65 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Bottom

Terminator: Movies Thread, James Cameron is back

hokuan
post Jun 10 2009, 07:18 PM

1,336 posts

John connor send him back to protect his mum, that time no john connor yet, then they love love love, then got john connor..

I hope this explanation is simple enough.
area61
post Jun 10 2009, 07:26 PM

615 posts

QUOTE(hokuan @ Jun 10 2009, 07:18 PM)
John connor send him back to protect his mum, that time no john connor yet, then they love love love, then got john connor..

I hope this explanation is simple enough.
how is it possible????it doesnt make sense at all. why would a grown man have a young man as his father? if kyle was frm the future,came to protect sarah, and at that time there was no john connor, how would john connor in the future send kyle reese? rclxub.gif
n00b13
post Jun 10 2009, 09:00 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(area61 @ Jun 10 2009, 07:26 PM)
how is it possible????it doesnt make sense at all. why would a grown man have a young man as his father? if kyle was frm the future,came to protect sarah, and at that time there was no john connor, how would john connor in the future send kyle reese? rclxub.gif
You need to watch Back to the Future. biggrin.gif

Suk
post Jun 10 2009, 09:30 PM

2,330 posts

finally watched it last week.. my frd told me no nice..

for me not bad ma.
olman
post Jun 10 2009, 11:33 PM

1,998 posts

tis show very manly lol

and alot of shouting from mr bale
Makakeke
post Jun 11 2009, 12:47 AM

310 posts

Terminator timeline.

http://www.empireonline.com/features/terminator-timeline/

Me? don't really care.
shinjite
post Jun 11 2009, 02:54 AM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,316 posts

Its all about the timeline
Heck, no need to get confused about it

Just think of this, in the future, John sent Kyle Reese back to protect his mum, and accident, comes out John
It doesn't matter on how, when and etc. Just start of with John sent Reese back, thats all.
azbro
post Jun 11 2009, 06:26 AM

4,403 posts

QUOTE(Makakeke @ Jun 11 2009, 12:47 AM)
Terminator timeline.

http://www.empireonline.com/features/terminator-timeline/

Me? don't really care.
Hey..thats a good find, I always wanted to do something like that....but then again, in TSCC some of the timeline was changed from the movies. so it will be very confusing why are there are many dates to J day.

I understand you...I also question the same thing.....but then of the day....thats what is called 'Time Travel' and the whole package that comes with it.

Heck, If I had a time machine...I will change a lot of things in my life, so will everyone else...so as the forummers say, dun worry so much abt it and enjoy the ride.

BelowAverage
post Jun 11 2009, 09:22 AM

1,274 posts

DAMN JUZ STFU!!

How low is ur intelligence?

Just watch the first show doh.gif

Its like a person who watch Harry Potter 5 then comes back and ask why that harry can show fireworks one doh.gif
xin
post Jun 11 2009, 10:03 AM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

Interesting, lets say there is no cycle. And in T1 is the first time John Connor(T1) sends Kyle Reese back to protect Sarah Connor. Sarah most probably make love with another man and eventually named her son John Connor(T1). So there goes the first John Connor, while after Kyle Reese was sent back the future changed. Kyle Reese make love to Sarah Connor instead of the original man, and there goes another John Connor(T2-T4) and also the changed on future.

Ok, what if the time traveling thing is a cycle ? All the time, John Connor was the son of Kyle Reese since all the previous attempts did not change the futuretimeline. Hence the loop keep cycling until T1 movie, which by chance altered the future and sparks T2-T4.

Just my 2cents theory to you lol. Either way, i just love Terminator cuz of Arnie!!! So i dun giv BBQ's Chicken wing to John Connor's father haha. tongue.gif
Brian O'Connor
post Jun 11 2009, 10:23 AM

61 posts

QUOTE(xin @ Jun 11 2009, 10:03 AM)
Interesting, lets say there is no cycle. And in T1 is the first time John Connor(T1) sends Kyle Reese back to protect Sarah Connor. Sarah most probably make love with another man and eventually named her son John Connor(T1). So there goes the first John Connor, while after Kyle Reese was sent back the future changed. Kyle Reese make love to Sarah Connor instead of the original man, and there goes another John Connor(T2-T4) and also the changed on future.

Ok, what if the time traveling thing is a cycle ? All the time, John Connor was the son of Kyle Reese since all the previous attempts did not change the futuretimeline. Hence the loop keep cycling until T1 movie, which by chance altered the future and sparks T2-T4.

Just my 2cents theory to you lol. Either way, i just love Terminator cuz of Arnie!!! So i dun giv BBQ's Chicken wing to John Connor's father haha. tongue.gif
In the other hand, Sarah Connor must live until her son is born and that baby itself must survive until it grow up to become a man named John Connor.

Heck my friend often said that Skynet is so stupid because instead of bother killing the mother or John Connor himself, why they don't want to sent the terminators to kill John Connor's great great grand father in medieval era?Problem solved!
xin
post Jun 11 2009, 11:40 AM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

QUOTE(Brian O'Connor @ Jun 11 2009, 10:23 AM)
In the other hand, Sarah Connor must live until her son is born and that baby itself must survive until it grow up to become a man named John Connor.

Heck my friend often said that Skynet is so stupid because instead of bother killing the mother or John Connor himself, why they don't want to sent the terminators to kill John Connor's great great grand father in medieval era?Problem solved!
Haha, then another timeline will exist and John Connor will still send someone to intercept. Another story unfold, John Connor: Kyle Reese is my great great great granddad shocking.gif
azbro
post Jun 11 2009, 12:43 PM

4,403 posts

QUOTE(xin @ Jun 11 2009, 11:40 AM)
Haha, then another timeline will exist and John Connor will still send someone to intercept. Another story unfold, John Connor: Kyle Reese is my great great great granddad  shocking.gif
Hey...I think Skynet sent the the fearsome Kurgen to kill Connor McLeod...John Connor's great great great grandad....So now you have Teminator + The Highlander... hahaha...and I bet Ramirez is also from the future...only thing is skynet and the resistance sent the Kurgen and Ramirez too far back in time, so they had to wait for Connor Mcleod to be born....but that didn't work out so well for skynet....so they sent another Terminator to kill Sarah in T1...and so the story goes...how's my version.. thumbup.gif doh.gif
xin
post Jun 11 2009, 01:12 PM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

QUOTE(azbro @ Jun 11 2009, 12:43 PM)
Hey...I think Skynet sent the the fearsome Kurgen to kill Connor McLeod...John Connor's great great great grandad....So now you have Teminator + The Highlander... hahaha...and I bet Ramirez is also from the future...only thing is skynet and the resistance sent the Kurgen and Ramirez too far back in time, so they had to wait for Connor Mcleod to be born....but that didn't work out so well for skynet....so they sent another Terminator to kill Sarah in T1...and so the story goes...how's my version..  thumbup.gif  doh.gif
Ok, i am getting even more confused haha .. rclxub.gif
shinjite
post Jun 11 2009, 01:15 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,316 posts

I was wondering how many time displacement machines are there in the future HAHAHAHA

In T1, after Kyle and T800 got sent back through time, machine got destroyed. Probably Skynet go build more in order to sent the T1000 and TX back plus other T888s

A lot of alternate timelines in terminator universe
Brian O'Connor
post Jun 11 2009, 01:58 PM

61 posts

I got this theory just a while ago.If you remember T1,we saw that Kyle Reese and the terminator arrived at the same time and so with T2 and T3 which both terminators arrived at same time(only in diff. location).

So I am assumming that actually only the Skynet are the one which invented the time machine.The humans never did invented a time machine unless they stole it.But I doubt the time machine is as small size as a car like DeLorean that can be steal easily.But somehow John Connor got to know about the Skynet intention thus infiltrate the Skynet HQ one more time together with Kyle. During the timejump process, he quickly ordered Kyle to jump into the time hole(or time gate or whatsoever) along with the terminator that were assigned to murder Sarah.That is you see in T1, Arnold arrived very smoothly(in sitting position) but instead Kyle arrived falling from the sky.The same theory applied in T2 and T3.Probably in T2, Skynet actually want to sent 2 terminators but John managed to reprogrammed 1 of them, the old terminator because he's expert in hacking computer like he did in T2(ATM machine) and T4(the motorterminator).That's why in T2 both of them arrived like the same state as the terminator in T1.

This post has been edited by Brian O'Connor: Jun 11 2009, 02:04 PM
xin
post Jun 11 2009, 02:39 PM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

Maybe they gonna show the experimental time displacement equipment by Skynet on T5 probably ?
kueks
post Jun 11 2009, 04:05 PM

Playstation
6,437 posts

QUOTE(xin @ Jun 11 2009, 02:39 PM)
Maybe they gonna show the experimental time displacement equipment by Skynet on T5 probably ?
eh ur avatar is cute

wat is that? where can buy it
azbro
post Jun 11 2009, 04:21 PM

4,403 posts

QUOTE(xin @ Jun 11 2009, 02:39 PM)
Actually, if you watched TSCC, they did show it a few times.
The real one

Resistance also have one (well..might be more) but secretly located in a bank vault for Cameron, Sarah and Connor to escape from Cromantie. They jumped from 1999 to 2007

The control panel...make sure you enter the dates correctly...or else you are going to see dinosaurs!!..haha

I think the last episode of TSCC also have if.

So I guess, those who are really interested in Terminator, should also watched the Terminator Sarah Connor Chronicles TV show....its only 2 season show...should take too much time.

This post has been edited by azbro: Jun 11 2009, 04:27 PM
Brian O'Connor
post Jun 11 2009, 04:34 PM

61 posts

Thanks Azbro.Really answered my question so much.So both side do have a time machine.

But that last pic,
How come both terminator arrived at a very close timing(the same month and same day but only a few minutes diff.) but the control panel shows only the year.Supposely they should arrived in random time differrences of a month or a week eventhough same year. rclxub.gif

65 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.0239sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 11:36 AM