fruitie
post Jun 26 2015, 11:42 AM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(lawsh @ Jun 26 2015, 11:22 AM)
cancelling more and more because the benefits were revised thus making them very unattractive to maintain
now having 5-6

trying to swap to other cards with similar or better benefits

sigh, thought of abusing Aeon's 6 months zero BT sad.gif
I'm having 7 now. laugh.gif
Actually after Ikhwan rejected me, my other three applications were approved. tongue.gif

QUOTE(sms2u @ Jun 26 2015, 11:23 AM)
There are few options to apply this ikhwan credit card if u already have maybank credit card.

1. Apply this ikhwan as new application which means u need to submit all the relevant document.
2. Apply this ikhwan by taking some credit limit from other maybank credit card

Option 2 seems to be easily get approved as compare option 1.
I think I will go for option 1 in Oct (6 months after April) if I'm still interested.

Option 2 is out, I will not take out a portion of my current CL for it. Maybank is already so stingy with CL, it is having second lowest of CL among all my cards. So, not taking it out for Ikhwan.
victorywp
post Jun 26 2015, 11:58 AM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 26 2015, 11:42 AM)
Actually after Ikhwan rejected me, my other three applications were approved. tongue.gif
I think I will go for option 1 in Oct (6 months after April) if I'm still interested.

Option 2 is out, I will not take out a portion of my current CL for it. Maybank is already so stingy with CL, it is having second lowest of CL among all my cards. So, not taking it out for Ikhwan.
if not mistaken you went for option (1) for your first application right? your second try going for option (1) again? somemore is after you hold 3 extra cards than when your first time apply. unless you have high increment within this few months... brows.gif
sms2u
post Jun 26 2015, 12:10 PM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 26 2015, 11:42 AM)

If u go for option 1, the application might reject again.

U need so high credit limit?

How about request for credit limit increase for existing credit card and go for option 2 again?

fruitie
post Jun 26 2015, 12:12 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Jun 26 2015, 11:58 AM)
if not mistaken you went for option (1) for your first application right? your second try going for option (1) again? somemore is after you hold 3 extra cards than when your first time apply. unless you have high increment within this few months... brows.gif
Not much increment la... Around 10% this time.
In total, 30% since Jan. smile.gif

QUOTE(sms2u @ Jun 26 2015, 12:10 PM)
If u go for option 1, the application might reject again.

U need so high credit limit?

How about request for credit limit increase for existing credit card and go for option 2 again?
Yeah, maybe increase CL first and think to go for option 2 or not.
CP88
post Jun 26 2015, 01:50 PM

2,677 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 26 2015, 12:12 PM)
You're working in a very nice company. 30% for 1st half of the year! drool.gif

60% for full financial year? tongue.gif
Bahnhofstrasse
post Jun 26 2015, 02:35 PM

101 posts

is there any expiry date on Aeon bonus point? 3 years? evergreen like Citibank?

thank you.

This post has been edited by Bahnhofstrasse: Jun 26 2015, 02:35 PM
aromachong
post Jun 26 2015, 02:50 PM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

QUOTE(CP88 @ Jun 26 2015, 01:50 PM)
You're working in a very nice company. 30% for 1st half of the year!  drool.gif

60% for full financial year?  tongue.gif
my friend wages increase from rm5400 to rm15000 gross within a year. working in MNC company 6 years working experience + promoted

This post has been edited by aromachong: Jun 26 2015, 02:50 PM
noien
post Jun 26 2015, 04:29 PM

3,184 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 26 2015, 12:12 PM)
sending my resume to u now. i cant even get 10% here.
CP88
post Jun 26 2015, 05:33 PM

2,677 posts

QUOTE(aromachong @ Jun 26 2015, 02:50 PM)
my friend wages increase from rm5400 to rm15000 gross within a year. working in MNC company 6 years working experience + promoted
Mind sharing what company is it? OG related? notworthy.gif

QUOTE(noien @ Jun 26 2015, 04:29 PM)
sending my resume to u now. i cant even get 10% here.
I am on the same boat as you!.. sad.gif

10% consider good already lor!

This post has been edited by CP88: Jun 26 2015, 05:35 PM
aromachong
post Jun 26 2015, 05:54 PM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

QUOTE(CP88 @ Jun 26 2015, 05:33 PM)
Mind sharing what company is it? OG related?  notworthy.gif
I am on the same boat as you!..  sad.gif

10% consider good already lor!
Nope. Timber/plywood
tifosi
post Jun 26 2015, 06:16 PM

Friend is someone to share last Cookie with!
5,156 posts

I work in a well renown MNC but the increment and bonus here is so shitty.

Promotion only gives you 30%. Can I forward you my resume fruitie ? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by tifosi: Jun 26 2015, 06:17 PM
fruitie
post Jun 26 2015, 06:24 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(tifosi @ Jun 26 2015, 06:16 PM)
I work in a well renown MNC but the increment and bonus here is so shitty.

Promotion only gives you 30%. Can I forward you my resume fruitie ? tongue.gif
Guys, don't go OT la every time. cry.gif
No, mine is promotion + increment. Thanks for raising up this point. My company is obviously not a charity home for giving me 30% of increment. So yeah, it was because of my earlier promotion. laugh.gif

Shall we stick back to Aeon topic now... sad.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Jun 26 2015, 06:25 PM
Ramjade
post Jun 27 2015, 12:01 AM

24,335 posts

Can this card earn 3% cash back for utilities?
Human Nature
post Jun 27 2015, 12:03 AM

- student of human nature -
26,524 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Jun 27 2015, 12:01 AM)
Can this card earn 3% cash back for utilities?
Yes, subject to spend criteria
qqbill
post Jun 27 2015, 12:13 PM

521 posts

RM0.00 Get RM30 REBATE when you spend RM1000 (cumulative) with AEON Credit Card from 27-30 JUNE 2015! Visit AEON Credit Web for T&C.

received this sms just now
https://www.aeonmalaysia.com.my/acs/af/aeon...ChannelId=-8805

weejin2000
post Jun 27 2015, 03:24 PM

444 posts

QUOTE(qqbill @ Jun 27 2015, 12:13 PM)
RM0.00 Get RM30 REBATE when you spend RM1000 (cumulative) with AEON Credit Card from 27-30 JUNE 2015! Visit AEON Credit Web for T&C.

received this sms just now
https://www.aeonmalaysia.com.my/acs/af/aeon...ChannelId=-8805
me too receiving.

This post has been edited by weejin2000: Jun 27 2015, 03:32 PM
chiahau
post Jun 27 2015, 03:38 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

Just applied for this card.

They asked me for 6 months worth of payslip sweat.gif

6 months epf already show more than 36k per annum but still need to submit payslip....

Hopefully will get approved then.
yorkhan
post Jun 28 2015, 10:34 AM

598 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Jun 27 2015, 03:38 PM)
Just applied for this card.

They asked me for 6 months worth of payslip sweat.gif

6 months epf already show more than 36k per annum but still need to submit payslip....

Hopefully will get approved then.
hardest card to get although lowest requirement haha
chiahau
post Jun 28 2015, 11:04 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(yorkhan @ Jun 28 2015, 10:34 AM)
hardest card to get although lowest requirement haha
Worse come to worse, I BT to my PBB lo....

Lowest requirement but requires the most detailed documentation everzzz....
yorkhan
post Jun 29 2015, 03:02 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Jun 28 2015, 11:04 AM)
Worse come to worse, I BT to my PBB lo....

Lowest requirement but requires the most detailed documentation everzzz....
cool2.gif true that. only accept kwsp kiosk statements.

146 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.1631sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:52 AM