66 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Bottom

Headphones Headphone Amplifier and DAC Recommendation, portables, desktops, amps, dac, lai V2

raif
post Aug 30 2019, 08:55 PM

126 posts

For my desktop dac/amp setup, I'm considering khadas tone dac and Aune x7s amp. The khadas in my opinion is a no brainer and it has coax input which I need but what about the amp? Appreciate some inputs. Thanks.

using sennheiser hd660s and sony 1am2 headphones
raif
post Sep 1 2019, 02:43 AM

126 posts

QUOTE(StonerAcoustics @ Aug 1 2019, 12:21 PM)
Hey folks, just launched our new replacement for the UD125 wink.gif

Check em:

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4816356
Congrats on your launching. Personally, I would like to see ud130, udx and udxa reviewed and measured at the Audio Science Review site. I have seen requests by some people over there on Stoner Acoustics' dac/amp . Hopefully your products are in queue to be reviewed and measured smile.gif
Ameerzs
post Sep 4 2019, 05:50 PM

254 posts

Double posted

This post has been edited by Ameerzs: Sep 23 2019, 04:32 PM
Ameerzs
post Sep 12 2019, 11:25 PM

254 posts

Double posted

This post has been edited by Ameerzs: Sep 23 2019, 04:32 PM
lucifrhun
post Sep 29 2019, 05:48 AM

80 posts

Sorry noob question. Been using my Senn M2 Aebt wirelessly so far. Is there any way to get the most out of it? My phone got no headphone jack. I only use the cables when I’m at home or at the office.

On another note my home setup is krk rokit 5 is connected to my pc using 3.5mm to xlr. Considering to get a dac. Which ones is recommended? I don’t mind saving for something higher end if it means it’ll be sort of future proof. Even the rokit 5 now I find lack of bass. Am also scouting for a subwoofer to pair with the monitors. Do I need to use flac to get the most out of the setup?

Sorry for being so noob.

Thank you so much in advance in case I forgot. I’m quite seldom around this forum due to work but I’m looking forward for all the sifus feedbacks.

This post has been edited by lucifrhun: Sep 29 2019, 06:11 AM
k!nex
post Sep 29 2019, 03:02 PM

Restless stars
3,391 posts

Need some recommendations. Recently I bought a used Schiit stack ( Modi 2U + Magni 2U ) . Good price though.

I'm very happy with the amp. Lots of power.
The DAC is very disappointing to me. Lack of resolution is the best to describe it.

I have another Ifi Nano Black IDSD, if I hook it via the Line out using a 3.5mm TRS to RCA cable to the Magni 2U, it sounds so much more detailed.

My question now is, should I get a Topping D50 and does it work well with my Magni 2U ?
And is it a significant improvement over the Modi 2U ?
raemon
post Oct 9 2019, 03:25 PM

112 posts

Anyone here knows to how to make a analog signal from DAP (headphone jack) and connect to USB input for a DAC work? Is it even possible?

Such converters exists?

This post has been edited by raemon: Oct 9 2019, 03:26 PM
xxboxx
post Oct 10 2019, 09:39 PM

The mind is for having ideas, not holding them
5,261 posts

QUOTE(raemon @ Oct 9 2019, 03:25 PM)
Anyone here knows to how to make a analog signal from DAP (headphone jack) and connect to USB input for a DAC work? Is it even possible?

Such converters exists?

Most sound card have line-in which it can receive analog signal and convert it to digital signal.
If you want dedicated hardware to do it, what I know is only those use by professional or musician such as Lavry AD11 or Apogee Element 24.
But why take analog signal, convert it to digital, then output back as analog?
raemon
post Oct 11 2019, 07:16 AM

112 posts

QUOTE(xxboxx @ Oct 10 2019, 09:39 PM)
Most sound card have line-in which it can receive analog signal and convert it to digital signal.
If you want dedicated hardware to do it, what I know is only those use by professional or musician such as Lavry AD11 or Apogee Element 24.
But why take analog signal, convert it to digital, then output back as analog?
Yeah, I did wonder if it was worth the hassle. I was thinking if I need to drive higher impedance headphone should the DAP couldn't.
minizian
post Oct 13 2019, 01:25 PM

1,074 posts

QUOTE(ahmadfaizadnan @ Aug 11 2019, 01:05 AM)
some suggestions

DAC/amp: idsd nano bl, UD130, SMSL M9 (thru drop.com)

or

dac: khadas tone board
amp: jds atom

DAP: Shanling m2x, cowon plenue d2, hiby r3
Alternative use with phone: ibasso dc01/02, powerdac v2, 9038s
Hi ahmadfaizadnan

Just to share what my latest update to my "I am too stingy to spend too much" rig laugh.gif

DAC/AMP:
I got myself UD130 after looking around the market as it most reasonably price product but packed a punch.

It also worked with M7 DAP via OTG cable but it zap battery life out very fast laugh.gif

Not to mention buatan Malaysia too and seller is thumbsup.gif

DAP:
I got myself Fiio M7 and E12A combo slightly used (demo unit) from the dealer offered at a price that i could not refuse (total cost slightly lower than brand new M7 RRP) which I think suit my Sony earphone's.

Was so tempted at first especially with cowon plenue d2 (that battery life and sound drool.gif ) and DX120 (Sound too drool.gif ) but due to that offer i decide to go for the above mention combo primarly due to the total price and it is best compromise for my use bye.gif

I did not ask the dealer what their absolute best price for D2 and DX120 as I think it's not nice to walk away after best price given. Do you know what is the best price? icon_question.gif

Moving on:
My next step is upgrade from HD598 to something higher end. But too many choice in the market at the moment. icon_question.gif icon_question.gif

Thanks for the suggestion you gave me last time thumbsup.gif

This post has been edited by minizian: Oct 13 2019, 01:27 PM
Lego Warfare
post Oct 13 2019, 05:47 PM

4,676 posts

QUOTE(minizian @ Oct 13 2019, 01:25 PM)

Moving on:
My next step is upgrade from HD598 to something higher end. But too many choice in the market at the moment. icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif

Thanks for the suggestion you gave me last time :thumbsup:
There is HE4XX for USD110 at Massdrop (after newcomer $20 signup bonus.
Either that or HD58X or 6XX
minizian
post Oct 13 2019, 10:19 PM

1,074 posts

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Oct 13 2019, 05:47 PM)
If i am not mistaken, those model are not for sale for Malaysia? Unsure if thing have changed since then.
raemon
post Oct 14 2019, 09:05 AM

112 posts

QUOTE(minizian @ Oct 13 2019, 01:25 PM)
Hi ahmadfaizadnan

Just to share what my latest update to my "I am too stingy to spend too much" rig  laugh.gif

DAC/AMP:
I got myself UD130 after looking around the market as it most reasonably price product but packed a punch.

It also worked with M7 DAP via OTG cable but it zap battery life out very fast  laugh.gif

Not to mention buatan Malaysia too and seller is  thumbsup.gif

Curious. How did you connect from the M7 to US130? Lineout from m7?
Lego Warfare
post Oct 14 2019, 10:11 AM

4,676 posts

QUOTE(minizian @ Oct 13 2019, 10:19 PM)
If i am not mistaken, those model are not for sale for Malaysia? Unsure if thing have changed since then.
Last time they do ship to Malaysia, now not sure. You can also use a 3rd party forwarder. Ezbuy is cheap but takes longer to deliver. Comgateway is fast but more expensive.
minizian
post Oct 14 2019, 01:02 PM

1,074 posts

QUOTE(raemon @ Oct 14 2019, 09:05 AM)
Curious. How did you connect from the M7 to US130? Lineout from m7?
Nope, I just use "Fiio CL06 Type C to Micro USB OTG " cable as UD130 does not have any line in.

It just plug and play and the UD130 will power out by itself. Surely it works but I did not try it on long run as M7 will also power UD130 as well. M7 battery life is only average in my opinion like 15-16 hours max with lowest brightness setting.

I like abt UD130 is only powered by USB, no need to worry about long term battery spare parts.

How I wish there is manufacturer that still produce AA/AAA power amp/dac cos my old Fiio E7 is still working with USB cable well but no longer able to find spare battery.

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Oct 14 2019, 10:11 AM)
Last time they do ship to Malaysia, now not sure. You can also use a 3rd party forwarder. Ezbuy is cheap but takes longer to deliver. Comgateway is fast but more expensive.
Oh okay, will have a look at it when I am free.

This post has been edited by minizian: Oct 14 2019, 01:03 PM
raemon
post Oct 14 2019, 02:56 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(minizian @ Oct 14 2019, 01:02 PM)
Nope, I just use "Fiio CL06 Type C to Micro USB OTG " cable as UD130 does not have any line in.

It just plug and play and the UD130 will power out by itself. Surely it works but I did not try it on long run as M7 will also power UD130 as well. M7 battery life is only average in my opinion like 15-16 hours max with lowest brightness setting.

I see. So the M7 supports usb audio out. I have an X1 which does not. sweat.gif
minizian
post Oct 14 2019, 03:16 PM

1,074 posts

QUOTE(raemon @ Oct 14 2019, 02:56 PM)
I see. So the M7 supports usb audio out. I have an X1 which does not.  sweat.gif
The m7 manual did mention usb works with mojo and q5s. So i suppose it will also work with ud130. Was doing leap of faith at that time.

This post has been edited by minizian: Oct 14 2019, 03:20 PM
gobiomani
post Oct 14 2019, 04:06 PM

709 posts

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Oct 13 2019, 05:47 PM)
Thanks for sharing this bro. Been eyeing the HE4XX for a couple of years and finally pulled the trigger due to the all time low price thumbup.gif
xxboxx
post Oct 30 2019, 07:35 AM

The mind is for having ideas, not holding them
5,261 posts

QUOTE(gobiomani @ Oct 14 2019, 04:06 PM)
Thanks for sharing this bro. Been eyeing the HE4XX for a couple of years and finally pulled the trigger due to the all time low price  thumbup.gif

Did you use forwarder?
I use forwarder, after that it only occur to me to check if they can ship to malaysia, which they can. bangwall.gif
Last few month when I check 58X, they can't ship to malaysia.
gobiomani
post Oct 30 2019, 12:08 PM

709 posts

QUOTE(xxboxx @ Oct 30 2019, 07:35 AM)
Did you use forwarder?
I use forwarder, after that it only occur to me to check if they can ship to malaysia, which they can. bangwall.gif
Last few month when I check 58X, they can't ship to malaysia.
No, HE4XX ships to Malaysia so forwarder not needed.
Sennheiser cannot ship to Malaysia probably due to distro agreement. You will have to check each items to see if they can ship to Msia. Whether can ship to certain country is decided by the brand/manufacturer. Many brands don't allow their stuff to be shipped to certain countries where they already have a distributor as its against their distro agreement to compete with them.

66 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0375sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 03:51 AM