TSfiredauz
post Dec 4 2007, 08:24 PM

Kopitiam Official Astronaut
876 posts

Source --> http://movies.yahoo.com/mv/news/va/2007120...9658703900.html

Bale to segue from "Dark Knight" to "Terminator"

Christian Bale is in negotiations to star in "Terminator Salvation: The Future Begins," the fourth installment of the hit science fiction series.

McG ("Charlie's Angels," "We Are Marshall") is directing the movie, which will be distributed by Warner Bros.

The series, which originated with filmmaker James Cameron and made Arnold Schwarzenegger a star, centered on a robot from the future, when machines wage war against humanity, whose goal was to kill Sarah Connor, the mother of the future leader of the human resistance. As the movies progressed, the son, played by Edward Furlong in "T2" and Nick Stahl in "T3," took a more prominent role.

"T4's" story, by David Campbell Wilson, John Brancato and Michael Ferris, focuses on John Connor, now in his 30s, as he leads what is left of the human race against the machines.

Bale, who appeared this year in "3:10 to Yuma," "Rescue Dawn" and "I'm Not There," is currently filming Warner's "Batman Begins" sequel, "The Dark Knight."

This post has been edited by firedauz: Aug 7 2014, 12:46 AM
navilink
post Dec 4 2007, 09:22 PM

【ツ】
10,782 posts

w00t?! i thought terminator suddenly turned cowboy western with that christian bale pic laugh.gif instead of astalavista baby, bale will say yee-haaw baby!
echoz
post Dec 4 2007, 10:05 PM

168 posts

boringgg la....

BATMAN-Christian Bale
JOHN CONNOR - Christian Bale
SOLID SNAKE - Christian Bale

whats so great about him
azarimy
post Dec 4 2007, 11:41 PM

mister architect: the arrogant pr*ck
10,668 posts

what so great about him?

machinist

or to be more specific, how from american psycho, he became the machinist, then batman begins, and later rescue dawn, back to the dark knight. u'll see his body pumped up, reduced to skin and bones, pumped up with muscles again, reduced to a lean guy, pumped back up again... sheeshh... the guy shouldve played mister fantastic.
kobe8byrant
post Dec 4 2007, 11:56 PM

I'm too old for this stuff
12,275 posts

Sorry aza, you can have a lean Marlon Brando as Mr Fantastic and it'd still suck with Jessica Alba in it. She's hopeless.
beck_ken
post Dec 4 2007, 11:58 PM

4,716 posts

I want governor Arnie!
TSfiredauz
post Dec 5 2007, 12:06 AM

876 posts

QUOTE(navilink @ Dec 4 2007, 09:22 PM)
w00t?! i thought terminator suddenly turned cowboy western with that christian bale pic laugh.gif instead of astalavista baby, bale will say yee-haaw baby!
That picture I tooked from his other movie, 3:10 to Yuma tongue.gif
Makakeke
post Dec 5 2007, 12:17 AM

310 posts

No matter how good Bale is, as long as you have the director of Charlie's Angel directing this one, one have to prepare for a disappointment.
cuebiz
post Dec 5 2007, 12:18 AM

992 posts

So whos gonna played the robot? BTW, MCG is not worthy to direct it. Charlie Angel are total crap.
TSfiredauz
post Dec 5 2007, 01:32 AM

876 posts

There's rumors that Chris Tucker will be the new Terminator.
SUSXbox 360
post Dec 5 2007, 01:47 AM

83 posts

QUOTE(firedauz @ Dec 5 2007, 01:32 AM)
Dear LYN forumers,

Comedian Chris Tucker will be playing the new Terminator? Do you have any sources supporting it? And by the way, here is a picture of the actor himself beside a Terminator machine. Enjoy.
user posted imageuser posted image

Regards,
Xbox 360
Goblinsk8er
post Dec 5 2007, 01:48 AM

306 posts

Chris Tucker?
Holy crap.
What is his killing power? Babbling nonsensical gibberish at 1000words per second?
seruzz2003
post Dec 5 2007, 02:14 AM

1,238 posts

whats christian bale doing with terminator????!! he should run far-far away from this!!!
PhoenixByte
post Dec 5 2007, 02:44 AM

No school like the oldschool
798 posts

If he is the future version of John Connor...the story can be great. We could see how he manage to lead the resistance against Skynet. Of course, the Terminator in this version will all be naked (full metal)...no need to put on human shell. I hope there's no more time travelling since Judgment Day already happen.

But of course, if it's not naked, the first version of the terminator, the T101 all have arney's face...how are they going to pull that off since arney is already wrinkly now. He was already too old in T3.
funnyTONE
post Dec 5 2007, 02:57 AM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,937 posts

Enough of Arnold laa....there are tonnes of bad actors to choose from. Even I can make a straight face and say one liners. I just can't make the accent though. tongue.gif

I wanna Hugo Weaving to play a cyborg. He got a good robotic face, plus his spoken style are funny to hear. happy.gif
herzeleid
post Dec 5 2007, 08:18 AM

770 posts

hopefully t4 dont suck as bad as t3

StarGhazzer
post Dec 5 2007, 08:39 AM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(echoz @ Dec 4 2007, 10:05 PM)
boringgg la....

BATMAN-Christian Bale
JOHN CONNOR - Christian Bale
SOLID SNAKE - Christian Bale

whats so great about him
Bale = great actor.

Watch the Prestige. Even Wolvie was out-performed by him.

QUOTE(Makakeke @ Dec 5 2007, 12:17 AM)
No matter how good Bale is, as long as you have the director of Charlie's Angel directing this one, one have to prepare for a disappointment.
Fingers crossed... no dumbass humour like Charlie's Angels please.

Somehow I'm really sceptical about this film. T3 was an absolute shocker... Maybe it's time to let the Terminator franchise die.
killdavid
post Dec 5 2007, 09:04 AM

Senior Satire Officer
1,559 posts

Bale is too good for a pop corn movie like T4
EroS
post Dec 5 2007, 09:33 AM

2,888 posts

QUOTE(firedauz @ Dec 5 2007, 01:32 AM)
holy cr@p.. dat loud mouth, carp talking tucker gonna b a terminator?? da action movie gonna bcome a humor movie..

This post has been edited by EroS: Dec 5 2007, 09:33 AM
karmakid
post Dec 5 2007, 11:10 AM

2,598 posts

personally i find charlie angel 2 a good film to watch la..
my friends did too..probably diff people diff taste..

anyway, i heard that john connor is not the main star in T4. he will groom a new hero/warrior that will shine above him. john connor in this movie is just a semi-lead character only.

from wat i heard from the rumors la..tat's why bale is in it, because he's the 2nd lead star.

well have to stay tune for more.

65 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0366sec    0.82    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th March 2024 - 05:02 PM