132 Pages « < 111 112 113 114 115 > » Bottom

Fixed Deposit Rates In Malaysia V. No.9, Please Read Post#1 and #3

zenwell
post Sep 25 2015, 09:39 PM

1,749 posts

QUOTE(chrislee9838 @ Sep 23 2015, 02:56 PM)
CIMB 1 Month FD    3.70%
          3 Month FD    4.00%
QUOTE(Vincent9696 @ Sep 23 2015, 06:59 PM)
3 month only 3.95% leh
Went to CIMB Uptown and placed 2k OTC

1month FD: 3.70%
3 months FD: 3.90%

Min placement amount: RM1k

any duration above 3 months also 3.90%

hope this helps. the rate may not be fantastic but at least you don't need 10k of fresh fund and it serves as a great temporary place to park while you gather enough to make the next 10k.
atah
post Sep 25 2015, 09:52 PM

633 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Sep 25 2015, 07:30 PM)
Haha dang

Poor servicing i guess doh.gif doh.gif
QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Sep 25 2015, 08:04 PM)
Boycott them
Maybe I was there at the wrong time hmm.gif

Just wanna share the queue there so that those planning to go are prepared for it.

michaelho
post Sep 25 2015, 10:01 PM

546 posts

I got 4% - 3 months, for selected customers I think Attached Image

This post has been edited by michaelho: Sep 25 2015, 10:02 PM
michaelho
post Sep 25 2015, 10:08 PM

546 posts

RINGGITPLUS BSN PROMO - (still waiting for someone to call me)Attached Image 4.5% for 5 years I think

This post has been edited by michaelho: Sep 25 2015, 10:09 PM
ohcipala
post Sep 25 2015, 10:10 PM

1,338 posts

QUOTE(michaelho @ Sep 25 2015, 10:08 PM)
RINGGITPLUS BSN PROMO - (still waiting for someone to call me)Attached Image 4.5% for 5 years I think
Limited to first 200 customers. All the best
michaelho
post Sep 25 2015, 10:12 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(ohcipala @ Sep 25 2015, 11:10 PM)
Limited to first 200 customers. All the best
yalor, I just saw also... lol. Nvm lor, 5 years also too long for me . Might as well put CIMB

BoomChaCha
post Sep 25 2015, 10:39 PM

2,490 posts

QUOTE(michaelho @ Sep 25 2015, 10:01 PM)
I got 4% - 3 months, for selected customers I think Attached Image
The deposit amount must be very big.. hmm.gif
Or else you must be very leng zai...
zero721
post Sep 25 2015, 11:02 PM

705 posts

QUOTE(BoomChaCha @ Sep 25 2015, 10:39 PM)
The deposit amount must be very big..  hmm.gif
Or else you must be very leng zai...
Anyone can confirm this? All branch?
wil-i-am
post Sep 26 2015, 12:06 AM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(zero721 @ Sep 25 2015, 11:02 PM)
Anyone can confirm this? All branch?
I tot u r big fan of Uob ony
Anyway, wud suggest u walk in to any nearest Cimb branch to make enquiry n make immediate placement once confirm
TSGen-X
post Sep 26 2015, 12:30 AM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Sep 22 2015, 04:29 PM)
Just read last 4-5 pages. First page not updated so frequently. No point reading.
Bro, 1st Page not updated frequently but it does not mean info outdated tongue.gif

But you are right, best to read last few pages, actually check this thread every day. I read last few pages on CIMB "Promo" also pening kepala, so many different reports.
But best is michaelho, he got 4% for 3 months thumbup.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

QUOTE(cklimm @ Sep 22 2015, 08:19 PM)
our Captain sibuk mah
Will be overseas most of the time until mid-December.

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Sep 22 2015, 08:20 PM)
Someone need to take over 2nd page like what uncle boom did last time.
I actually mentioned in previous thread that someone take over this thread. But no takers then.

I am flying off again next week to Phuket and then back for a week and then to Melbourne again. So, yes, no updating of Post#1 for at least another month or so.

Bro, you want to take over V.10? Or anyone here? I can close this thread immediately.
zero721
post Sep 26 2015, 12:37 AM

705 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Sep 26 2015, 12:06 AM)
I tot u r big fan of Uob ony
Anyway, wud suggest u walk in to any nearest Cimb branch to make enquiry n make immediate placement once confirm
Yea I'm a big fan of UOB. But my UOB fd just matured and planning to park my fund over a 4 month fd promo... anyway, how you know I'm big fan of UOB?
MGM
post Sep 26 2015, 06:27 AM

18,453 posts

'Experts' in d USD/MYR Drops thread started speculating int rate increase to stem currency drop. If that is true, isnt it wise not to put in long term fd?
wil-i-am
post Sep 26 2015, 07:32 AM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(zero721 @ Sep 26 2015, 12:37 AM)
anyway, how you know I'm big fan of UOB?
Secret recipe brows.gif
bbgoat
post Sep 26 2015, 10:16 AM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(zero721 @ Sep 26 2015, 12:37 AM)
Yea I'm a big fan of UOB. But my UOB fd just matured and planning to park my fund over a 4 month fd promo... anyway, how you know I'm big fan of UOB?
There are several stalkers in here. brows.gif brows.gif

QUOTE(MGM @ Sep 26 2015, 06:27 AM)
'Experts' in d USD/MYR Drops thread started speculating int rate increase to stem currency drop. If that is true, isnt it wise not to put in long term fd?
Wasai, just went in and saw several FD guys who are active there !! biggrin.gif

Yes, some people talking about possible rate hike, good for FD guys here ! rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by bbgoat: Sep 26 2015, 10:17 AM
Ramjade
post Sep 26 2015, 10:21 AM

24,385 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Sep 26 2015, 10:16 AM)
There are several stalkers in here.  brows.gif  brows.gif
Wasai, just went in and saw several FD guys who are active there !!  biggrin.gif

Yes, some people talking about possible rate hike, good for FD guys here !  rclxms.gif
Ya lo. Lots of stalkers with photographic memory. sad.gif

BNM need to raise the rates substantially. Look at Russia. Last year they raise their interest rates so much but still no effect. If a big country such as Russia have no effect, what more malaysia.

Same thing will happen in malaysia. Malaysia's issue is not about interest. Is about "trust deficit". tongue.gif
yygo
post Sep 26 2015, 10:28 AM

895 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Sep 26 2015, 10:21 AM)
Ya lo. Lots of stalkers with photographic memory. sad.gif

BNM need to raise the rates substantially. Look at Russia. Last year they raise their interest rates so much but still no effect. If a big country such as Russia have no effect, what more malaysia.

Same thing will happen in malaysia. Malaysia's issue is not about interest. Is about "trust deficit". tongue.gif
better than some with half bake memory....... brows.gif brows.gif

tun a student? so free meh (& loaded) in fd, usd/rm, asnb thread? brows.gif brows.gif sifu a "mature" part time student. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by yygo: Sep 26 2015, 10:31 AM
whatsayyou
post Sep 26 2015, 11:07 AM

525 posts

the FD promos on the first page, will the rates be applied if placing online?
or have to go to counter and specifically say i want the promo rates?
cklimm
post Sep 26 2015, 11:15 AM

2,338 posts

QUOTE(whatsayyou @ Sep 26 2015, 11:07 AM)
the FD promos on the first page, will the rates be applied if placing online?
or have to go to counter and specifically say i want the promo rates?
Q:the FD promos on the first page, will the rates be applied if placing online?
A:No

Q:or have to go to counter and specifically say i want the promo rates?
A:yes
whatsayyou
post Sep 26 2015, 11:17 AM

525 posts

zero721
post Sep 26 2015, 12:39 PM

705 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Sep 26 2015, 07:32 AM)
Secret recipe  brows.gif