QUOTE(yiivei @ Nov 5 2008, 12:23 PM)
is 3G available in msia oledi? coz i saw a few ppl using it.. which telco oledi has it? issit celcom?
Celcom, Maxis and U-Mobile have 3G and even HSDPA (3.5G) now.
Mobile Number Portability (MNP), Switching mobile no. to other telco
Nov 5 2008, 01:54 PM
72,771 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: KUL |
Nov 5 2008, 02:31 PM
1,053 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
QUOTE(jasonlioh @ Nov 4 2008, 11:54 PM) Obviously. AFAIK..Hehe. With Digi offering the lowest call/sms rate and a better plan to suit different needs of different customers, they are grabbing a lot of customers, be it new or from other network operators. I mean, it is very difficult to ignore their calling of cheapest call rate/plan when cost saving is on everyone's mind and probably the first priority when it comes to choosing the network operator. Digi, is the smarter choice these days. And when Digi goes full scale with their 3G plans, Maxis and Celcom are going to fear more. maxis is the worst loser now.. with celcom UOX and SOX.. there are also quite a number of ppl porting to UOX and SOX too.. |
Nov 5 2008, 03:28 PM
1,939 posts Joined: May 2006 |
QUOTE(Watta?? @ Nov 5 2008, 02:31 PM) AFAIK.. I convinced three friends to port to SOX in no time after letting them know the rates. Yes, I'm evil, I'm on my mission to bring down Maxis, at least their userbase maxis is the worst loser now.. with celcom UOX and SOX.. there are also quite a number of ppl porting to UOX and SOX too.. |
Nov 5 2008, 03:46 PM
me too..
but most of my friends porting to digi coz 95% of my friends are on digi.. |
Nov 5 2008, 04:13 PM
1,161 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: Malaysia |
it is clear that we came from diferent group of people.. when u said 95% of ur friend are on digi, i quite suprise becoz in my comunity it is very dificult to find digi users. in my phonebook for example, there are less than 10 numbers (out of 400++) are digi number.. and all of them are chinese.
i think digi popular among chinese group.. that is what im thinking, not sure wether it is true or not. i would say, in my phone book about 45% are on maxis, 35% celcom, 20% other number (including home fixed line, or office number, sms gateway, etc). * what i mean by 'my community' = my family, friends, teachers, and staff at my work place.. |
Nov 5 2008, 05:55 PM
oh..
coz all my friends started using digi coz of MTV powerpack last time coz of the free sms.. and coz all my friends are digi, those tat change number oso get digi.. so tats how i get so many digi friends.. |
Nov 5 2008, 06:00 PM
515 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
QUOTE(Watta?? @ Nov 5 2008, 05:55 PM) oh.. yeap. i have alot of digi friends like u too. so i cant cancel my maxis number cause that's my main line, so i applied another digi line. so currently i'm using maxis and digi. but wont this MNP be confusing because u wont know the person is using which operator.coz all my friends started using digi coz of MTV powerpack last time coz of the free sms.. and coz all my friends are digi, those tat change number oso get digi.. so tats how i get so many digi friends.. |
Nov 5 2008, 06:18 PM
yea..
kinda.. but u could always inform ure friends.. or let them find out themselves when the bill comes |
Nov 5 2008, 08:10 PM
QUOTE(caaron @ Nov 5 2008, 06:00 PM) yeap. i have alot of digi friends like u too. so i cant cancel my maxis number cause that's my main line, so i applied another digi line. so currently i'm using maxis and digi. but wont this MNP be confusing because u wont know the person is using which operator. That's when you are advised to sign up telcos that provide one flat rate to all networks. |
Nov 5 2008, 10:26 PM
31 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 5 2008, 08:10 PM) Which Digi is already offering! QUOTE(twenty6 @ Nov 5 2008, 07:55 AM) Actually, the reason I am porting back to digi is near my new house maxis coverage is really bad. i bought a digi prepaid to test the reception and it is good. so decided to port over to digi. last change to maxis due to 3g. ever since that i had soo many inconveniences with their billing. now that digi is cheaper, that makes me wanna jump on the wagon like everybody else! That's a big surprise to hear that! Haha, but glad to hear that too as Digi has been working hard to improve their coverage, which has been a major fuss of most users during those days but not anymore.QUOTE(Watta?? @ Nov 5 2008, 05:55 PM) oh.. You got to be impressed with Digi's marketing skill and strategy used to attract customers. It is plans and attractions like these that attract new customers and made them stick with Digi. Looking at their Yellow Men marketing strategy, it was nothing but a total success that hit the right spot. Tell me you are not impressed.coz all my friends started using digi coz of MTV powerpack last time coz of the free sms.. and coz all my friends are digi, those tat change number oso get digi.. so tats how i get so many digi friends.. Digi, is the smarter choice. |
Nov 5 2008, 10:42 PM
QUOTE(jasonlioh @ Nov 5 2008, 10:26 PM) You got to be impressed with Digi's marketing skill and strategy used to attract customers. It is plans and attractions like these that attract new customers and made them stick with Digi. Looking at their Yellow Men marketing strategy, it was nothing but a total success that hit the right spot. Tell me you are not impressed. i've gotta say i was really impressed..Digi, is the smarter choice. but im still porting my hotlink to SOX coz i've got a secondary digi line adi.. staying away from maxis.. |
Nov 5 2008, 10:56 PM
877 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
Nov 5 2008, 11:08 PM
3,887 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
IM ON DIGI NOW!!! YAY!!!!
MAXIS CAN GOTO HELL NOW!!!! ARGH!!!! Hahaha... I have join the YELLOW community... Honestly I was SURPRISED!!! DiGi is THE WAY TO GO. I registered on their MNP website on Monday, received a call on Tuesday, received the SIM today, and by 10PM already told me activated despite saying will take around 48hrs after I called them today. Compare this to Maxis, I will tell them to go to HELL. Imagine whats it feels like when your principal line calling supplementary line, 7 out of 10 times will be out of reach!!!!! WTF is wrong with you MAXIS. After all you suck from my wallet, your service is gettting WORSE. |
Nov 5 2008, 11:16 PM
877 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
QUOTE(andrekua @ Nov 5 2008, 11:08 PM) IM ON DIGI NOW!!! YAY!!!! welcome on board...MAXIS CAN GOTO HELL NOW!!!! ARGH!!!! Hahaha... I have join the YELLOW community... Honestly I was SURPRISED!!! DiGi is THE WAY TO GO. I registered on their MNP website on Monday, received a call on Tuesday, received the SIM today, and by 10PM already told me activated despite saying will take around 48hrs after I called them today. Compare this to Maxis, I will tell them to go to HELL. Imagine whats it feels like when your principal line calling supplementary line, 7 out of 10 times will be out of reach!!!!! WTF is wrong with you MAXIS. After all you suck from my wallet, your service is gettting WORSE. u know why calling supp lines on maxis alway out of reach?? coz those are free calls, so the line will be considered less priority in their system. im on DiGi, call supp line the line is so clear and never cut off |
Nov 6 2008, 10:15 AM
1,933 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: ~Universe~ |
Nov 6 2008, 11:10 AM
67 posts Joined: May 2008 From: KL Sentral - Cheras, Kuala Lumpur |
why u guys always got problem with maxis.. i dun have problem with maxis.. plus i'm using another digi prepaid line.. and i feel digi is sucking my credit so much..
Nov 6 2008, 11:22 AM
Nov 6 2008, 03:19 PM
huhu..
jus now went to pearl point blue cube outlet.. wanted to port my hotlink to SOX but they told me out of sim cards.. wasted my rm10 for taxi fares..=.= |
Nov 6 2008, 05:06 PM
82 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
nw im using digi, and plaing to chnge to u-mobile, because they hv some good promotions like, evryday 1hour free calls, 20%+ topup bonus etc, is it a good idea chnging to umobile? and if so whr can i do the chnge?
Added on November 6, 2008, 5:13 pmnw im using digi, and plaing to chnge to u-mobile, because they hv some good promotions like, evryday 1hour free calls, 20%+ topup bonus etc, is it a good idea chnging to umobile? and if so whr can i do the chnge? Added on November 6, 2008, 5:32 pmnw im using digi, and plaing to chnge to u-mobile, because they hv some good promotions like, evryday 1hour free calls, 20%+ topup bonus etc, is it a good idea chnging to umobile? and if so whr can i do the chnge? Added on November 6, 2008, 5:34 pmnw im using digi, and plaing to chnge to u-mobile, because they hv some good promotions like, evryday 1hour free calls, 20%+ topup bonus etc, is it a good idea chnging to umobile? and if so whr can i do the chnge? Added on November 6, 2008, 5:36 pmnw im using digi, and plaing to chnge to u-mobile, because they hv some good promotions like, evryday 1hour free calls, 20%+ topup bonus etc, is it a good idea chnging to umobile? and if so whr can i do the chnge? This post has been edited by minhal: Nov 6 2008, 05:36 PM |
Nov 6 2008, 06:49 PM
2,838 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: KL |
| Change to: | 0.0184sec
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 10:37 PM |