Headphones Headphone Amplifier and DAC Recommendation, portables, desktops, amps, dac, lai V2

raemon
post Feb 28 2018, 12:06 PM

112 posts

Anyone use FiiO K1 with Samsung Note 2 before? Any issues?
raemon
post Mar 8 2018, 06:50 AM

112 posts

QUOTE(ahmadfaizadnan @ Mar 8 2018, 03:25 AM)
I don't have K1 or Samsung note 2 but I used to have mojo and fiio e17k and still have Samsung s6 edge. The only issue is the sampling rate with mojo sometimes but work just fine with e17k.
I tried with the note 2 but not working. Guess it is not supported.

raemon
post Oct 9 2019, 03:25 PM

112 posts

Anyone here knows to how to make a analog signal from DAP (headphone jack) and connect to USB input for a DAC work? Is it even possible?

Such converters exists?

This post has been edited by raemon: Oct 9 2019, 03:26 PM
raemon
post Oct 11 2019, 07:16 AM

112 posts

QUOTE(xxboxx @ Oct 10 2019, 09:39 PM)
Most sound card have line-in which it can receive analog signal and convert it to digital signal.
If you want dedicated hardware to do it, what I know is only those use by professional or musician such as Lavry AD11 or Apogee Element 24.
But why take analog signal, convert it to digital, then output back as analog?
Yeah, I did wonder if it was worth the hassle. I was thinking if I need to drive higher impedance headphone should the DAP couldn't.
raemon
post Oct 14 2019, 09:05 AM

112 posts

QUOTE(minizian @ Oct 13 2019, 01:25 PM)
Hi ahmadfaizadnan

Just to share what my latest update to my "I am too stingy to spend too much" rig  laugh.gif

DAC/AMP:
I got myself UD130 after looking around the market as it most reasonably price product but packed a punch.

It also worked with M7 DAP via OTG cable but it zap battery life out very fast  laugh.gif

Not to mention buatan Malaysia too and seller is  thumbsup.gif

Curious. How did you connect from the M7 to US130? Lineout from m7?
raemon
post Oct 14 2019, 02:56 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(minizian @ Oct 14 2019, 01:02 PM)
Nope, I just use "Fiio CL06 Type C to Micro USB OTG " cable as UD130 does not have any line in.

It just plug and play and the UD130 will power out by itself. Surely it works but I did not try it on long run as M7 will also power UD130 as well. M7 battery life is only average in my opinion like 15-16 hours max with lowest brightness setting.

I see. So the M7 supports usb audio out. I have an X1 which does not. sweat.gif
raemon
post Oct 31 2019, 07:29 AM

112 posts

QUOTE(gobiomani @ Oct 30 2019, 07:04 PM)
Yup, always goodcto try checking first just in case they ship to Malaysia.

Will take 3 to 6 weeks to arrive. Reached Malaysia yesterday, so hope can get by next week.
When did you place the order?

raemon
post May 20 2020, 09:08 AM

112 posts

QUOTE(refacedier @ May 11 2020, 10:55 AM)
the hd650 is RM1299 now according to starspicker
Where did you see this price?
raemon
post May 20 2020, 02:08 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(xxboxx @ May 20 2020, 10:08 AM)
Finish already the promo, it's 8-14th May.
Or you can try your luck ask them if still can get that price.
bruce.gif bangwall.gif cry.gif
raemon
post Jul 8 2020, 12:40 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(incubus_skj @ Jul 8 2020, 12:38 PM)
The HD6xx is the one they sell in Massdrop? Kena kastam tax or not when they send over?
Check garage sales.

0.0537sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 07:36 AM