Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V14, #PrayForM2Amex #ripM2Amex

xbotzz
post Jun 26 2015, 12:28 PM

313 posts

QUOTE(kiwi99 @ Jun 26 2015, 12:20 PM)
Bad news~~
"Note: Starting from 1 August 2015, the 5% Weekend cashback Card Benefit will no longer applicable for Maybank 2 American Express. Kindly take note that Maybank reserves the right to revise the Maybank 2 Card Benefit as and when it deems necessary, with 21 days prior notice."

http://www.maybank2u.com.my/mbb_info/m2u/p...sonal/CRD-Cards
Where you get this info.. The link does not show this;

Still showing this;
5% Weekend cash back² when spend on Maybankard 2 American Express Card.
²A cap of RM50 per customer (Principal Cardmember) per month.
Click here for Weekend cashback Terms and Conditions.
xbotzz
post Jun 26 2015, 12:32 PM

313 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Jun 26 2015, 12:30 PM)
The link shows what he copy pasted for me. Try opening in a different browser (maybe didn't refresh cache)?
thanks.. opened in a different browser;

5% Weekend cash back² when spend on Maybankard 2 American Express Card.
²A cap of RM50 per customer (Principal Cardmember) per month.
Click here for Weekend cashback Terms and Conditions.
Note: Starting from 1 August 2015, the 5% Weekend cashback Card Benefit will no longer applicable for Maybank 2 American Express. Kindly take note that Maybank reserves the right to revise the Maybank 2 Card Benefit as and when it deems necessary, with 21 days prior notice.
xbotzz
post Jun 26 2015, 03:12 PM

313 posts

QUOTE(wan7075 @ Jun 26 2015, 02:53 PM)
oh no... my utility bill no 5% rebate
any suggestions besides wise.. sifu genx recommends watami.. 3% + points..
xbotzz
post Jun 26 2015, 03:41 PM

313 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Jun 26 2015, 03:34 PM)
actually what BNM doing are pressuring the merchant to lower their price as merchant usually pass the interchange fees back to consumers..
this is a good move from BNM but knowing how businessman doing business in Malaysia, no way they going to lower their price...
implementation of 6% GST on April are a good example..

so indirectly, we get lesser benefit from bank, merchant still selling same price, bank nothing to lose..
consumer are the bigger loser here  doh.gif
looks like other cards also gonna start having the same effect.. hlb wise.. when is gonna b yr turn ?
xbotzz
post Jun 26 2015, 04:07 PM

313 posts

for me... pop up shows only dinner gets rebate but the next main page, the 1st August comment is gone. Opened in new browser same as well. Its no more seen.

Update: I keep refreshing. I still see it a couple of times. Either MBB is revising it, or some server load balancing/cache stuff.

This post has been edited by xbotzz: Jun 26 2015, 04:11 PM
xbotzz
post Jun 27 2015, 10:52 AM

313 posts

Any idea how to move the rebates out and cancel the card ?.. Anyone tried calling CS and asking them if can move excess funds to savings acct...

So far some options for alternate cards;
- Watami
- Wise
- Uob 1
- CIMB CR

Any other suggestions, for petrol, bills, groceries etc ?
xbotzz
post Jun 27 2015, 11:55 AM

313 posts

Check this out, a quick check on this issue, back in late Nov 2014;

An AMResearch article on Credit Card interchange fees. Expected loss in revenue.

http://cdn1.i3investor.com/my/files/dfgs88...-1648726733.pdf

Quoted;
"CIMB and Maybank have relatively larger market share of credit cards receivables. Of the local banks, we estimate that CIMB and Maybank have the largest market share currently in terms of credit card receivables, at 16% and 15% respectively.
Next on line is HLBB’s 12.2%, followed by RHB Cap at 5.8%, PBB at 4.6% and AFG at 1.7%. We think this will also closely reflect the market share of purchase transactions by credit card holders. The banks are likely to mitigate the impact of this
through, perhaps, lesser reward programmes to credit card holders."

MBB has a 7billion revenue on Credit Card Recievables;
http://cdn1.i3investor.com/my/files/dfgs88...4-449038011.pdf
Page 66

I have pasted this in
http://klse.i3investor.com/quoteservlet.jsp?sa=ss&q=MAYBANK

So share/stake holders can expect some losses in this sector coming next quarters. I believe this 2Card is one of their hot selling products. It is gonna give an impact if there is a mass termination within the next few months.
xbotzz
post Jun 27 2015, 03:50 PM

313 posts

i am reading through pbb vs and later watami.. i think i have to apply both

seems pbb vs can use uob payonline to settle online payments such as tm & tnb @6% rebate but no petrol covered.. still reading v1..

watami will be used for the the rest @3% but got some conditions.. more reading to do..

0.0195sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:02 PM