65 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Bottom

Terminator: Movies Thread, James Cameron is back

azbro
post Jun 3 2009, 05:04 PM

4,403 posts

man...I think the T4 story was cut really bad for the PG13 or was it U in Malaysia...

A lot of things that seem like a walk in the park was actually action packed (example Marcus infiltration to Skynet, Prison Break etc.)

The scene which why the Chick escaped with Marcus was really not fair for the viewers. If they couldn't do a sex scene at least they could have done something else to show the bond between them.

My guess is they didn't do the editing well...story could be superb...a lot of other action movies are much better and entertaining than this...even if it was illogical.

As I dun rate T4 so highly, but as a loyal fan, I'll follow it through.

Cynox
post Jun 3 2009, 07:06 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(ulwan25 @ Jun 3 2009, 02:08 PM)
lol talking bout transformers 2 in here just pisses me off. get out! doh.gif  sweat.gif  doh.gif
why it piss you off? rclxms.gif tongue.gif biggrin.gif

anyway, i m a terminator fan myself but this one just not that great - maybe becoz of my high expectation since it has been quite a while since T3. I expect better storyline and more astonishing effects.

Ilianas_Toy
post Jun 3 2009, 08:01 PM

291 posts

QUOTE(ulwan25 @ Jun 3 2009, 02:08 PM)
serena is dead (cancer). the early concept art of her is out from the film (which had the kinda like I-950 on her brains)
lol talking bout transformers 2 in here just pisses me off. get out! doh.gif  sweat.gif  doh.gif
To have skynet having emotion and feelings towards one if its breaktrough,"your one of us now" i cant help it but im sure that the machine that was talking to marcus was a human being or something which is a close resemblance to a human, it felt like he was one of them and none other than serena could have had that feelings because he saved her.. probrably from dying.
kding2
post Jun 3 2009, 08:36 PM

1,007 posts

either it is a human slave or hybrid (like Marcus, I assume) is creepy as hell...especially in the base of AI...
killerloop81
post Jun 3 2009, 09:12 PM

SpLiTfIrE
1,429 posts

is 2011 or 2018?
azbro
post Jun 3 2009, 09:18 PM

4,403 posts

2011 is suppose to be J day...2018 is T4's year
G3-X
post Jun 3 2009, 11:01 PM

G Three X
635 posts

Moon Bloodgood as Blair Williams

azbro
post Jun 3 2009, 11:31 PM

4,403 posts

Haha...your ass is mine humans...I'm gonna skin you alive!!..haha

Picture taken from http://www.terminatorfiles.net

Image probably taken when 'Take 5' since it looks like all of them were taking time to rest.

This post has been edited by azbro: Jun 3 2009, 11:34 PM
BelowAverage
post Jun 4 2009, 12:17 AM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(azbro @ Jun 3 2009, 01:25 PM)

We will never know...maybe they are same class as Marcus, or human slaves...

But that deleted scene explains how arnie (naked) appeared in front of Connor.
He was fresh out of the production line maybe....not enough time to put on the cloths.
But you can see some had cloth on....aiyoh...why they deleted that scene...maybe it was gory to watch...can't blame them...in TSCC, it was also gory to watch Cromartie developing human tissue in that bath tub.
TSCC TV series has more gore than this rip off=.="
At least they show some good shyt

This show is rubbish
TSfiredauz
post Jun 4 2009, 02:45 AM

Kopitiam Official Astronaut
876 posts

To those that missed the previous news, that "Arnie" is actually Roland Kickinger biggrin.gif
--> http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f...post&p=18654028

azbro
post Jun 4 2009, 08:37 AM

4,403 posts

QUOTE(BelowAverage @ Jun 4 2009, 12:17 AM)
TSCC TV series has more gore than this rip off=.="
At least they show some good shyt

This show is rubbish
You mean this....in TSCC
user posted imageuser posted image

Scene like this totally missing from T4!
[attachmentid=1003482]

They should have added in it....thats what Terminator movies are abt...scaring you out of your skin and scenes to remember.

This post has been edited by azbro: Jun 4 2009, 08:51 AM
popsoul
post Jun 4 2009, 05:05 PM

不死鳥
2,358 posts

No Arnold. No Fun.

Talk to the hands.
Ninja
post Jun 4 2009, 08:53 PM

[PBMY]™ Supreme Commander
1,764 posts

LoL.. Transforminators.. laugh.gif

This is John Connor, we've been fighting for a long time.
It was bad enough when we were fighting the terminators, then the transformers came.
Now we just call them the transforminators.
They used to just shoot at us.
Now they turn into sweet cars.
They're taking human prisoners, replicating human tissue, and worst of all...

...eating all of our sand. laugh.gif
azbro
post Jun 4 2009, 08:58 PM

4,403 posts

QUOTE(Ninja @ Jun 4 2009, 08:53 PM)
LoL.. Transforminators.. laugh.gif

This is John Connor, we've been fighting for a long time.
It was bad enough when we were fighting the terminators, then the transformers came.
Now we just call them the transforminators.
They used to just shoot at us.
Now they turn into sweet cars.
They're taking human prisoners, replicating human tissue, and worst of all...

...eating all of our sand. laugh.gif
hahaha...that was goood....no problemo..hahaha...thank you thank you...
cyew86
post Jun 5 2009, 01:17 AM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

just watched it, my impression was, it was an above average sci-fi/action movie, but it is certainly not Terminator
the best Terminator IMHO would be T2: Judgment Day, followed by T1, T3 and T4 have their own flaws, but still enjoyable nonetheless smile.gif
TSfiredauz
post Jun 5 2009, 01:37 AM

Kopitiam Official Astronaut
876 posts

Sauce: http://www.filmjournal.com/filmjournal/con...56744d74eb0e696
"I strongly suspect the next movie is going to take place in a [pre-Judgment Day] 2011," McG reveals. "John Connor is going to travel back in time and he's going to have to galvanize the militaries of the world for an impending Skynet invasion. They've figured out time travel to the degree where they can send more than one naked entity. So you're going to have hunter killers and transports and harvesters and everything arriving in our time and Connor fighting back with conventional military warfare, which I think is going to be f***ing awesome. I also think he's going to meet a scientist that's going to look a lot like present-day Robert Patrick [who famously played the T-1000 in Terminator 2: Judgement Day], talking about stem-cell research and how we can all live as idealized, younger versions of ourselves."

I can see that some of you are already smiling happily when you see Robert Patrick's name biggrin.gif
azbro
post Jun 5 2009, 09:37 AM

4,403 posts

QUOTE(gunnerz_123 @ Jun 5 2009, 02:36 AM)
what? john connor travels back in time again to fight off terminators in present time? hmm ... n then he meets his young self again in middle of de battlefield ... hahahaha tongue.gif that would be one hell of a scene ... McG is gonna destroy de terminator franchise if he does that ...
Looks like McG is a LOST fanz...some time travel is OK, but I think Terminator has got enough of those already.

ulwan25
post Jun 5 2009, 10:01 AM

2,054 posts

McG's gone far from it. at least to see skynet's time machine is ok but travelling it into 2011 was waaayy overreacted!
he ain't thinking bout the fan, he only thinks about money!

but putting some robert patrick would do. but not by travelling back!
Muhammad Syukri
post Jun 5 2009, 10:30 AM

821 posts

good,watch too much LOST & u going destroy this franchise with Michael Bay style of stories.
Klesk
post Jun 5 2009, 10:55 AM

3,469 posts

man.. the part where he kept saying "this is John Connor" repeatedly is so irritating...how i wish they din change the original screenplay which to have John killed and Marcus impersonating him, that would have been a much better story IMHO

65 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0350sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 06:19 AM