PC Audio Please Recommend... a 2.1 or 5.1 speaker set V6,, Comparison and Advice
Edifier
Mar 15 2018, 09:55 AM
QUOTE(AmSa979 @ Mar 14 2018, 11:21 PM) I like to listen to music and watching movie. So which is better a bookshelf or a 2.1 speaker should I get I will recommend you top up a bit and give R1700BT a try. This post has been edited by Edifier: Mar 15 2018, 09:55 AM
AfiqKamil23
Mar 19 2018, 02:31 PM
Hi, I’m looking to buy a speaker system for my PC. Currently, looking at the Logitech z625 2.1 Speaker System. Or the Edifier R1700BT bookshelf speaker. Anyone has any experience with it? I usually play games, watch movie and listen to music.
Any other suggestions is very much appreciated. My budget is about RM500+/-.
jambu21
Mar 20 2018, 12:51 PM
hi i current using microlab m-200, been using for the past i think 7 years or more. sadly the right output speaker has died.
any recommendation budget around 200-300 (if cheaper would be better) use mostly to watch series/movies and music with light gaming
2.1 setup would be nice
Edifier
Mar 20 2018, 06:46 PM
QUOTE(jambu21 @ Mar 20 2018, 12:51 PM) hi i current using microlab m-200, been using for the past i think 7 years or more. sadly the right output speaker has died. any recommendation budget around 200-300 (if cheaper would be better) use mostly to watch series/movies and music with light gaming 2.1 setup would be nice For RM200 - RM300 budget, i will recommend you give XM6BT a try.
jambu21
Mar 21 2018, 06:36 AM
QUOTE(Edifier @ Mar 20 2018, 06:46 PM) For RM200 - RM300 budget, i will recommend you give XM6BT a try. Hi if i dont really need the bluetooth function can i opt for the XM6PF instead? or is the sound quality different between the two? thanks
Edifier
Mar 21 2018, 10:49 AM
QUOTE(jambu21 @ Mar 21 2018, 06:36 AM) Hi if i dont really need the bluetooth function can i opt for the XM6PF instead? or is the sound quality different between the two? thanks Yes, same quality.
devilmaycry9
Apr 4 2018, 09:36 PM
Hi sifu,
I want to know what the different between Edifier R1700BT 2.0 and R1280DB in term of sound quality? and which one is better and giving good punchy bass? or any model you can recommend for me? my budget around rm400.
Edifier
Apr 5 2018, 12:01 PM
QUOTE(devilmaycry9 @ Apr 4 2018, 09:36 PM) Hi sifu, I want to know what the different between Edifier R1700BT 2.0 and R1280DB in term of sound quality? and which one is better and giving good punchy bass? or any model you can recommend for me? my budget around rm400. If digital input is not important, i will recommend you give R1700BT a try. R1700BT will provide you better bass and sound quality than R1280DB. This post has been edited by Edifier: Apr 5 2018, 12:03 PM
devilmaycry9
Apr 5 2018, 05:12 PM
QUOTE(Edifier @ Apr 5 2018, 12:01 PM) If digital input is not important, i will recommend you give R1700BT a try. R1700BT will provide you better bass and sound quality than R1280DB. Hi. Noob here. What do you mean by digital input?
Edifier
Apr 5 2018, 05:24 PM
QUOTE(devilmaycry9 @ Apr 5 2018, 05:12 PM) Hi. Noob here. What do you mean by digital input?  Optical and coaxial input.
hpares
Apr 5 2018, 06:56 PM
My altec mx5021 cant be on anymore after electrical interference from my house dp. Any idea where or how i can repair it? Else any good speaker small size around rm 150 can recommend?
devilmaycry9
Apr 5 2018, 10:19 PM
QUOTE(Edifier @ Apr 5 2018, 05:24 PM) Optical and coaxial input. i see.. thanks for clarify This post has been edited by devilmaycry9: Apr 5 2018, 10:51 PM
Edifier
Apr 6 2018, 10:04 AM
QUOTE(devilmaycry9 @ Apr 5 2018, 10:19 PM) i see.. thanks for clarify You are most welcome!
silver311
Apr 7 2018, 01:28 PM

I still have my old Edifier M3200. However, am thinking of going to either Edifier XM6BT or R1280T. In terms of sound quality, will it have any improvements or will it be almost similar sound quality?
Edifier
Apr 8 2018, 06:50 PM
QUOTE(silver311 @ Apr 7 2018, 01:28 PM) I still have my old Edifier M3200. However, am thinking of going to either Edifier XM6BT or R1280T. In terms of sound quality, will it have any improvements or will it be almost similar sound quality? If you want big improvement, i will recommend you give R1700BT a try.
renyyz
Apr 9 2018, 03:45 PM
hi, i want to buy new speaker for my pc. previously i only use rm20 cap ayam speaker. my budget not more than rm300, any recommended? i mark edifier R1000T4 and edifier R1280T. price difference almost rm100, dunno they got different in term of sound quality or not... or got any suggestion?
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
Apr 9 2018, 06:41 PM
QUOTE(devilmaycry9 @ Apr 4 2018, 09:36 PM) Hi sifu, I want to know what the different between Edifier R1700BT 2.0 and R1280DB in term of sound quality? and which one is better and giving good punchy bass? or any model you can recommend for me? my budget around rm400. If you looking for bass at this price range, get the logitech z623 or z625.............famous 2.1 speaker around this price range 11s selling z625 RM452.99 after discount This post has been edited by StupidGuyPlayComp: Apr 9 2018, 06:49 PM
AfiqKamil23
Apr 9 2018, 06:46 PM
QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Apr 9 2018, 06:41 PM) If you looking for bass at this price range, get the logitech z623.............famous 2.1 speaker around this price range True. If you are looking for some boom in the bass go with the Logitech z623. Can make your room shake.
jonathan_k
Apr 19 2018, 02:09 PM

Which is better between this two? Logitech z625 or microlab 6c? For general usage, music, movies, gaming
Jjuggler
Apr 24 2018, 10:14 AM
Happy user of Edifier E3100 (orange) reporting in. Been an Edifier since 2008 until now. The best thing about Edifier E3100 is, the bass feels solid powered by the onboard soundcard. Suitable for music lovers, gaming and movies.