post Nov 6 2008, 06:53 PM

Founder of Lowyat.Net Android Community Club
1,542 posts

send some credit to me lar..haha
twenty6
post Nov 6 2008, 07:37 PM

279 posts

I'm officially back with DiGi! biggrin.gif Feels good to be back... Now waiting for 3G..hope that it will be very very very soon.... rclxms.gif
jasonlioh
post Nov 6 2008, 07:54 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(yiivei @ Nov 6 2008, 10:15 AM)
wah~ digi shud fight for it le.. if digi has it, i believe digi will take the lead in msia lor..
Digi has already acquired the license and so forth. In fact, some employees of Digi area already testing them. My friend, a Digi employee is using her 3G network to go online and download speed was more than 100kb constant, in fact, the figure is way higher than 100kb. However, its too early to say yet. Conclusion is that, Digi will be rolling out 3G network and services really soon, just be patient. Now, are you going to join us, the yellow community cum network operator that offers the lowest call rate with great rewards and customer service?

QUOTE(twenty6 @ Nov 6 2008, 07:37 PM)
I'm officially back with DiGi!  biggrin.gif  Feels good to be back... Now waiting for 3G..hope that it will be very very very soon.... rclxms.gif
Welcome back. Soon soon, very soon! Haha.
yiivei
post Nov 7 2008, 09:18 AM

~WooLaLa~
1,933 posts

QUOTE(jasonlioh @ Nov 6 2008, 07:54 PM)
Digi has already acquired the license and so forth. In fact, some employees of Digi area already testing them. My friend, a Digi employee is using her 3G network to go online and download speed was more than 100kb constant, in fact, the figure is way higher than 100kb. However, its too early to say yet. Conclusion is that, Digi will be rolling out 3G network and services really soon, just be patient. Now, are you going to join us, the yellow community cum network operator that offers the lowest call rate with great rewards and customer service?
Welcome back. Soon soon, very soon! Haha.
Glad to hear the news.. hopefully it will get to launch by the end of year..
kusha
post Nov 7 2008, 11:18 AM

851 posts

heard that this MNP, when we are going to change to another network provider we will be offline for about 4/5 days. is it true?
llmcso
post Nov 7 2008, 01:40 PM

877 posts

QUOTE(kusha @ Nov 7 2008, 11:18 AM)
heard that this MNP, when we are going to change to another network provider we will be offline for about 4/5 days. is it true?
no u wont be offline at all. while u switch, the new telco will give u a new simcard. wait until your old simcard get terminated, than just insert the new simcard and u are on the go
JLA
post Nov 7 2008, 02:37 PM

2,768 posts

do we need old sim when port to digi ? Number still active. old sim missing somewhere.
eddievh
post Nov 7 2008, 05:55 PM

3,218 posts

QUOTE(JLA @ Nov 7 2008, 02:37 PM)
do we need old sim when port to digi ? Number still active. old sim missing somewhere.
If still active,should be no problem without ori sim card.
andrekua
post Nov 7 2008, 06:20 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

I been through it.

1st, you dont need anything. Just filled up the forms at Digi MNP site and a day later, you will receive a call from Digi to double confirm that you are moving to Digi. Then they will courier the new SIM via Citilink in 2 working days (I received a day later). Then you will need to call Digi again when you received your new SIM. They will activate it in 48hrs (Mine get activated in less than 12hrs). Before they activate, Digi will send you an SMS on your OLD NUMBER telling you to switch SIM. Once you put in your new SIM, you're on the YELLOW GLOBE liao.
littleman
post Nov 7 2008, 06:24 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(andrekua @ Nov 7 2008, 06:20 PM)
I been through it.

1st, you dont need anything. Just filled up the forms at Digi MNP site and a day later, you will receive a call from Digi to double confirm that you are moving to Digi. Then they will courier the new SIM via Citilink in 2 working days (I received a day later). Then you will need to call Digi again when you received your new SIM. They will activate it in 48hrs (Mine get activated in less than 12hrs). Before they activate, Digi will send you an SMS on your OLD NUMBER telling you to switch SIM. Once you put in your new SIM, you're on the YELLOW GLOBE liao.
Hey, I got my call today, does it mean that I am getting the SIM next monday? hmm.gif
cyc85
post Nov 7 2008, 07:13 PM

sob~sob~
1,202 posts

QUOTE(littleman @ Nov 7 2008, 06:24 PM)
Hey, I got my call today, does it mean that I am getting the SIM next monday? hmm.gif
if citylink work on saturday, maybe u can get it 2moro. Else, next monday or tuesday.
littleman
post Nov 7 2008, 10:01 PM

834 posts

I hope its on monday, else I am not home. sad.gif
skyzero
post Nov 7 2008, 10:57 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(Watta?? @ Nov 6 2008, 03:19 PM)
huhu..
jus now went to pearl point blue cube outlet..
wanted to port my hotlink to SOX but they told me out of sim cards..
wasted my rm10 for taxi fares..=.=
so the blue cube also can port our no??i want to go tmrw...at mines...

coz want to change from maxis to celcom...but celcom service center is hard to find...

anyone know the nearest celcom SC from serdang..?
futra
post Nov 8 2008, 12:07 AM

1,267 posts

Hotlink -> Celcom Postpaid
The first few weeks after porting was great. 3G speed was excellent.. surfing, youtube, videocalls, all worked like a charm. Recently, I encountered a few errors which I believe caused by the simcard..

1. "SIM card registration failed".
When this is displayed (random times), I can't make any outgoing calls, sms/mms, internet, etc. and leaves me no choice but to restart my phone.

2. Outgoing SMS/MMS
Everytime I send an SMS/MMS, I see the 'sending progress icon' on my phone.. but longer than usual.. only to find out that every SMS/MMS I send will be in the outgoing box with the status "Resend at *time*". When this happens, I have to resend a few times just to get it through.. but that doesn't solve it entirely. The receiver might get my SMS/MMS late (hours, sometimes tomorrow), or worse, never. I tested sending an SMS/MMS to myself, it never came. Temporary solutions.. (a) I miscall someone, e.g. home (for the purpose of 'waking up the simcard'), then I can send an SMS/MMS at one shot.. or (b) restart the phone.

*sigh* The first few weeks was really awesome.. but then came this stupid error. It's not that my phone is faulty bcoz I've tried my fren's simcards on my phone, all worked well.. and I even tried my simcard on their phone, and still my simcard is giving issues. All the settings are correct, I triple checked it. I'm just concerned that my SMS/MMS cant be retrieved by the receiver, which is really important incase of emergencies. Oh well, I'll go to Celcom centre for simcard replacement tomorrow..
sad.gif
Watta??
post Nov 8 2008, 12:26 AM

1,053 posts

maybe u could try cleaning the the chip on the simcard..
or else u could get it changed..
badon
post Nov 8 2008, 03:23 AM

381 posts

im planning on switching my current xpax to uox...

but i think i need to switch to digi/maxis first and then only can switch to oux...

is anyone ever try this?

it's a bit crazy but i dont wan to lose my current hp no. though..

wonder why celcom didnt allow xpax to switch to uox
Watta??
post Nov 8 2008, 09:55 AM

1,053 posts

QUOTE(badon @ Nov 8 2008, 03:23 AM)
im planning on switching my current xpax to uox...

but i think i need to switch to digi/maxis first and then only can switch to oux...

is anyone ever try this?

it's a bit crazy but i dont wan to lose my current hp no. though..

wonder why celcom didnt allow xpax to switch to uox
not sure why they didn't allow..
but AFAIK, you need to double port to get to uox..
leanman
post Nov 8 2008, 11:22 AM

Da LYN Man
2,243 posts

QUOTE(skyzero @ Nov 7 2008, 10:57 PM)
so the blue cube also can port our no??i want to go tmrw...at mines...

coz want to change from maxis to celcom...but celcom service center is hard to find...

anyone know the nearest celcom SC from serdang..?
It will be Kajang..

What is uox?? rclxub.gif
futra
post Nov 8 2008, 11:28 AM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(Watta?? @ Nov 8 2008, 12:26 AM)
maybe u could try cleaning the the chip on the simcard..
or else u could get it changed..

cleaning the chip? how's that? wipe it with a clean slightly damped cloth? blink.gif if that doesnt do the trick, i'll juz change d chip n hopefully wont get anymore probs.. thx~

fruitie
post Nov 8 2008, 12:12 PM

Rise and Shine
72,760 posts

QUOTE(leanman @ Nov 8 2008, 11:22 AM)
It will be Kajang..

What is uox??  rclxub.gif
Hop into this thread for better understanding about Celcom UOX: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/784378

QUOTE(futra @ Nov 8 2008, 11:28 AM)
cleaning the chip? how's that? wipe it with a clean slightly damped cloth?  blink.gif  if that doesnt do the trick, i'll juz change d chip n hopefully wont get anymore probs.. thx~
Just use eraser and rub on the chip. Sometimes it works. smile.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Nov 8 2008, 12:13 PM

206 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Top

0.0190sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 06:42 AM