126 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Bottom

Travel Bangkok, Interesting places?

hellokitty82
post Sep 21 2008, 11:56 AM

272 posts

anyone know the entry fee for Siam Ocean World at Siam Paragon?
I heard quite expensive.....is it worth to go?? rolleyes.gif rolleyes.gif
yewlin
post Sep 21 2008, 12:23 PM

12-06 is my new working days :)
2,084 posts

would like to know any recomended hotel (3 star) to stay at bangkok? hopefully is near town area. smile.gif.
hellokitty82
post Sep 21 2008, 01:26 PM

272 posts

QUOTE(yewlin @ Sep 21 2008, 12:23 PM)

would like to know any recomended hotel (3 star) to stay at bangkok? hopefully is near town area. smile.gif.
i will be staying at First House Hotel. I heard it is opposite Platinum Fashion Mall. I book USD25 per night. Should be quite ok i guess, coz i never been to BKK before. sweat.gif
PrinceCaspien
post Sep 21 2008, 05:29 PM

Unique
1,717 posts

QUOTE(hellokitty82 @ Sep 21 2008, 01:26 PM)
i will be staying at First House Hotel. I heard it is opposite Platinum Fashion Mall. I book USD25 per night. Should be quite ok i guess, coz i never been to BKK before. sweat.gif
and also near panthip plaza-it mall which is cheaper than lowyat plaza...smile.gif
and also near pratunam market-heaven for ladies-too many stalls selling cloth

but 20 minutes walk from the nearest train station, taxi will be better option to go to MBK.
hellokitty82
post Sep 21 2008, 06:37 PM

272 posts

QUOTE(PrinceCaspien @ Sep 21 2008, 05:29 PM)
and also near panthip plaza-it mall which is cheaper than lowyat plaza...smile.gif

but 20 minutes walk from the nearest train station, taxi will be better option to go to MBK.
thank you PrinceCaspien. notworthy.gif
pratunam market is a open market like chatuchak? Sorry...never been there.... rclxub.gif
also if take taxi to MBK...approx. how much is the taxi fare? scared kena chop throat...hehe... sweat.gif
PrinceCaspien
post Sep 21 2008, 07:17 PM

Unique
1,717 posts

QUOTE(hellokitty82 @ Sep 21 2008, 06:37 PM)
thank you PrinceCaspien.  notworthy.gif
pratunam market is a open market like chatuchak? Sorry...never been there.... rclxub.gif
also if take taxi to MBK...approx. how much is the taxi fare? scared kena chop throat...hehe... sweat.gif
closed market but smaller than chatuchak, boring for me cause it's purely on clothing, platinum also i see from outside and my mind said no need to go in........smile.gif guys, stay away from pratunam & platinum.....haha
taxi to MBK should be around RM10 to RM15 depending on traffic.
hellokitty82
post Sep 21 2008, 08:07 PM

272 posts

QUOTE(PrinceCaspien @ Sep 21 2008, 07:17 PM)
closed market but smaller than chatuchak, boring for me cause it's purely on clothing, platinum also i see from outside and my mind said no need to go in........smile.gif guys, stay away from pratunam & platinum.....haha
taxi to MBK should be around RM10 to RM15 depending on traffic.
thank you PrinceCaspien for enlighten me. Btw, platinum will be my choice coz im going for shopping...i wonder if my hubby will be boring teman me go shopping... tongue.gif
is it advisable to take meter taxi PrinceCaspien? sweat.gif

anyone know how to go Grand Palace, Wat Phra Keow, Wat Pho, and Wat Arun from First House Hotel? preferably by taxi or train?? unsure.gif
are those temples near to each other? coz plan one day to visit all those temples.... rolleyes.gif and night go Suam Lum Night Bazaar.... rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by hellokitty82: Sep 21 2008, 08:08 PM
entryman
post Sep 21 2008, 08:09 PM

2,179 posts

Pratunam is good if u wanna get new clothes and accessories at dirt cheap prices.. And imitation wear too..

The last time I went to chatuchak, it was hot like hell i kinda regretted going..haha. There's tonnes of collectibles, art, handicraft, clothing..etc etc there

Oh yea (no offence) but pork lovers.. u gotta go to MBK top floor the foodcourt. There's this increediiblee pork leg rice. Must eat! U will go there everyday. sweat.gif

I like to stay at Asia Hotel. Reasonable price & the main reason is it is connected to the MRT! you can get to many places by MRT.

This post has been edited by entryman: Sep 21 2008, 08:15 PM
PrinceCaspien
post Sep 21 2008, 08:38 PM

Unique
1,717 posts

QUOTE(hellokitty82 @ Sep 21 2008, 08:07 PM)
thank you PrinceCaspien for enlighten me. Btw, platinum will be my choice coz im going for shopping...i wonder if my hubby will be boring teman me go shopping... tongue.gif
is it advisable to take meter taxi PrinceCaspien?  sweat.gif

anyone know how to go Grand Palace, Wat Phra Keow, Wat Pho, and Wat Arun from First House Hotel? preferably by taxi or train??  unsure.gif
are those temples near to each other? coz plan one day to visit all those temples.... rolleyes.gif and night go Suam Lum Night Bazaar....  rolleyes.gif
meter taxi is better, flat rate will always be expensive as you would not know how much is reasonable. other place i do not know how to go...sorry...smile.gif

QUOTE(entryman @ Sep 21 2008, 08:09 PM)
Oh yea (no offence) but pork lovers.. u gotta go to MBK top floor the foodcourt. There's this increediiblee pork leg rice. Must eat! U will go there everyday.  sweat.gif

wah i go one time is enuf:) taste something like bah kut teh, the reason why my pork leg is not nice due to....forgot to ask him not to give me fatty meat...smile.gif
entryman
post Sep 21 2008, 08:42 PM

2,179 posts

QUOTE(PrinceCaspien @ Sep 21 2008, 08:38 PM)
meter taxi is better, flat rate will always be expensive as you would not know how much is reasonable. other place i do not know how to go...sorry...smile.gif
wah i go one time is enuf:) taste something like bah kut teh, the reason why my pork leg is not nice due to....forgot to ask him not to give me fatty meat...smile.gif
Yea wherever u go, always take meter. Go for unmetered only if u have no other choice, e.g. the whole line of taxis also flat rate..

What the.. doh.gif this is a strange case.. hmm.gif eat pork lerh..whatever it is.. half fat half lean oni nice 1..
yewlin
post Sep 21 2008, 08:42 PM

2,084 posts

QUOTE(PrinceCaspien @ Sep 21 2008, 05:29 PM)

any recomended hotel which is near MRT station as well ah?

entryman
post Sep 21 2008, 08:48 PM

2,179 posts

QUOTE(yewlin @ Sep 21 2008, 08:42 PM)

Asia hotel. It is connected to the MRT station.
Reasonable pricing and the rooms are quite ok.
hellokitty82
post Sep 21 2008, 08:50 PM

272 posts

QUOTE(PrinceCaspien @ Sep 21 2008, 08:38 PM)
notworthy.gif notworthy.gif thank you!!
QUOTE(entryman @ Sep 21 2008, 08:42 PM)
Yea wherever u go, always take meter. Go for unmetered only if u have no other choice, e.g. the whole line of taxis also flat rate..
What the.. doh.gif    this is a strange case.. hmm.gif eat pork lerh..whatever it is.. half fat half lean oni nice 1..
yeah....half fat half not fat is better....full of fat....cannot eat la...hehehe tongue.gif

QUOTE(yewlin @ Sep 21 2008, 08:42 PM)

Asia Hotel is connected to MRT station. But the room price is about RM200. smile.gif
entryman
post Sep 21 2008, 09:06 PM

2,179 posts

Hmm yea a little bit on the high side.
But it saves you a lot of hassle and other travelling expenses.

Oh, dun forget to go for massage.. foot reflexology, back massage etc. It's very relaxing, and CHEAP!!!!
If u stay at AsiaHotel it's just round the corner, or the next street (i forgot). but within 50meter radius, the whole row of massage parlours.
yewlin
post Sep 21 2008, 09:09 PM

2,084 posts

QUOTE(entryman @ Sep 21 2008, 08:48 PM)
Asia hotel. It is connected to the MRT station.
Reasonable pricing and the rooms are quite ok.
QUOTE(hellokitty82 @ Sep 21 2008, 08:50 PM)
Asia Hotel is connected to MRT station. But the room price is about RM200. 
Thank you all for the feedback...hrrmmm....pening now...how to choose reasonable hotel with nearby MRT rclxub.gif
hellokitty82
post Sep 21 2008, 09:27 PM

272 posts

QUOTE(entryman @ Sep 21 2008, 09:06 PM)
Hmm yea a little bit on the high side.
But it saves you a lot of hassle and other travelling expenses.

Oh, dun forget to go for massage.. foot reflexology, back massage etc. It's very relaxing, and CHEAP!!!!
If u stay at AsiaHotel it's just round the corner, or the next street (i forgot). but within 50meter radius, the whole row of massage parlours.
i thought of going foot massage after walking for hours for shopping...so i will looking for foot massage!! hehe..

QUOTE(yewlin @ Sep 21 2008, 09:09 PM)
Thank you all for the feedback...hrrmmm....pening now...how to choose reasonable hotel with nearby MRT  rclxub.gif
erm....Reno Hotel is quite a good choice i guess. Rate about Thai Bath 1180 (for standard room). Opposite of the hotel is National Stadium MRT station and also just opposite MBK.
stimix
post Sep 21 2008, 11:54 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Look for those hotels surrounding Sumkhumvit & also nearby MBK...Those are near MRT. Pratunam is kinda boring to me...all clothing & nothing else except the IT ctr (Which I din enter as well blush.gif ) sumore..no MRT to pratunam..so for those going there..Pratunam is not really convenient to stay (For me-lah) biggrin.gif

Thank you all for the feedback...hrrmmm....pening now...how to choose reasonable hotel with nearby MRT  rclxub.gif
mikelanding
post Sep 22 2008, 12:50 AM

2,865 posts

I recommend Bangkok City Inn. http://www.bangkokcityinn.com/
Room is just ok. Rate is very pocket friendly. But my parent said they provide very good breakfast!
Very near to Central World (just opposite) and Pratunam Shopping Center (also Opposite)

MBK, Siam Paragon U have to walk a bit (like 10-15mins) or U can take taxi..very cheap. There are BTS station around...

wiNd
post Sep 22 2008, 04:37 PM

I'm watching you
12,683 posts

any bangkok clubs to recommend? RCA area, Sukhumvit?

i heard bout Route66 and Bed Superclub...been to Flix
PrinceCaspien
post Sep 22 2008, 10:53 PM

Unique
1,717 posts

QUOTE(wiNd @ Sep 22 2008, 04:37 PM)
any bangkok clubs to recommend? RCA area, Sukhumvit?

i heard bout Route66 and Bed Superclub...been to Flix
got 1 club i went in august, very nice as only thai people went there, only 5% kwailo.......if not mistaken it is around 2 minutes away from Big C Rama 2 supermarket, live band + disco. cheap booze in thailand too.....1/2 price from whatever you pay in KL...smile.gif

booked my ticket for my training in Bangkok in oct.........RM518 to & from include express boarding, 1 bag and food...smile.gif

This post has been edited by PrinceCaspien: Sep 22 2008, 10:54 PM

126 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Top

0.0210sec    1.14    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 01:12 AM