QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Jun 26 2015, 04:00 PM)
the lastest one they totally remove the statement already. so its back to usual? but on the pop up still show as 5% dining only
too early to announce..maybe they will announce again july after raya
Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V14, #PrayForM2Amex #ripM2Amex
Jun 26 2015, 04:02 PM
6,022 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
Jun 26 2015, 04:07 PM
313 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
for me... pop up shows only dinner gets rebate but the next main page, the 1st August comment is gone. Opened in new browser same as well. Its no more seen.
Update: I keep refreshing. I still see it a couple of times. Either MBB is revising it, or some server load balancing/cache stuff. This post has been edited by xbotzz: Jun 26 2015, 04:11 PM |
Jun 26 2015, 04:09 PM
10,340 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
the twitter shit storm has also stop...
Jun 26 2015, 04:10 PM
14,039 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Jun 26 2015, 04:10 PM
11,741 posts Joined: Oct 2013 From: Her Heart |
QUOTE(maskedchan @ Jun 26 2015, 03:34 PM) actually what BNM doing are pressuring the merchant to lower their price as merchant usually pass the interchange fees back to consumers.. i don't mind if this move by bnm is able to encourage more merchant to enable cc payment. then although we lose on quality (lesser cb percentage) but we earn from quantity (if we are able to use cc at mamak stalls, pasar malam, kopitiam, etc.)this is a good move from BNM but knowing how businessman doing business in Malaysia, no way they going to lower their price... implementation of 6% GST on April are a good example.. so indirectly, we get lesser benefit from bank, merchant still selling same price, bank nothing to lose.. consumer are the bigger loser here |
Jun 26 2015, 04:15 PM
QUOTE(victorywp @ Jun 26 2015, 04:10 PM) i don't mind if this move by bnm is able to encourage more merchant to enable cc payment. then although we lose on quality (lesser cb percentage) but we earn from quantity (if we are able to use cc at mamak stalls, pasar malam, kopitiam, etc.) do you think mamak, pasar malam and kopitiam will do it? when i go to singapore, i dont see mamak, kopitiam accept cc.. the most are on fast food and some bakery shop.. |
Jun 26 2015, 04:19 PM
454 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
QUOTE(maskedchan @ Jun 26 2015, 04:15 PM) do you think mamak, pasar malam and kopitiam will do it? At least singapore does not have min spending requirement (or i not aware)when i go to singapore, i dont see mamak, kopitiam accept cc.. the most are on fast food and some bakery shop.. Even a meal less than SGD 20 also can pay by CC(Amex some more) |
Jun 26 2015, 04:24 PM
1,634 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: Ipoh @ Puchong |
i would rather pay the RM50 GST than the CB being limited to only dining....
Jun 26 2015, 04:37 PM
11,741 posts Joined: Oct 2013 From: Her Heart |
Jun 26 2015, 04:38 PM
6,712 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: Malaysia |
Hmm ... sad to hear the 5% being removed
But recently got offer from CIMB Cash Rebate card, guess i can stick with both CIMB & UOB after August effective |
Jun 26 2015, 04:42 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
698 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(chongaik82 @ Jun 26 2015, 04:19 PM) At least singapore does not have min spending requirement (or i not aware) No, this is not true. Tried Nana Green Tea at Plaza Singapura and was told credit card is allowed for a minimum spend is 20 SGD.Even a meal less than SGD 20 also can pay by CC(Amex some more) |
Jun 26 2015, 04:57 PM
454 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
Jun 26 2015, 05:01 PM
72,878 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: KUL |
Yes, during my recent trip in Germany, I have managed to use AmEx everywhere I went so long they accept credit cards.
I stopped asking after I knew the trend of accepting AmEx. First two shops that I went, I will ask do you accept AmEx and the answer was positive. |
Jun 26 2015, 05:02 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
4,095 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: USJ |
i was like xxx, so many pages in one day
so i guess here will be a desert just like ocbc after 1 aug This post has been edited by alexwsk: Jun 26 2015, 05:03 PM |
Jun 26 2015, 05:04 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 26 2015, 05:01 PM) Yes, during my recent trip in Germany, I have managed to use AmEx everywhere I went so long they accept credit cards. which part of germany you went to?I stopped asking after I knew the trend of accepting AmEx. First two shops that I went, I will ask do you accept AmEx and the answer was positive. you haven't go into those small shop within housing area where don't even speak english.. then u will be surprise, they dont accept credit card at all... |
Jun 26 2015, 05:06 PM
72,878 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: KUL |
Jun 26 2015, 05:33 PM
3,283 posts Joined: Dec 2013 |
QUOTE(Gen-X @ Jun 26 2015, 02:50 PM) I just posted below at my facebook page: Pls correct that VS Annual Fee waived if spend a min of RM50,000 and above per annum instead of RM30,000WTF is wrong with Maybank, I just got back home and found out from you guys that effective 1st August 2015, the once a upon a time wonderful Maybankard 2 Card AMEX 5% weekend cash back has been downgrade to DINING only!!! Luckily I did not accept Harimau Bank's offer to be their Credit Card Specialist Head with designated Grade X1 back on 1st April 2015. Or else you guys may assumed that I have something to do with the downgraded benefits of Maybank's credit cards. If you miss the story and really got nothing better to do, click here to read my April Fools Day article. Well, 5% cash back for dining not that bad as most of us take our family out on weekends. So for those of you guys who need a credit card for Petrol and Groceries, the good news is Maybank still have 2 other cards that will give you 5% cash back. Click the link below to read my review of the FREE FOR LIFE Maybank Islamic MasterCard Ikhwan Platinum or Gold: http://generationsxyz.blogspot.com/2014/10...ard-ikhwan.html and if you need FREE access to Plaza Premium Lounge (also please refer to my earlier post below), check out my review of the Maybank Visa Signature where the annual fee is auto waived with RM30K spending: http://generationsxyz.blogspot.com/2014/07...re-another.html You might also now want to consider AEON Watami Visa Credit Card that will earn you 3% cash back for any transactions subject to terms and conditions. Click the link below to learn more: http://generationsxyz.blogspot.com/2013/11...-card-that.html Anyway, those of us who have been holding Maybankard 2 AMEX since 2011, some of you would have earned more than RM2K cash back in the last 4 years |
Jun 26 2015, 05:35 PM
Jun 26 2015, 05:42 PM
356 posts Joined: Nov 2013 |
Does groceries for ikhwan card include deparment store? Or shops?
Jun 26 2015, 05:42 PM
QUOTE(maskedchan @ Jun 26 2015, 04:15 PM) do you think mamak, pasar malam and kopitiam will do it? It is possible, some country have accept card for just buying 1 dollar stuff like grocerry.when i go to singapore, i dont see mamak, kopitiam accept cc.. the most are on fast food and some bakery shop.. But again, it is depend on the country, bank negara, bank and merchant |
| Change to: | 0.0258sec
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 06:28 AM |