LYN Mazda 3 Owners/Fans Club V7, Zoom-Zoom w/ Kodo
ma3da
Jul 15 2015, 09:06 AM

QUOTE(benign10 @ Jul 14 2015, 09:37 PM) Sg Besi SC is it the name Menang Nusantara Auto Sdn Bhd? They gt ready stock parts there? Or need to wait for them to order then they will call u back to change it? Need to send the car for inspection first then they will highlight to you whats the problem and which spare part to be replaced. Very pro however the parts are imported item so have to wait a bit longer....overall good job
ma3da
Jul 15 2015, 09:12 AM

QUOTE(KennyKB @ Jul 14 2015, 02:51 PM) Connection with bluetooth drains battery and the media playback is very soft so I have to turn up the volume almost to max. When I switch to another source I get a sound blast if I forget to turn down the volume first. Maybe you want to try buying an audio cable and plug it into the AUX hole. AUX is just next to the USB ports at the middle hand rest
benign10
Jul 15 2015, 09:35 AM
QUOTE(KennyKB @ Jul 14 2015, 12:14 PM) Can connect phone via USB? I tried the 2 USB ports in the central console but they don't recognize phone, they only recognize USB thumb drive. I tried usb ports oso.. they can recognize, but while playing music, it just keeps loading.. maybe the phone memory is too large for mzd to read..haha
benign10
Jul 15 2015, 09:37 AM
Anyone facing wifi network connection problem? I cannot connect to my phone wifi hotspot..
avenger242
Jul 15 2015, 09:48 AM
QUOTE(Amras of Nargothrond @ Jul 14 2015, 05:59 PM) Really surprise to hear CKD owner said cabin noise is low... If compare to Civic, I felt Mazda 3 cabin noise is louder. If this is true, then must be they done something to reduce the cabin noise for CKD. What the hell. If not mistaken, there is one setting call ALC in your sound setting there, I believe that is the setting to control your audio volume based on the car speed. I have actually run an android app Noise Meter in all three cars (Civic, Altis, Mazda 3) for city driving and highway drive(80km/h) In fact, the differences in the average noise level the we all mentioned about is so close to one another that is nearly not noticeable by our ears. I guess its just the impression or image that we have. I suggest you test drive and run the noise meter and see for yourself to justify....
KennyKB
Jul 15 2015, 10:55 AM
QUOTE(benign10 @ Jul 15 2015, 09:37 AM) Anyone facing wifi network connection problem? I cannot connect to my phone wifi hotspot.. Why would you want to connect to your phone 3G? Is it for the navigation?
myron649
Jul 15 2015, 11:03 AM

since MZD connect got gps.... but r we able to locate the car in case gone missing?
uxb138
Jul 15 2015, 02:34 PM
QUOTE(KennyKB @ Jul 14 2015, 12:28 PM) For the spare remote control key is it necessary to remove the battery for long term storage? I can't find any way to remove the battery. For me, I just swap the two keys everyday. They're both wrapped in different coloured pouches. If you really want to access the remote key battery, pls see the owner's manual pg 6-41.
uxb138
Jul 15 2015, 02:41 PM
QUOTE(ma3da @ Jul 14 2015, 01:11 PM) Hello Fello...remember i told you guys about the knock knock sounds from my mazda 3 when you driving over bump or during the wet day. Finally it fixed!!!  thanks to one of the SC.. Really really happy about it and now i feel like driving a luxury car  Good news...it would be nice if you can get the info on what they actually did/what was replaced, and share it in this forum. Moderator can even make it permanent. Cheers,
KennyKB
Jul 15 2015, 03:05 PM
QUOTE(myron649 @ Jul 15 2015, 11:03 AM) since MZD connect got gps.... but r we able to locate the car in case gone missing? I don't think so. It will need to connect to data and you need an app for it. This app doesn't exist for MZD Connect.
ma3da
Jul 15 2015, 03:09 PM

QUOTE(uxb138 @ Jul 15 2015, 03:41 PM) Good news...it would be nice if you can get the info on what they actually did/what was replaced, and share it in this forum. Moderator can even make it permanent. Cheers, it's called : stopper bump.. Well at least that what it written by SC
ma3da
Jul 15 2015, 03:13 PM

QUOTE(uxb138 @ Jul 15 2015, 03:41 PM) Good news...it would be nice if you can get the info on what they actually did/what was replaced, and share it in this forum. Moderator can even make it permanent. Cheers, it's called : stopper bump at the suspension.. Well at least that is what it written by SC  This post has been edited by ma3da: Jul 15 2015, 03:14 PM
uxb138
Jul 15 2015, 03:41 PM
QUOTE(ma3da @ Jul 15 2015, 03:13 PM) it's called : stopper bump at the suspension.. Well at least that is what it written by SC   Thanks ma3da, for the quick reply (and complete with photos to show us what it looks like My M3 HS hasn't got any of the famous 'kriok2' sounds (yet :-) but it is nice to know it is solvable. Cheers,
Rick Federer
Jul 15 2015, 03:50 PM
QUOTE(ma3da @ Jul 15 2015, 03:09 PM) it's called : stopper bump.. Well at least that what it written by SC Thanks for sharing, for a moment i thought it was a toy or mashmallow. It's some sort of off-the-shelf solution and not produced by Mazda. Glad they found a permanent fix with this I believe. U tried pressing the material? Will it melt in our hot weather or hardened up after a few years from soaking car wash foam and rain water? From the pics, it could have shortened the suspension and affect performance, do u feel any difference? This post has been edited by Rick Federer: Jul 15 2015, 03:52 PM
KennyKB
Jul 15 2015, 06:53 PM
QUOTE(richstars8818 @ Jul 15 2015, 04:33 PM) it's lower arm problem or suspension problem actually? because the kruk sound will happen and become louder in rainy weather To me it sounds like a spring creaking sound but not sure why water will bring it out.
omgisdeng
Jul 15 2015, 10:15 PM
My windscreen just Crack... anyone have the same problem ?
TSXiuKeong
Jul 15 2015, 10:33 PM
QUOTE(omgisdeng @ Jul 15 2015, 10:15 PM) My windscreen just Crack... anyone have the same problem ? Stone hit?
omgisdeng
Jul 15 2015, 10:55 PM
QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Jul 15 2015, 10:33 PM) Nope.. lucky insurance got cover
Revamperz
Jul 15 2015, 10:59 PM
Found a new "problem"
whenever low gear n low speed.. around 40kmh.. car moving n release gas.. sound like lorry engine krekrekkrekrek.. when push gas pedal back that sound gone..low sound but often happen now
anyone have similar case?
Elvant
Jul 15 2015, 11:14 PM
I feel that the kriok kriok sound will be less if the tire pressure is good. When I receive the car, that sound is pretty persistent and the ride is harsh, then later I notice the tire pressure is not enough. But when the tire pressure is good, (i put 37, slightly more than recommended 36), the sound is less noticeable.