Travel Bangkok, Interesting places?

entryman
post Sep 21 2008, 08:09 PM

2,179 posts

Pratunam is good if u wanna get new clothes and accessories at dirt cheap prices.. And imitation wear too..

The last time I went to chatuchak, it was hot like hell i kinda regretted going..haha. There's tonnes of collectibles, art, handicraft, clothing..etc etc there

Oh yea (no offence) but pork lovers.. u gotta go to MBK top floor the foodcourt. There's this increediiblee pork leg rice. Must eat! U will go there everyday. sweat.gif

I like to stay at Asia Hotel. Reasonable price & the main reason is it is connected to the MRT! you can get to many places by MRT.

This post has been edited by entryman: Sep 21 2008, 08:15 PM
entryman
post Sep 21 2008, 08:42 PM

2,179 posts

QUOTE(PrinceCaspien @ Sep 21 2008, 08:38 PM)
meter taxi is better, flat rate will always be expensive as you would not know how much is reasonable. other place i do not know how to go...sorry...smile.gif
wah i go one time is enuf:) taste something like bah kut teh, the reason why my pork leg is not nice due to....forgot to ask him not to give me fatty meat...smile.gif
Yea wherever u go, always take meter. Go for unmetered only if u have no other choice, e.g. the whole line of taxis also flat rate..

What the.. doh.gif this is a strange case.. hmm.gif eat pork lerh..whatever it is.. half fat half lean oni nice 1..
entryman
post Sep 21 2008, 08:48 PM

2,179 posts

QUOTE(yewlin @ Sep 21 2008, 08:42 PM)

any recomended hotel which is near MRT station as well ah?
Asia hotel. It is connected to the MRT station.
Reasonable pricing and the rooms are quite ok.
entryman
post Sep 21 2008, 09:06 PM

2,179 posts

Hmm yea a little bit on the high side.
But it saves you a lot of hassle and other travelling expenses.

Oh, dun forget to go for massage.. foot reflexology, back massage etc. It's very relaxing, and CHEAP!!!!
If u stay at AsiaHotel it's just round the corner, or the next street (i forgot). but within 50meter radius, the whole row of massage parlours.

0.0483sec    1.10    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 10:25 AM