65 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Bottom

Terminator: Movies Thread, James Cameron is back

azbro
post Jun 6 2009, 12:55 PM

4,403 posts

Actually, in all Terminator and TCSS shows, Connor character is not the Main Hero...same like in T4...but good news is he is getting there....Bale is a capable actor, and I think he can pull in off if their script and storyline is right for T5 and T6.

Since Connor was born to be a hero of the resistance, I'm sure his time will come.

But i really hate movies that show whats a characters worth in the dying minutes of the show.
Story like 'Unforgiven' really showed what a unforgiven soul Clint Eastwood was in the last minutes of the movie....which was brilliantly executed, but for me it wouldn't be proper story like that for a born leader like Connor, he got so much life in him.

This post has been edited by azbro: Jun 6 2009, 01:08 PM
ulwan25
post Jun 6 2009, 01:59 PM

2,054 posts

i would like to see T5 focusing on bale's character more. want to see him fighting with the machines and those destroyed buildings and debris (as depicted in t1 and t2), those were really great in my book, plus, it is on james cameron's vision.

not travel into 2011 lolzz!!
azbro
post Jun 6 2009, 03:17 PM

4,403 posts

Lets see....what is 2011?

But we all know there are 3 versions of J-Day....1997, 2004 and 2011. We shall skip the J-Day in 2003 because it was mention the Terminator Salvation novel...I've not read it either. 2005 version is even more confusing.

Since J-Day is inevitable, what year was it actual?
Until the end of T1...J day is still 1997. In T2, they demolish Cyberdyne HQ, now the year has been changed to 2004.

2011 seems to be Judgment day in TSCC...and seems to be the most accurate for me.

So if T3 ended in the Crystal Peak...what year was it?..2004 or 2011?

If 2011, I dun think there will be much to tell as its a Nuclear fall out year....nobody wanna go outside unless they have a radiation suit on.
So T5 will be on 2011...hmmm

I think they altered the timeline again in T5....yup...not again!

This post has been edited by azbro: Jun 6 2009, 09:12 PM
HangPC2
post Jun 6 2009, 05:31 PM

408 posts

Art Concepts

Sources : http://www.terminatorfiles.com/

ZeneticX
post Jun 8 2009, 03:09 AM

stars for what
12,411 posts

eh i recently downloaded back the whole terminator trilogy just to rewatch it,(especially T1 and T2).and in T1 i saw kyle reese diy tht shotgun hanging to shoulder thing.kinda similar to wat marcus taught him in T4,or was it realy the same thing?
shinjite
post Jun 8 2009, 12:59 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,317 posts

yeah exactly~~its all related
mikelee
post Jun 8 2009, 02:03 PM

1,419 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Jun 8 2009, 03:09 AM)
eh i recently downloaded back the whole terminator trilogy just to rewatch it,(especially T1 and T2).and in T1 i saw kyle reese diy tht shotgun hanging to shoulder thing.kinda similar to wat marcus taught him in T4,or was it realy the same thing?
If you have watched the alternate ending for T2 then you know T3, T4, ... T(n) shouldn't exist. laugh.gif
Brian O'Connor
post Jun 8 2009, 03:27 PM

61 posts

I also agree that Terminator movie should end at T2.
SUSb3rnard7
post Jun 8 2009, 04:03 PM

kanpeki na CHEONGSTER yo!
1,023 posts

QUOTE(azbro @ Jun 6 2009, 12:55 AM)
If you check my timeline above you will understand...

But truly, for me....he was suppose to be dead,...but then...if he is dead, T4 would be a totally different story..right?
Based on ur timeline,...it is the same as I think.

Yes u r rite tat Kyle Reese is dead in 1984 (when he was send back from the future by John Connor to protect his unmarried/teenage mom "Sarah Connor" which u can see in T1) In T1,Kyle Reese mentioned tat he is John Connor's soldier.

During in T1,T2, & T3...the story mentioned tat John Connor is the General/Leader of the resisitance in the future.

In Terminator Salvation,the timeline is about the future.But John Connor is not the General/Leader of the resisitance yet.And it shows the 1st time where John Connor meet the teenage Kyle Reese.

Probably in T5,John Connor becomes the General/Leader of the resistance,and those machines declare war and wanna kill him.This time the machines send "Arnie" to 1984 to kill Sarah Connor,and John Connor send Kyle Reese to protect his mom?

This post has been edited by b3rnard7: Jun 8 2009, 04:10 PM
ZeneticX
post Jun 8 2009, 07:50 PM

stars for what
12,411 posts

QUOTE(mikelee @ Jun 8 2009, 02:03 PM)
If you have watched the alternate ending for T2 then you know T3, T4, ... T(n) shouldn't exist.  laugh.gif
what alternate ending?i oni know T2 ending is the metal factory there d

btw the terminator storyline,should we make it like T4 - T5 - T6 - T1 - T2 - T3 (sumthg like star wars trilogy lol) or just go according to title T1 - T2 - T3 - T4 - T5 - T6.

it seems to go fine both way IMO but if u start with T1 there seems to be sumthg wrong lol
+Newbie+
post Jun 8 2009, 08:29 PM

To be needed as The Sand's Kazekage
3,055 posts

Seriously, I hope in the future episodes, they focus on the storyline and keep that time travel stuff out of the story as much as possible. It just gets too confusing and messed up if they don't.
SUSb3rnard7
post Jun 8 2009, 08:30 PM

kanpeki na CHEONGSTER yo!
1,023 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Jun 8 2009, 07:50 PM)

btw the terminator storyline,should we make it like T4 - T5 - T6 - T1 - T2 - T3 (sumthg like star wars trilogy lol) or just go according to title T1 - T2 - T3 - T4 - T5 - T6.

it seems to go fine both way IMO but if u start with T1 there seems to be sumthg wrong lol
this 1...which is the alternate ending

T3 deleted scenes

This post has been edited by b3rnard7: Jun 8 2009, 08:48 PM
azbro
post Jun 8 2009, 11:14 PM

4,403 posts

QUOTE(b3rnard7 @ Jun 8 2009, 04:03 PM)
Based on ur timeline,...it is the same as I think.

Yes u r rite tat Kyle Reese is dead in 1984 (when he was send back from the future by John Connor to protect his unmarried/teenage mom "Sarah Connor" which u can see in T1) In T1,Kyle Reese mentioned tat he is John Connor's soldier.

During in T1,T2, & T3...the story mentioned tat John Connor is the General/Leader of the resisitance in the future.

In Terminator Salvation,the timeline is about the future.But John Connor is not the General/Leader of the resisitance yet.And it shows the 1st time where John Connor meet the teenage Kyle Reese.

Probably in T5,John Connor becomes the General/Leader of the resistance,and those machines declare war and wanna kill him.This time the machines send "Arnie" to 1984 to kill Sarah Connor,and John Connor send Kyle Reese to protect his mom?
My opinion no, he saved his dad from skynet in T4 as any son would do for his dad, but saving him doesn't change the past now. Or else it will be an infinite loop.
After all...how many parallel worlds are there.....same goes to T2, Sarah Connor was never a priority to be saved by Arnie. The game has changed, its all abt saving John Connor now.
Only thing is John is a good boy in saving his mom in T2 and dad in T4.

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Jun 8 2009, 07:50 PM)

QUOTE(+Newbie+ @ Jun 8 2009, 08:29 PM)
Seriously, I hope in the future episodes, they focus on the storyline and keep that time travel stuff out of the story as much as possible. It just gets too confusing and messed up if they don't.
Yes, I agree...yeah...scifi needs 'some' time travel for the 'wow' factor...but seriously, in T1, T2 and T3 not many ppl mention abt this time thing....and then all of a sudden, in T4, there is the young Kyle Resse and John Connor in 2018.....'Time' is now an issue for Terminator movie.....man...I hate this...Terminator movie is so much more than that...wanna go time travel...go watch LOST TV series.
Terminator movies are abt scaring the shit out of everybody, extreme action heroes, simply unstoppable and creative intelligent cyborgs, simple and very workable storyline that even a cheap joke or one liner seems to work with the audience. In T1 and T2 ppl wanna cry or clap hands in sign of relieve that the day and human race is saved...
It is also the survival of the human race after J-Day makes Sarah Connor was so serious with her son. John Connor was born leader, he doesn't act like one now, but I hope he is towards that....or else a lot of ppl. died in vain saving him....I hope the writers do take it into account as this 'HERO John Connor' has been embedded into ppls. mind in T1 and T2. In T4 is just one of those years in John Connors life....nothing more....somebody wanna show of CGI to the ppl.
Action scenes in T4 are just acceptable. frankly speaking , for me, Arnies illogical 'True Lies' or 'Predator' were better and entertaining.
I hope T5 and T6 lives up to the 'TERMINATOR' name.....and please...adding a more 'f' words and gore is acceptable...man...its war out there.

Those that watch post war movies like Madmax, Waterworld, or even any Vietnam or WW2 movie will say T4 is just a walk in the park.

This post has been edited by azbro: Jun 9 2009, 11:05 PM
ulwan25
post Jun 9 2009, 10:02 AM

2,054 posts

T5 should be more focusing on the war but not adding new stuff like the hybrids. i missed the damned war in T1, as told by Kyle.
and i disagree with those time-travel thingy. keep it. just focus on the war, that's it.

and yes, adding much of explicit words and gores is nice. and, PLASMA guns. and T4 lacks the story of the resistance. we see them in only in matter of seconds. we didn't know how they feel and lived in the war, we just see glimpse of it.
azbro
post Jun 9 2009, 11:02 PM

4,403 posts

Hey...I'm rewatching T2 now, skynet edition....the awesome Sunshine version...well, I've watched special edition labeled as extended version before (most probably the Dir. cut), but Sunshine is the Extended Special Edition...156mins....a lot of scenes are put in to make the story more complete....in T3 there never was an official extended version....but I hope T4 has it....T4 would surely benefit from it.
geolee
post Jun 10 2009, 10:43 AM

135 posts

QUOTE(azbro @ Jun 9 2009, 11:02 PM)
Hey...I'm rewatching T2 now, skynet edition....the awesome Sunshine version...well, I've watched special edition labeled as extended version  before (most probably the Dir. cut), but Sunshine is the Extended Special Edition...156mins....a lot of scenes are put in to make the story more complete....in T3 there never was an official extended version....but I hope T4 has it....T4 would surely benefit from it.
where i can get the Skynet edition????
Desperate looking for one drool.gif
forrest
post Jun 10 2009, 10:51 AM

1,045 posts

i dont understood that "Klye reese"...
Is he the father of John connor? Why he is younger than JOhn connor?
ZeneticX
post Jun 10 2009, 11:13 AM

stars for what
12,411 posts

QUOTE(forrest @ Jun 10 2009, 10:51 AM)
to make it less complicated.watch T4 1st,then u watch T1 and so on

This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Jun 10 2009, 11:14 AM
azbro
post Jun 10 2009, 11:55 AM

4,403 posts

QUOTE(geolee @ Jun 10 2009, 10:43 AM)
where i can get the Skynet edition????
Desperate looking for one  drool.gif
Even the skynet one has three editions...the longest and most complete one is Extended Special edition aka Sunshine edition...you'll be surprised at the amount of footage that you were missing previously...check it out here:

QUOTE(forrest @ Jun 10 2009, 10:51 AM)
Refer here
[attachmentid=1014602]
Please take note...In T1 it was skynets priority to kill Sarah Connor, but since Kyle Reese and Sarah have John Connor...., killing Kyle in the future or Sarah means nothing as John is already born. This was mention in T2...John is the top priority to be protected by the resistance. But since John is a good boy, he went to save Sarah in T2 and Kyle in T4. Having a Kyle Reese younger than John Connor is no mistake. They got it right.

This post has been edited by azbro: Jun 10 2009, 12:00 PM
area61
post Jun 10 2009, 06:59 PM

615 posts

Please take note...In T1 it was skynets priority to kill Sarah Connor, but since Kyle Reese and Sarah have John Connor...., killing Kyle in the future or Sarah means nothing as John is already born. This was mention in T2...John is the top priority to be protected by the resistance. But since John is a good boy, he went to save Sarah in T2 and Kyle in T4. Having a Kyle Reese younger than John Connor is no mistake. They got it right.

[/quote]

does this mean that kyle reese is from the future, went back in time to meet sarah connor and make her pregnant with john connor and then he died in the folowing year? then how come he says that he was sent by john connor?

65 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top

0.0258sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 04:04 PM