66 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Bottom

Headphones Headphone Amplifier and DAC Recommendation, portables, desktops, amps, dac, lai V2

xxboxx
post Oct 30 2019, 06:10 PM

The mind is for having ideas, not holding them
5,093 posts

QUOTE(gobiomani @ Oct 30 2019, 12:08 PM)
No, HE4XX ships to Malaysia so forwarder not needed.
Sennheiser cannot ship to Malaysia probably due to distro agreement. You will have to check each items to see if they can ship to Msia. Whether can ship to certain country is decided by the brand/manufacturer. Many brands don't allow their stuff to be shipped to certain countries where they already have a distributor as its against their distro agreement to compete with them.

My mistake is I didn't check if they can ship to Malaysia. I based on my 58X experience and assume Drop totally doesn't ship to Malaysia.

Now I know why sometimes some items can't ship to Malaysia, must be same case when buying at Amazon.

Your 4XX already arrive?
gobiomani
post Oct 30 2019, 07:04 PM

466 posts

QUOTE(xxboxx @ Oct 30 2019, 06:10 PM)
My mistake is I didn't check if they can ship to Malaysia. I based on my 58X experience and assume Drop totally doesn't ship to Malaysia.

Now I know why sometimes some items can't ship to Malaysia, must be same case when buying at Amazon.

Your 4XX already arrive?
Yup, always goodcto try checking first just in case they ship to Malaysia.

Will take 3 to 6 weeks to arrive. Reached Malaysia yesterday, so hope can get by next week.
Ameerzs
post Oct 30 2019, 08:28 PM

254 posts

Ya i saw drop site can ship directly to malaysia for certain model

I checked thx aaa 789 amp can direct ship ..no need forwarder
raemon
post Oct 31 2019, 07:29 AM

112 posts

QUOTE(gobiomani @ Oct 30 2019, 07:04 PM)

Will take 3 to 6 weeks to arrive. Reached Malaysia yesterday, so hope can get by next week.
When did you place the order?

gobiomani
post Oct 31 2019, 12:44 PM

466 posts

QUOTE(raemon @ Oct 31 2019, 07:29 AM)
When did you place the order?
14 Oct.
xxboxx
post Oct 31 2019, 07:51 PM

5,093 posts

QUOTE(gobiomani @ Oct 30 2019, 07:04 PM)

Take that long to arrive?? sweat.gif
Is it using USPS?

Mine after few days still "Departed Shipping Partner Facility, USPS Awaiting Item"
Some company is shipping it to USPS, before USPS will deliver it.
I wonder if it is ship from China to US.
gobiomani
post Oct 31 2019, 11:10 PM

466 posts

QUOTE(xxboxx @ Oct 31 2019, 07:51 PM)
Take that long to arrive??  sweat.gif
Is it using USPS?

Mine after few days still "Departed Shipping Partner Facility, USPS Awaiting Item"
Some company is shipping it to USPS, before USPS will deliver it.
I wonder if it is ship from China to US.
Mine is DHL Global.
In that case maybe its from China to US.
My case it left US and reached Germany in a few days but was stuck there for a long time.
Cannot complain much lah coz only USD15 for shipping. Normally shipping from US is quite expensive. Relatively speaking, Drop is cheap for shipping.
ahmadfaizadnan
post Nov 7 2019, 04:18 PM

429 posts

QUOTE(minizian @ Oct 13 2019, 01:25 PM)
Hi ahmadfaizadnan

Just to share what my latest update to my "I am too stingy to spend too much" rig  laugh.gif

DAC/AMP:
I got myself UD130 after looking around the market as it most reasonably price product but packed a punch.

It also worked with M7 DAP via OTG cable but it zap battery life out very fast  laugh.gif

Not to mention buatan Malaysia too and seller is  thumbsup.gif
Nice update thumbsup.gif it's always good to buy quality local product

With the ongoing discount, the he4xx and hd58x is a no brainer for the price but if you really wanna keep it under budget, give koss kph30i a try. It's available on drop.com. The ksc75x is available for direct shipping to Malaysia but not sure about the kph30i.
minizian
post Nov 7 2019, 05:18 PM

1,053 posts

QUOTE(ahmadfaizadnan @ Nov 7 2019, 04:18 PM)
Nice update  thumbsup.gif it's always good to buy quality local product

With the ongoing discount, the he4xx and hd58x is a no brainer for the price but if you really wanna keep it under budget, give koss kph30i a try. It's available on drop.com. The ksc75x is available for direct shipping to Malaysia but not sure about the kph30i.
Hi mate, thanks for recommendation. Will look into it when i am free thumbsup.gif
gobiomani
post Nov 13 2019, 02:41 PM

466 posts

QUOTE(ahmadfaizadnan @ Nov 7 2019, 04:18 PM)
Nice update  thumbsup.gif it's always good to buy quality local product

Koss headphones seem to be good and very cheap but they do look ugly, just like the porta pros.
ahmadfaizadnan
post Nov 22 2019, 05:14 PM

429 posts

QUOTE(gobiomani @ Nov 13 2019, 02:41 PM)
Koss headphones seem to be good and very cheap but they do look ugly, just like the porta pros.
hahaha kinda. But I seems to like the look of the kph30i, as compare to their other offerings of course. Their strong suits really just the sound quality at the given price.
4lt4ir
post Nov 22 2019, 07:27 PM

{--} 7
1,397 posts

Anyone has any more recent impressions/review of the Stoner Acoustics UD130?
gobiomani
post Nov 23 2019, 11:59 AM

466 posts

QUOTE(ahmadfaizadnan @ Nov 22 2019, 05:14 PM)
hahaha kinda. But I seems to like the look of the kph30i, as compare to their other offerings of course. Their strong suits really just the sound quality at the given price.
That's true. Good sound for a good price.
zeronova
post Nov 24 2019, 01:22 AM

596 posts

Thinking of getting E10k. I have both speakers and headphones. How easy does the E10k switch between speakers and headphones?
Here to buy
post Dec 3 2019, 08:16 PM

1,379 posts

is there any good amp under rm100?
I probably don't need amp though. just wondering and got some extra rm100.

source: Spotify premium PC(asrock h270 itx mobo)/android(Xioami a3/oppo a7)
ear/headphones: superlux hd681/ksc75x/xioami youth earphone.
Dry Pillow
post Dec 7 2019, 05:33 PM

619 posts

Any idea best place to buy original Koss Porta Pro?

Lazada does have but worry if its counterfeit.
jimbet1337
post Dec 7 2019, 06:08 PM

meh
2,393 posts

QUOTE(Dry Pillow @ Dec 7 2019, 05:33 PM)
Any idea best place to buy original Koss Porta Pro?

Lazada does have but worry if its counterfeit.
RM290 at Stars Picker (Kota Damansara). They are on Shopee too.

USD30 (inc. shipping) on drop/massdrop website.

In this case, I'd go for the latter if I were you.

4lt4ir
post Dec 7 2019, 08:31 PM

{--} 7
1,397 posts

QUOTE(jimbet1337 @ Dec 7 2019, 06:08 PM)
RM290 at Stars Picker (Kota Damansara). They are on Shopee too.

USD30 (inc. shipping) on drop/massdrop website.

In this case, I'd go for the latter if I were you.
That's quite a difference. How do they sound? I haven't auditioned them myself.
xxboxx
post Dec 7 2019, 08:57 PM

5,093 posts

QUOTE(Here to buy @ Dec 3 2019, 08:16 PM)
is there any good amp under rm100?
I probably don't need amp though. just wondering and got some extra rm100.

source: Spotify premium PC(asrock h270 itx mobo)/android(Xioami a3/oppo a7)
ear/headphones: superlux hd681/ksc75x/xioami youth earphone.

Hundred twenty plus for Fiio A1, I think that's the cheapest for branded headphone amp.
XDUOO XQ-10 can be had for US Dollar 30 at Aliexpress.

If you want to try modding can do like me. I bought XU09 for like RM60, it's decent but not neutral. Bass were boosted. Then I bought Muses02 op-amp after hearing only good thing about it (RM15 x 2 since the XU09 is using dual op-amp) and replace the original op-amp. Now the sound is really great, can't hear difference compared to NX4 DSD in amp mode.
Here to buy
post Dec 7 2019, 09:09 PM

1,379 posts

QUOTE(xxboxx @ Dec 7 2019, 09:57 PM)
Hundred twenty plus for Fiio A1, I think that's the cheapest for branded headphone amp.
XDUOO XQ-10 can be had for US Dollar 30 at Aliexpress.

If you want to try modding can do like me. I bought XU09 for like RM60, it's decent but not neutral. Bass were boosted. Then I bought Muses02 op-amp after hearing only good thing about it (RM15 x 2 since the XU09 is using dual op-amp) and replace the original op-amp. Now the sound is really great, can't hear difference compared to NX4 DSD in amp mode.
I'm terrible at soldering.
been told it's better to buy new headphone.
is Superlux hd330 good for my basic rig?

66 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Top

0.0221sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 03:59 PM