Free Access to Airport Lounges with CC V2, KLIA, KLIA2 and Worldwide
TOMEI-R
Jan 3 2016, 04:09 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 2 2016, 04:57 PM) I usually leave home 3H before my flying time, by the time I reach airport, one hour has gone. Check in and all sorts will be another half an hour or more if travel by AA, the crowd is crazy.  I usually don't have much time left to enjoy. Just go to PPL, makan a bit and surf net then boarding time.  Agree on that. Not that we go there 10 hours before flight. I sit in PPL for 1 1/2 hours also bored already. Kaki itching to go pusing the shops. (though nothing to buy and nothing to see also.) This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Jan 3 2016, 04:11 PM
TOMEI-R
Jan 3 2016, 10:20 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 3 2016, 05:05 PM) I will spend more hours if my flight is a midnight flight because I usually go to airport after work, can take bath or to avoid midnight cab surcharge if my flight is early in the morning.  Wah like that also can? Take bath in the bathrooms at KLIA? Who will look after the belongings for you? This I really never try before. Cab fare? When you go to Beijing, isnt it for work purpose and being so can claim what? Why save on midnight cab fare? This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Jan 3 2016, 10:21 PM
TOMEI-R
Jan 3 2016, 10:41 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 3 2016, 10:27 PM) Beijing flights are in the evenings, usually it's for my own leisure trip if I go early in the morning.  Take shower in PPL la.  I usually check in already, only have hand carried luggage with me. The bathroom is quite spacious, so I can bring in. PPL will prepare towel, shower gel and shampoo for their visitors.  Oh... didnt know ppl have bathrooms. Used their toilets only. Didnt notice there are bathrooms inside. Next time, will try to take my bath there ok!
TOMEI-R
Jan 3 2016, 10:56 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 3 2016, 10:49 PM) Not all PPL have, I had mine at Wellness Spa, KLIA2. No wonder.
TOMEI-R
Jul 21 2016, 01:24 PM
QUOTE(~Battousai~ @ Jul 21 2016, 11:49 AM) any idea on which bank with airport lounge access to KLIA, london and dubai that allows fixed deposit to get card ? You would need to get Priority Pass to access airport lounges worldwide. You can get this with CitiPrestige.
TOMEI-R
Jul 21 2016, 01:27 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 21 2016, 11:33 AM) Yes, provided these PPLs are in Malaysia. We just discussed about this earlier, overseas PPL may not allow. CIMB Visa Infinite and Signature allows airport lounge access around SEA airports. Correct me if Im wrong.
TOMEI-R
Jul 21 2016, 01:33 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 21 2016, 01:29 PM) Aiyo, did you read his post?  He was saying "i know all 4 cards provide free access to ppl but... what if i bring another 3 guests (4 pax total including myself) all using my cards. would they allow that? LOL... just wondering." He was asking if he can swipe all four cards and bring in 3 guests + himself. Our conclusion is PPLs in Malaysia are less strict compared to overseas PPL. Some of the forummers here were declined to sign in for another guest using their card. I wasn't even referring to his post. I was asking if the above two cards allow access in Airport lounges around SEA. Looks like its you who jumped the gun.
TOMEI-R
Jul 21 2016, 01:42 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 21 2016, 01:37 PM) You quoted my post and posted "CIMB Visa Infinite and Signature allows airport lounge access around SEA airports. Correct me if Im wrong." My post wasn't about that at all. If you want to ask a question which is not related to my answer to freddie's question, then ask in a new post rather than quoting me. Like mentioned, I asked a very innocent and simple question and asked to be corrected if Im wrong. But rather than answering my question, you had to find fault with it. If you have a problem with me then I would not quote or ask anything from you in the future.
TOMEI-R
Jul 21 2016, 05:31 PM
QUOTE(diablo2 @ Jul 21 2016, 04:31 PM) Hi bro, the card you are referring to with regional lounge access is the CIMB Preferred VI for their Preferred Banking customers. Previously unlimited but now revised to only 5x per annum. Thanks for the heads up. Its the CIMB Preffered Visa INFINITE. On the website it states: "Complimentary airport lounge access Complimentary access of up to 4x per annum to all Plaza Premium Lounges in Malaysia, and unlimited access to The Green Market, Singapore Changi International Airport and selected airport lounges across the region."
TOMEI-R
Jul 21 2016, 07:23 PM
QUOTE(??!! @ Jul 21 2016, 06:43 PM) Me and my friend was in Bangkok's Suvarnabhumi and his CIMB World Mastercard was denied entry into Orchid Lounge and they asked for his Cimb Preferred Visa Infinite instead.
TOMEI-R
Aug 3 2016, 03:50 PM
QUOTE(tonytyk @ Aug 3 2016, 10:52 AM) Did you try to use at overseas Priority Pass lounge? Yup. No issues with that. PP has an app where you check which lounge in which airport allows access. If you are asking using for someone else entry, I would say no. Overseas lounges are quite strict when it comes to access. QUOTE(limeuu @ Aug 3 2016, 03:40 PM) It is to the lounge's benefit to allow people in, as every admission is income to them from the card issuer....so while technically it is incorrect to admit someone with someone else's card, some lounges may want to maximise usage and income by turning blind eyes... Only in KLIA.