 11 2015, 06:14 PM)  Lucky my poison not listed.......  How would you describe your poison? Technical trader? Fundamental trader? Breakout trader?
lynetnonyma
Sep 13 2015, 11:20 AM
QUOTE(wodenus @ Sep 13 2015, 10:15 AM) I'm looking for something that has a yield above FD rates, that I can hold forever (that is pretty much guaranteed to be here all our lives.) That is all. I can find so many in so many markets, but not in the KLSE. Haven't you heard that the only guarantee in life is death? How can you ask people to guarantee something that they have no control of? Why don't you call the board of directors of each public listed company and ask them to guarantee that their company will be around for 30 years or more and that their share prices will keep going up and will give better returns than FD? If you can find such in other markets, then good for you. Invest in them then. Since you cannot find any such in KLSE, then don't invest in this market. Since you feel KLSE may not be stable or profitable or it may be risky or overpriced , then don't invest in it.
lynetnonyma
Sep 13 2015, 11:29 AM
QUOTE(wodenus @ Sep 13 2015, 11:22 AM) Wrong about what? KLSE? Believe in yourself. If yu have done well in other markets, use a similar formula to evaluate the KLSE. If it doesn't stack up to what you expect, then skip it and look elsewhere. If you are experienced in other markets, it should be fairly simple for you to determine this. Rather than depending on some strangers in a forum for advice on where to put your money. Or go get a professional fund manager or whatever for your investments. Ask them to guarantee what you want.
lynetnonyma
Oct 7 2015, 11:36 AM
QUOTE(Boon3 @ Oct 7 2015, 11:30 AM) You......you are certified professional stalker!  Let me join in.... Boon3 is the bugger who picks his booger while profits get bigger more than ten bagger but no tips for beggars
lynetnonyma
Oct 7 2015, 11:47 AM
QUOTE(TC-Titan @ Oct 7 2015, 11:39 AM) Boon3 will wallop you if you do. Some more no more tips for you.
lynetnonyma
Oct 7 2015, 11:48 AM
QUOTE(Boon3 @ Oct 7 2015, 11:41 AM) .......fuyooooooohhhhhhhhh..... You miss me so much ah?  How to miss you? Always reading your invaluable posts here...
lynetnonyma
Oct 7 2015, 12:28 PM
QUOTE(Boon3 @ Oct 7 2015, 12:06 PM)  You study me for what? Most important is you and what you can do la... One of the ways to learn and improve is to study those who are more successful than you. That's why people read books by famous traders or investors etc. Does not mean the methods will apply to everyone, but must try and see if it works for you. No harm in trying. But its difficult to try when you don't know the exact method....
lynetnonyma
Oct 7 2015, 03:55 PM
QUOTE(carrer @ Oct 7 2015, 03:22 PM) Hello guys, I am relatively new to the stock market. I have two questions. I am thinking of buying Bursa Station to trade our local stock. 1. Do they have 4-hour time frame, 5-minute time frame and a tick chart? 2. Is there any free charting software which is an option to Bursa Station? There seems to be a free trial signup for it. Maybe you can try that and see? Or read the tutorials to see if it has the features you want. Let us know what you find.
lynetnonyma
Oct 7 2015, 04:38 PM
QUOTE(carrer @ Oct 7 2015, 04:16 PM) Yes, looks like they have. Regarding my second question, is there any other platform? You guys here are using the default platform provided by the brokers? Aren't they limited in terms of technical tools? Mostly use default platform. When want detail chart, request from Boon3.... It comes with extra comments that other charting tools don't give... hahahah.... There are programs such as MetaStock or ChartNexus you can have a look at to see if it suits you.
lynetnonyma
Oct 7 2015, 04:55 PM
QUOTE(Boon3 @ Oct 7 2015, 04:26 PM) this is also why people invent terms like over sold, over bought.... and this is also why people invent terms like 52 weeks high and 52 weeks low.... why? I have no idea cos basically these indicators are totally unreliable.  You always post charts. But you say you don't use S/R, 52-W, other indicators? So what do you see in the charts? Price action? Volume action? Breakout signs? Candlestick patterns? Or to determine entry / exit points after you have selected a stock based on other factors? You have asked, how to be a better trader. I say learn from a better trader. So I ask you. Can share? This post has been edited by lynetnonyma: Oct 7 2015, 04:57 PM