206 Pages « < 190 191 192 193 194 > » Bottom

Mobile Number Portability (MNP), Switching mobile no. to other telco

StarPrimo
post Oct 10 2021, 04:42 PM

1,845 posts

QUOTE(lolabunny123 @ Oct 10 2021, 01:35 PM)
How long does it take for the switch? 6 hours after replying YES to confirm, my MNP process is still ongoing.
Within 24 hours.
NeedAConsole
post Oct 23 2021, 09:37 AM

125 posts

Hi I want to ask for advise,

Currently I'm subscribing maxis postpaid and I want to port my number to Digi and the rest of my family to Digi as well.

The situation is I have my main account with 1 supplementary line (business number), my wife main account, my mum main account, and my dad main account with 1 supplementary line (sister). 4 main accounts with 2 supplementary line (6 diff numbers)

Can I consolidate all to Digi with 1 main account (my number) and add 5 family plan (the rest of my family) all while maintaining the same number?

Is there anything that I need to do with maxis first?
PJng
post Oct 24 2021, 11:57 PM

12,039 posts

Want do a survey first, currently use u mobile old plan, with UMI 30,
Any other telco that offer such plan?
Max 10GB already more that enough, as i have digi as main line, do not offer me such unlimited plan as speed limited
As currently 4G still very weak on my place, i set 3G only all the time
And yes, i terbalik survey plan before telco coverage
I know many suggest try a prepaid first before MNP
Chrono-Trigger
post Oct 26 2021, 08:51 AM

BY SELF ONE IS DEFILED AND PURIFIED
4,308 posts

Hi all, which telco has the shortest MNP lock in period for prepaid?

I am trying to do reverse MNP. All still 1 month minimum ?
fazter
post Nov 12 2021, 11:01 PM

32 posts

ehhh guys! hi i wanted to ask, can i migrate to other telco like currently i am using digi but want to migrate to celcom but remains the same bumber can meh?
!@#$%^
post Nov 12 2021, 11:02 PM

Safe Trader
17,499 posts

QUOTE(fazter @ Nov 12 2021, 11:01 PM)
ehhh guys! hi i wanted to ask, can i migrate to other telco like currently i am using digi but want to migrate to celcom but remains the same bumber can meh?
can. go to celcom centre.
moonsatelite
post Nov 12 2021, 11:05 PM

737 posts

QUOTE(fazter @ Nov 12 2021, 11:01 PM)
better go on weekdays to port your "bumber" to Celcom, porting doesnt happen nor it is submitted on weekends
fazter
post Nov 12 2021, 11:07 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(moonsatelite @ Nov 12 2021, 11:05 PM)
better go on weekdays to port your "bumber" to Celcom, porting doesnt happen nor it is submitted on weekends
ohh ic i tot i want to go celcom centre tomorrow coz cuti kannnn
thanks anywayy! rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
moonsatelite
post Nov 12 2021, 11:08 PM

737 posts

QUOTE(fazter @ Nov 12 2021, 11:07 PM)
ohh ic i tot i want to go celcom centre tomorrow coz cuti kannnn
thanks anywayy!  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
you can, but the process will only start on Monday
fazter
post Nov 12 2021, 11:09 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(moonsatelite @ Nov 12 2021, 11:08 PM)
you can, but the process will only start on Monday
ohhhh sorry my bad.. okiess thanks a lot!
but postpaid to prepaid can eh?
moonsatelite
post Nov 12 2021, 11:10 PM

737 posts

QUOTE(fazter @ Nov 12 2021, 11:09 PM)
ohhhh sorry my bad.. okiess thanks a lot!
but postpaid to prepaid can eh?
yes, postpaid to prepaid is possible
ezekieldavidchong
post Nov 14 2021, 06:47 PM

747 posts

QUOTE(Chrono-Trigger @ Oct 26 2021, 08:51 AM)
Hi all, which telco has the shortest MNP lock in period for prepaid?

I am trying to do reverse MNP. All still 1 month minimum ?
reverse MNP?
Chrono-Trigger
post Nov 14 2021, 07:38 PM

BY SELF ONE IS DEFILED AND PURIFIED
4,308 posts

QUOTE(ezekieldavidchong @ Nov 14 2021, 06:47 PM)
reverse MNP?
yea

I just ported back to Hotlink from Celcom prepaid - after less than 1 month in celcom.

Not sure if the 1 month minimum stay still applies to prepaid

This post has been edited by Chrono-Trigger: Nov 14 2021, 07:39 PM
ezekieldavidchong
post Nov 15 2021, 12:15 AM

747 posts

QUOTE(Chrono-Trigger @ Nov 14 2021, 07:38 PM)
yea

I just ported back to Hotlink from Celcom prepaid - after less than 1 month in celcom.

Not sure if the 1 month minimum stay still applies to prepaid
that you got to ask Celcom
anyway i am going back to MNP to Celcom today
(15/11/2021)
ezekieldavidchong
post Nov 15 2021, 12:44 AM

747 posts

QUOTE(budak k @ Jan 10 2021, 07:42 AM)
Hi all, I've just ported in to xox like 2 weeks back. Do I have to wait a certain number of days to port back out?
Actually no need to wait
but if you want toport back to onexox you got to wait for 14-15 days
ezekieldavidchong
post Nov 15 2021, 12:48 AM

747 posts

QUOTE(PJng @ Oct 24 2021, 11:57 PM)
Want do a survey first, currently use u mobile old plan, with UMI 30,
Any other telco that offer such plan?
Max 10GB already more that enough, as i have digi as main  line, do not offer me such unlimited plan as speed limited
As currently 4G still very weak on my place, i set 3G only all the time
And yes, i terbalik survey plan before telco coverage
I know many suggest try a prepaid first before MNP
buy all prepaid sim card to test which telco is strong at your place
Now no more 3G so you have to set 4G
try to test 1st then you can MNP your number
Boldnut
post Nov 24 2021, 11:11 AM

2,209 posts

quick noob question

Maxis Postpaid RM128 + 2 supplementary lines (RM48+RM48), no more under contract.
all numbers is 012-xxx xxxx

Can I port out MNP principle line straight into prepaid Unifi bebas, then the two supplementary to Celcom XPAX prepaid? Each number will use diff myKad after this no more tie to me.

or I need to split within maxis first? (like split to hotlink etc.)
ezekieldavidchong
post Nov 24 2021, 12:32 PM

747 posts

QUOTE(Boldnut @ Nov 24 2021, 11:11 AM)
quick noob question

Maxis Postpaid RM128 + 2 supplementary lines (RM48+RM48), no more under contract.
all numbers is 012-xxx xxxx

Can I port out MNP principle line straight into prepaid Unifi bebas, then the two supplementary to Celcom XPAX prepaid? Each number will use diff myKad after this no more tie to me.

or I need to split within maxis first? (like split to hotlink etc.)
you need to split 1st then only can port out
After port out then change ownership name

This post has been edited by ezekieldavidchong: Nov 24 2021, 12:33 PM
ezekieldavidchong
post Nov 28 2021, 01:35 PM

747 posts

Just an updatre
i ported from Celcom to Onexox it took be about 12 hrs
but when i portout from onexox to celcom the process took be aound 1\2 hr to complete
imcrazyz
post Dec 8 2021, 12:54 PM

154 posts

I'm on my 1st attempt to MNP from celcom to digi. It seems forever.

They packaged the new SIM but kept holding it, not delivered yet...

Normally how long is the end-to-end process? From SIM delivery to successful MNP?

206 Pages « < 190 191 192 193 194 > » Top

0.0254sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:27 PM