Terminator: Movies Thread, James Cameron is back

azbro
post Jun 5 2009, 01:36 PM

4,403 posts

QUOTE(Klesk @ Jun 5 2009, 10:55 AM)
man.. the part where he kept saying "this is John Connor" repeatedly is so irritating...how i wish they din change the original screenplay which to have John killed and Marcus impersonating him, that would have been a much better story IMHO
You watch too much 'Heroes' bro...
SUSPhilHellmuth
post Jun 5 2009, 04:26 PM

699 posts

anyone know the song in the trailer???

nice song.. hehe

This post has been edited by PhilHellmuth: Jun 5 2009, 04:27 PM
adzrollz
post Jun 5 2009, 08:25 PM

19 posts

terminator always make me feel
excited no matter who the actor or
fight for your survival...that i like abut it
fridays
post Jun 5 2009, 09:15 PM

90 posts

just watched terminator salvation ytd.
the movie sucked so hard. should've watched angels vs demons.
sad.gif
xshiro
post Jun 5 2009, 11:14 PM

133 posts

i just watched it too...it has cool special effect and actions all..but something is lacking...

but still an OK movie.

This post has been edited by xshiro: Jun 5 2009, 11:16 PM
zellleonhart
post Jun 6 2009, 12:30 AM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

Erm i didnt watch terminator 1,2 and 3, but i just watched terminator salvation today. I read the plot summary of terminator 1,2 and 3 in wikipedia but I dtill don't understand why Kyle Reese EXISTS in terminator salvation at such YOUNG age? I thought Kyle Reese is John connor's father and is DEAD? why in 2018 kyle reese is there again?

Anyone can explain to me please~ thx~
azbro
post Jun 6 2009, 12:49 AM

4,403 posts

QUOTE(zellleonhart @ Jun 6 2009, 12:30 AM)
Erm i didnt watch terminator 1,2 and 3, but i just watched terminator salvation today. I read the plot summary of terminator 1,2 and 3 in wikipedia but I dtill don't understand why Kyle Reese EXISTS in terminator salvation at such YOUNG age? I thought Kyle Reese is John connor's father and is DEAD? why in 2018 kyle reese is there again?

Anyone can explain to me please~ thx~
Check out my timeline:

[attachmentid=1006897]

He was born 2002, and in 2029, he was sent back to 1984 to save Sarah Connor, he died the same year....he was born again in 2002..but this time I dun think it really matters if he is dead since John Connor is alive and kicking tin cans.

This post has been edited by azbro: Jun 6 2009, 12:52 AM
madspeed02
post Jun 6 2009, 12:49 AM

1,170 posts

the show is ok but i still prefer the previous terminator.at least there is some story and exciting ones.i dunno why kyle reeves is still there.isn't he's dead?he's john conor's father
xshiro
post Jun 6 2009, 12:55 AM

133 posts

azbro, thanks with ur analysis rclxms.gif now i understand..going and back to future can mess things up

This post has been edited by xshiro: Jun 6 2009, 12:58 AM
azbro
post Jun 6 2009, 12:55 AM

4,403 posts

QUOTE(mkei87 @ Jun 6 2009, 12:49 AM)
the show is ok but i still prefer the previous terminator.at least there is some story and exciting ones.i dunno why kyle reeves is still there.isn't he's dead?he's john conor's father
If you check my timeline above you will understand...

But truly, for me....he was suppose to be dead,...but then...if he is dead, T4 would be a totally different story..right?

This post has been edited by azbro: Jun 6 2009, 12:59 AM
madspeed02
post Jun 6 2009, 12:59 AM

1,170 posts

QUOTE(azbro @ Jun 6 2009, 12:55 AM)
If you check my timeline above you will understand...

But truly, for me....he was suppose to be dead,...but then...if he is dead, there wont be a T4 right?
ya exactly.i hope thre's better improvement on terminators.the end there is still skynet exits and terminator.i think there is v5
zellleonhart
post Jun 6 2009, 01:02 AM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

O.o so azbro i understand le. According to wiki, in 1984 (when kyle was 27 years old) kyle had sex with sarah, that's why john connor is "older" than kyle reese chronogically. The future kyle reese conceived a son BEFORE himself is born, that's why =.=

Thanks for your analysis!
jason991
post Jun 6 2009, 02:31 AM

is all about the money, money, money
1,189 posts

well....after watching tis show...the rating i would giv is 7.5/10...is quite good actually..i dun see any confusing part at all.....plus marcus is juz so cool...totally outshine bale....^^
SUSPhilHellmuth
post Jun 6 2009, 02:55 AM

699 posts

QUOTE(azbro @ Jun 6 2009, 12:49 AM)
Check out my timeline:

[attachmentid=1006897]

He was born 2002, and in 2029, he was sent back to 1984 to save Sarah Connor, he died the same year....he was born again in 2002..but this time I dun think it really matters if he is dead since John Connor is alive and kicking tin cans.
seeing ur chart.. i still dun understand

care to explain even further ??? @@
SUSFlizzardo
post Jun 6 2009, 03:19 AM

Troll
1,093 posts

wow some people are too retarded and stupid to understand the chronology of kyle reese
ulwan25
post Jun 6 2009, 08:22 AM

2,054 posts

QUOTE(jason991 @ Jun 6 2009, 03:31 AM)
well....after watching tis show...the rating i would giv is 7.5/10...is quite good actually..i dun see any confusing part at all.....plus marcus is juz so cool...totally outshine bale....^^
lol i prefer the underdog which is bale. but T4 didn't show em' much but i think sam was focused on this film, that's why he had an absolute outstanding performance. but my fav is still john's bale

QUOTE(Flizzardo @ Jun 6 2009, 04:19 AM)
wow some people are too retarded and stupid to understand the chronology of kyle reese
lol, this is why T1 and T2 is a must watch film. T3 kalau nk tgk jangan ketawa ya! whistling.gif whistling.gif
azbro
post Jun 6 2009, 09:05 AM

4,403 posts

Frankly, this is my analysis.....

Connor WILL be born in 1984 if his mother and father doesn't get killed before having sex.

Same goes to Kyle....He will be born in 2002 if his mother and father doesn't get killed before having sex.
Since his family got no 'wanted list' by skynet, he will continue to be born every 2002 there is.

Ilianas_Toy
post Jun 6 2009, 09:15 AM

291 posts

QUOTE(Flizzardo @ Jun 6 2009, 03:19 AM)
Trust me stuff like this will appear on the next page again, not to mention the timelines and parallel universe.
azbro
post Jun 6 2009, 10:10 AM

4,403 posts

QUOTE(Ilianas_Toy @ Jun 6 2009, 09:15 AM)
Trust me stuff like this will appear on the next page again, not to mention the timelines and parallel universe.
Yalor...cause not everyone has seen it...sure this weekend a few members will be seeing it and asking the same questions again..
aka_kepep
post Jun 6 2009, 11:26 AM

a r c h i t o r t u r e d
615 posts

from wat i understand, marcus was THE hero, not CONNOR

65 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0294sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 12:17 PM