125 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Bottom

LYN Mazda 3 Owners/Fans Club V7, Zoom-Zoom w/ Kodo

benign10
post Jul 15 2015, 11:56 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(Elvant @ Jul 15 2015, 11:14 PM)
I feel that the kriok kriok sound will be less if the tire pressure is good. When I receive the car, that sound is pretty persistent and the ride is harsh, then later I notice the tire pressure is not enough. But when the tire pressure is good, (i put 37, slightly more than recommended 36), the sound is less noticeable.
The tires pressure is 240 kpa for front and 230 kpa for rear rite according to owner manual..?
KennyKB
post Jul 16 2015, 06:15 AM

1,765 posts

QUOTE(omgisdeng @ Jul 15 2015, 10:55 PM)
Nope.. lucky insurance got cover
If it is a manufacturing defect you should claim SC instead of claim your insurance. Once you claim insurance you are no longer covered for windscreen unless you pay the windscreen premium again.

QUOTE(Revamperz @ Jul 15 2015, 10:59 PM)
Found a new "problem"

whenever low gear n low speed.. around 40kmh.. car moving n release gas.. sound like lorry engine krekrekkrekrek.. when push gas pedal back that sound gone..low sound but often happen now

anyone have similar case?
Can you confirm the sound is from the engine and not the tyres? Have you checked the tyre pressure and no screw/nail in one of the tyres?

QUOTE(benign10 @ Jul 15 2015, 11:56 PM)
The tires pressure is 240 kpa for front and 230 kpa for rear rite according to owner manual..?
The tyre pressure is given at the driver door side when you open the door. There is a range of recommended pressure according to no. of passengers.

This post has been edited by KennyKB: Jul 16 2015, 06:45 AM
Amras of Nargothrond
post Jul 16 2015, 11:03 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(avenger242 @ Jul 15 2015, 09:48 AM)
I have actually run an android app Noise Meter in all three cars (Civic, Altis, Mazda 3) for city driving and highway drive(80km/h)

In fact, the differences in the average noise level the we all mentioned about is so close to one another that is nearly not noticeable by our ears. I guess its just the impression or image that we have.

I suggest you test drive and run the noise meter and see for yourself to justify....
The problem is I dun have all 3 cars. tongue.gif

Actually another thing I suspect the Mazda 3 cabin noise is noisier because of the tyres, road noise, will see how when the time come to change tyres. I test drive on Civic, it slightly quiet probably due to the tyres is more comfort.

Noise meter just a measurement, but our ear is the accurate 'tool' to judge, because sometimes noise really depend on individual, I asked few friends, different result.
omgisdeng
post Jul 16 2015, 12:36 PM

QUOTE(KennyKB @ Jul 16 2015, 06:15 AM)
If it is a manufacturing defect you should claim SC instead of claim your insurance. Once you claim insurance you are no longer covered for windscreen unless you pay the windscreen premium again.
Can you confirm the sound is from the engine and not the tyres? Have you checked the tyre pressure and no screw/nail in one of the tyres?
The tyre pressure is given at the driver door side when you open the door. There is a range of recommended pressure according to no. of passengers.
Thx will check with them smile.gif
Revamperz
post Jul 16 2015, 12:50 PM

im freaking IN! ™
5,163 posts

QUOTE(KennyKB @ Jul 16 2015, 06:15 AM)
nope im pretty sure it not somekina stuck nail or stone in tyres. very specific condition when the sound comes. car running, slow speed, gas pedal release around 40kmh. krekrkekrekrek... push pedal back, sound gone.
KennyKB
post Jul 16 2015, 03:13 PM

1,765 posts

QUOTE(Revamperz @ Jul 16 2015, 12:50 PM)
nope im pretty sure it not somekina stuck nail or stone in tyres. very specific condition when the sound comes. car running, slow speed, gas pedal release around 40kmh. krekrkekrekrek... push pedal back, sound gone.
May be exhaust pipe or body part resonance at a certain speed. I can't imagine the engine making sound like that.
Revamperz
post Jul 16 2015, 05:51 PM

im freaking IN! ™
5,163 posts

QUOTE(KennyKB @ Jul 16 2015, 03:13 PM)
May be exhaust pipe or body part resonance at a certain speed. I can't imagine the engine making sound like that.
well whatever it is, after raya going to sc to check. hope nothing serious
jasonchan323
post Jul 17 2015, 05:22 PM

72 posts

Do you guys think white or meteor grey harder to maintain?
HaloJ
post Jul 17 2015, 06:33 PM

Hi all SA, kindly pm me the best promo on the sedan type of M3.
what is the waiting period and do you have trade in old car service?

Thanks in advance.

kluseng
post Jul 17 2015, 08:50 PM

473 posts

QUOTE(jasonchan323 @ Jul 17 2015, 05:22 PM)
White definitely harder to maintain.

benign10
post Jul 17 2015, 10:02 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(jasonchan323 @ Jul 17 2015, 05:22 PM)
Since now gt coating, both oso becoming easier to maintain as compared old days..
But since i am lazy, i go for aluminium metallic.. hahaha!
jasonchan323
post Jul 17 2015, 10:05 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(benign10 @ Jul 17 2015, 10:02 PM)
Since now gt coating, both oso becoming easier to maintain as compared old days..
But since i am lazy, i go for aluminium metallic.. hahaha!
Grey is like taking forever to get the car. Most of the dealer also said white or aluminum metallic faster.. sad.gif But really scared white very hard to maintain.. but the coating really can ease maintenance a lot? really scared 1-2 years car looks very dirty and old

This post has been edited by jasonchan323: Jul 17 2015, 10:07 PM
droo00
post Jul 18 2015, 01:29 AM

24 posts

Hi All

I'm planning to join the family but am concerned on the lower arm bush issue.
What is the latest on this?
KennyKB
post Jul 18 2015, 08:14 AM

1,765 posts

QUOTE(jasonchan323 @ Jul 17 2015, 10:05 PM)
Grey is like taking forever to get the car. Most of the dealer also said white or aluminum metallic faster..  sad.gif  But really scared white very hard to maintain.. but the coating really can ease maintenance a lot? really scared 1-2 years car looks very dirty and old
The coating is expensive and doesn't last more than a few years. I would just wait.
KennyKB
post Jul 18 2015, 08:16 AM

1,765 posts

QUOTE(droo00 @ Jul 18 2015, 01:29 AM)
Hi All

I'm planning to join the family but am concerned on the lower arm bush issue.
What is the latest on this?
One owner said it is solved. See previous page.
guilt79
post Jul 18 2015, 12:08 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(Revamperz @ Jul 16 2015, 05:51 PM)
well whatever it is, after raya going to sc to check. hope nothing serious
I got this problem since last year.

But recently quite frequent.

Brothers,

M6 rims can fit M3?
Revamperz
post Jul 18 2015, 02:36 PM

im freaking IN! ™
5,163 posts

QUOTE(guilt79 @ Jul 18 2015, 12:08 PM)
I got this problem since last year.

But recently quite frequent.

Brothers,

M6 rims can fit M3?
urs should be same cbu batch as me hmm.gif

did u mention to them about it? i mean the SC
kluseng
post Jul 18 2015, 04:30 PM

473 posts

Anybody fitted an aftermarket alarm to their M3? Will it invalidate warranty?

I just realized we can add keyless entry, auto lock and lock/unlock sound with a suitable alarm system. Preferably a 2 way alarm which can communicate with the remote when the alarm triggers. Nowadays cars with immobilizers are no longer safe.

This post has been edited by kluseng: Jul 18 2015, 09:40 PM
VDread
post Jul 18 2015, 10:13 PM

QUOTE(kluseng @ Jul 18 2015, 04:30 PM)
Anybody fitted an aftermarket alarm to their M3? Will it invalidate warranty?

I just realized we can add keyless entry, auto lock and lock/unlock sound with a suitable alarm system. Preferably a 2 way alarm which can communicate with the remote when the alarm triggers. Nowadays cars with immobilizers are no longer safe.
As long as there are no OEM wires cut / tampered, it should be OK.
ahnicnic
post Jul 18 2015, 10:33 PM

274 posts

Helo.....
juz booked aluminium metallic HS last week thumbup.gif
loan d approve.... Excited rclxm9.gif

125 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0347sec    0.88    6 queries    GZIP Disabled