206 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Bottom

Mobile Number Portability (MNP), Switching mobile no. to other telco

raymods
post Oct 29 2008, 02:51 AM

Here guys all FAQ that you need to know about MNP. CHEERS!!

http://skmm.gov.my/consumer/pdf/FAQs_MNP.pdf
ksc_3688
post Oct 29 2008, 02:56 AM

1,138 posts

i really feel like changing from my maxis. but tak sampai hati to change.
coz i m not sure will it really benefit me lar..
haiz...
SUSdattebayo
post Oct 29 2008, 11:12 AM

5,366 posts

Successfully changed into Digi in this morning, less than 24 hours.
Aiwen85
post Oct 29 2008, 11:29 AM

67 posts

still considering whether to change to DG after 8 years of Maxis...bt now got MNP..mayb it is a sign for me..LOL
Nation of Sensation
post Oct 29 2008, 12:43 PM

554 posts

Successfully ported to DiGi postpaid (from Maxis postpaid) yesterday together with my girlfriend.

But now, in my condo, there seems to be some coverage problem. There won't be any line in my computer room quite often and it would jump to 1 bar, and down again to no coverage within minutes. Sigh....

As for Maxis, it is the same as well, going from no coverage to about 3 bars, but the 'no coverage' is not that often though.

Could DiGi do something about it?
llmcso
post Oct 29 2008, 01:54 PM

877 posts

QUOTE(Nation of Sensation @ Oct 29 2008, 12:43 PM)
Successfully ported to DiGi postpaid (from Maxis postpaid) yesterday together with my girlfriend.

But now, in my condo, there seems to be some coverage problem. There won't be any line in my computer room quite often and it would jump to 1 bar, and down again to no coverage within minutes. Sigh....

As for Maxis, it is the same as well, going from no coverage to about 3 bars, but the 'no coverage' is not that often though.

Could DiGi do something about it?
DiGi GSM1800 is kinda weak....u may make complain by D'Chat or call up their customer service...give them your address!!see what they can do for u...

are u kl area??
epool86
post Oct 29 2008, 03:23 PM

Celcom Fan
1,161 posts

QUOTE(ksc_3688 @ Oct 29 2008, 02:56 AM)
i really feel like changing from my maxis. but tak sampai hati to change.
coz i m not sure will it really benefit me lar..
haiz...
QUOTE(Aiwen85 @ Oct 29 2008, 11:29 AM)
still considering whether to change to DG after 8 years of Maxis...bt now got MNP..mayb it is a sign for me..LOL
come on, u can give a try... why not? its not like u can't switch back to maxis if u didn't satisfy with ur new service provider.. u r free to switch back at anytime.. icon_rolleyes.gif
slashie
post Oct 29 2008, 04:20 PM

203 posts

Currently, i am Maxis postpaid user with 4 supplementary line under my account.

I still not quite understand about the past and overdue payment.

Let say, i already cleared all my maxis bill, then today i apply to change to Digi. But while waiting for the porting process to be done, i have to make a call using maxis line. Does this call charges consider as past and overdue payment, and will my application get rejected?
Nation of Sensation
post Oct 29 2008, 06:58 PM

554 posts

QUOTE(llmcso @ Oct 29 2008, 01:54 PM)
DiGi GSM1800 is kinda weak....u may make complain by D'Chat or call up their customer service...give them your address!!see what they can do for u...

are u kl area??
Yes, I'm in KL area, from Sungai Buloh.

I could not register for DiGi OCS as I ported yesterday, so I guess I have to wait for another day to register for it.

Sigh..
cyc85
post Oct 29 2008, 07:07 PM

sob~sob~
1,202 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 28 2008, 04:17 PM)
Only porting to DiGi will get free 365 Validity. smile.gif
Are you sure? Cuz i didn't see in FAQ....
I don't want later i pay RM30 but in the end it's already included....
llmcso
post Oct 29 2008, 07:12 PM

877 posts

QUOTE(cyc85 @ Oct 29 2008, 07:07 PM)
ya is included for free when u switch to DiGi prepaid!!

Added on October 29, 2008, 7:15 pm
QUOTE(Nation of Sensation @ Oct 29 2008, 06:58 PM)

I could not register for DiGi OCS as I ported yesterday, so I guess I have to wait for another day to register for it.

Sigh..
sungei buloh, my cousin in that area have no problem with coverage, mayb is just your apartment building!!

what i knew is after 1-2days after porting only can register on OCS!!

This post has been edited by llmcso: Oct 29 2008, 07:15 PM
SUSdattebayo
post Oct 29 2008, 07:24 PM

5,366 posts

it's true but not all the dealers know about it, to get fastest response, it's better to go to the Digi center, BTS got one.
fruitie
post Oct 29 2008, 08:05 PM

Rise and Shine
72,882 posts

http://biz.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?f...29&sec=business
Read the last 6 lines will do.
nemonemo
post Oct 29 2008, 11:03 PM

why want to change to Digi wor?

Added on October 29, 2008, 11:06 pm
QUOTE(azfy @ Oct 28 2008, 07:04 PM)

I'm using Maxis for a long time (5 to 6 years) already.. but now i'm realy not satisfied with Maxis signal.. Certain place the Maxis signal very weak.. for example at my new office.. so I plan to switch to U-Mobile.. coz call rate for U the lowest now for postpaid.. per second rate.. and U have Local Roaming with Celcom..

My question is.. if I switch to U-mobile.. after that.. if let say 1 month I not satisfied with U.. can I just switch back to Maxis.. or others telco.. is there any period that protect the telco to not allow us to simply switch..????

Thanks for the help..
can switch back to hotlink.

This post has been edited by nemonemo: Oct 29 2008, 11:06 PM
samngcheesan
post Oct 29 2008, 11:15 PM

012-3200032
1,175 posts

digi switch to hotlink now free 365 days also

even digi dealers also using maxis , so.......

This post has been edited by samngcheesan: Oct 29 2008, 11:18 PM
aspire2oo6
post Oct 29 2008, 11:31 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

that looks like ss2 maxis centre
samngcheesan
post Oct 29 2008, 11:35 PM

012-3200032
1,175 posts

every month they came to pay bills also
this time 1 of the customer manage to capture the picture

Added on October 29, 2008, 11:50 pmok this thread 1000 post i'll give RM 10 hotlink top up for free

TS please edit in 1st post

*only for HOTLINK user

This post has been edited by samngcheesan: Oct 29 2008, 11:50 PM
felicious
post Oct 30 2008, 01:58 PM

1,438 posts

QUOTE(Nation of Sensation @ Oct 29 2008, 06:58 PM)

Sigh..
Straight give a call to 016-2211 800 (DiGi customer service) and bug them about this.
If they didn't respond to you after a few days, call them back. Tell them that you reported about this matter before. Ask about the investigation.

This post has been edited by felicious: Oct 30 2008, 01:59 PM
SweetPuff
post Oct 30 2008, 03:23 PM

2,021 posts

There's no charges to call digi customer service anyway.
Dannyl
post Oct 30 2008, 06:54 PM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

I am also a Maxis user for 8 years. I'm gonna jump to Digi. Going to settle my outstanding amount tomorrow, then apply at Digi either tomorrow evening or Sat morning. There's no contract AFAIK, so if it doesn't work, I can always jump back to Maxis.

Time to change.
The power is in your hands.

206 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top

0.0218sec    0.83    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 02:04 PM