Free Access to Airport Lounges with CC V2, KLIA, KLIA2 and Worldwide

??!!
post Jul 20 2016, 03:15 PM

2,548 posts

QUOTE(royalz @ Jul 14 2016, 10:12 AM)
Can i use my card for one set meal in Green Market but share with my partner the meal? allowed? Not a big eater.
The Green Market @ Changi tak bagi sharing mad.gif
yoong81
post Jul 20 2016, 04:02 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(??!! @ Jul 20 2016, 03:15 PM)
The Green Market @ Changi tak bagi sharing  mad.gif
if cannot share inside GM, can tapau and eat outside? tongue.gif
??!!
post Jul 20 2016, 04:08 PM

2,548 posts

QUOTE(yoong81 @ Jul 20 2016, 04:02 PM)
if cannot share inside GM, can tapau and eat outside?  tongue.gif
Hmmnnn.... never thought of tapau..ing hmm.gif cuba tanya next time
bearbear
post Jul 20 2016, 04:21 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone!~!~
10,061 posts

QUOTE(??!! @ Jul 20 2016, 03:15 PM)
The Green Market @ Changi tak bagi sharing  mad.gif
GM @ Changi got buffet ma, how to share sweat.gif
??!!
post Jul 20 2016, 11:26 PM

2,548 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Jul 20 2016, 04:21 PM)
GM @ Changi got buffet ma, how to share sweat.gif
the 'buffet' part is only for salad and some sushi.
I asked if can share the main meal...the other person with no access to the 'buffet' they said no.
galaxynote259
post Jul 20 2016, 11:59 PM

412 posts

QUOTE(royalz @ Jul 14 2016, 10:12 AM)
Can i use my card for one set meal in Green Market but share with my partner the meal? allowed? Not a big eater.
yes for klia2
maskedchan
post Jul 21 2016, 09:15 AM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(??!! @ Jul 20 2016, 11:26 PM)
I asked if can share the main meal...the other person with no access to the 'buffet' they said no.
all international PPL are strict..
you cant even use two same name cc (different bank) to enter at same time too..
??!!
post Jul 21 2016, 10:01 AM

2,548 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Jul 21 2016, 09:15 AM)
Agree re the lounges at airports outside of M'sia.
However, Premier Lounges allowed this in S'pore, HK, Bali . No luck with the other lounges though.
fruitie
post Jul 21 2016, 10:18 AM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

Yes, that's right. It seems only Malaysia PPL is being lenient over this. laugh.gif biggrin.gif
bearbear
post Jul 21 2016, 10:30 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone!~!~
10,061 posts

I tried at PPL@Changi & Green Market. Both MBB VI under my name for me and my wife. No issue.

QUOTE(??!! @ Jul 20 2016, 11:26 PM)
How do they control you once you get in, in my book this is a big NO as well.

This post has been edited by bearbear: Jul 21 2016, 10:33 AM
maskedchan
post Jul 21 2016, 10:40 AM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(??!! @ Jul 21 2016, 10:01 AM)
Agree re the lounges at airports outside of M'sia.
However, Premier Lounges allowed this in S'pore, HK, Bali . No luck with the other lounges though.
tried in HK but have been refused..
maybe that depend on staff
nyunyu
post Jul 21 2016, 10:58 AM

His Royal Highness
1,392 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 20 2016, 12:39 AM)
Yes, only 5x per year and supplementary cards no longer entitled. No more Priority Pass as well.
Is the cancellation of PP effective immediately? or I still can use the PP until its expiry?
fruitie
post Jul 21 2016, 11:01 AM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(nyunyu @ Jul 21 2016, 10:58 AM)
Is the cancellation of PP effective immediately? or I still can use the PP until its expiry?
It is already removed effectively on 8th March, so cannot be used anymore.

This post has been edited by fruitie: Jul 21 2016, 11:03 AM
freddie
post Jul 21 2016, 11:25 AM

2,646 posts

hi, got a question.

i have
1. maybank2card premier
2. cimb world mastercard
3. citibank premiermiles vs
4. aeon visa gold

i know all 4 cards provide free access to ppl but... what if i bring another 3 guests (4 pax total including myself) all using my cards.

would they allow that? LOL... just wondering.

fruitie
post Jul 21 2016, 11:33 AM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(freddie @ Jul 21 2016, 11:25 AM)
hi, got a question.

i have
1. maybank2card premier
2. cimb world mastercard
3. citibank premiermiles vs
4. aeon visa gold

i know all 4 cards provide free access to ppl but... what if i bring another 3 guests (4 pax total including myself) all using my cards.

would they allow that? LOL... just wondering.
Yes, provided these PPLs are in Malaysia. We just discussed about this earlier, overseas PPL may not allow.
freddie
post Jul 21 2016, 11:47 AM

2,646 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 21 2016, 11:33 AM)
Yes, provided these PPLs are in Malaysia. We just discussed about this earlier, overseas PPL may not allow.
cool thanks.

it's kinda hard to search through so many post and "search" didnt return me anything.
maybe this should be in faq.

i guess i'll just try that next week and bring 3 guests with me to klia ppl.

~Battousai~
post Jul 21 2016, 11:49 AM

4,477 posts

any idea on which bank with airport lounge access to KLIA, london and dubai that allows fixed deposit to get card ?
fruitie
post Jul 21 2016, 11:50 AM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(freddie @ Jul 21 2016, 11:47 AM)
cool thanks.

it's kinda hard to search through so many post and "search" didnt return me anything.

Just two posts above me. laugh.gif

Anyway, it is not difficult to search la. tongue.gif
Human Nature
post Jul 21 2016, 12:22 PM

- student of human nature -
26,519 posts

QUOTE(freddie @ Jul 21 2016, 11:47 AM)
cool thanks.

The reason it is not stated in front page or FAQ is it is not something official.
TOMEI-R
post Jul 21 2016, 01:24 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(~Battousai~ @ Jul 21 2016, 11:49 AM)
any idea on which bank with airport lounge access to KLIA, london and dubai that allows fixed deposit to get card ?
You would need to get Priority Pass to access airport lounges worldwide. You can get this with CitiPrestige.

128 Pages « < 122 123 124 125 126 > » Top

0.0180sec    0.12    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 05:03 AM