QUOTE(kevinwawa @ Mar 17 2017, 10:11 AM)
See other older threads. I've used Carrier, National, Sanyo, York, Daikin, Panasonic, Hitachi, Sharp, Samsung, Mitsubishi Electric and Mitsubishi Heavy Industries.Aircon Discussion V3, Home Appliance
Aircon Discussion V3, Home Appliance
Mar 17 2017, 03:42 PM
2,140 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
Mar 17 2017, 03:45 PM
114 posts Joined: May 2011 |
Mar 17 2017, 03:59 PM
QUOTE(kevinwawa @ Mar 17 2017, 03:45 PM) Sharp, Sanyo, Toshiba Daiseikai and LG is not bad also. Here perhaps because focus and response is on these two and York but that doesn't mean the other brands are not good, just not prominently mentioned. Even Electrolux and Midea is catching up in feature parity.What I look for now in bedrooms: self cleaning, air purification, Coanda, energy saving, sleep mode, auto up down left right. Sharp fits the bill esp with their new line up. One version generation past introduced long throw. MHI - very good for odds corner placement due to their 3D air flow even with 1HP. The rest about the same in feature but performance wise some quiet than others. Daikin has always been a nice choice esp mould proof operation and other features. Samsung Triangle also has caught up with self clean. This helps reduce mould growth. |
Mar 17 2017, 04:14 PM
2,479 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
QUOTE(DecaPix @ Mar 17 2017, 09:14 AM) I dont know where you compare you price of extra 1k for inverter. My bad, over-exaggeration. It's about 50% more, approximately 600. I just rounded it up to the nearest thousand Inverter usually cost 20-30% more. But this is justified as inverters are usually 20% more efficient than non-inverters. But end of the day it's your choice. What i can tell you is that my inverter AC has paid itself after about 1 year of usage in terms of savings in TNB bill. I am refering to panasonic inveter 1.5HP which can go up to 14,000 BTU/h. Make comparison yourself and decide yourself. I'm working on a max budget of 2k - the lesser the better. Spent quite a bit already on a water filter and air purifier so gotta cut back a bit on the ac. Mind if I ask your room size and how long you've used your unit for? Also, which model yeah? Thanks |
Mar 17 2017, 04:27 PM
894 posts Joined: Jul 2011 From: Bukit Mertajam, Penang |
QUOTE(halcyon27 @ Mar 17 2017, 03:59 PM) Sharp, Sanyo, Toshiba Daiseikai and LG is not bad also. Here perhaps because focus and response is on these two and York but that doesn't mean the other brands are not good, just not prominently mentioned. Even Electrolux and Midea is catching up in feature parity. Sorry but what is MHI brands? my house current aircon point is very odd. this might suites me.What I look for now in bedrooms: self cleaning, air purification, Coanda, energy saving, sleep mode, auto up down left right. Sharp fits the bill esp with their new line up. One version generation past introduced long throw. MHI - very good for odds corner placement due to their 3D air flow even with 1HP. The rest about the same in feature but performance wise some quiet than others. Daikin has always been a nice choice esp mould proof operation and other features. Samsung Triangle also has caught up with self clean. This helps reduce mould growth. |
Mar 17 2017, 06:15 PM
6 posts Joined: Jan 2017 |
QUOTE(donavan1986 @ Mar 17 2017, 09:55 AM) Daikin is previously York right? But Panasonic, my current house is using national which is it's predecessor. The bearing is very noisy leh. the aircon today still have the round blower with bearing right? Then York AC brand is now still available in the market...But, as I know, The company that holds the brand had changed But also, The Ac manufactured by York is at a good quality too. A number of ppl recommend York to me also as I looking for choices of the AC |
Mar 17 2017, 06:54 PM
3 posts Joined: Mar 2017 |
Mar 17 2017, 06:56 PM
6 posts Joined: Jan 2017 |
QUOTE(malik228 @ Mar 17 2017, 06:15 PM) Then York AC brand is now still available in the market... that one now still ok la their ACBut, as I know, The company that holds the brand had changed But also, The Ac manufactured by York is at a good quality too. A number of ppl recommend York to me also as I looking for choices of the AC now the fight between brands and brands is competitive they must do better in order to get a seat in the market especially now they've changed the holding company |
Mar 17 2017, 08:25 PM
QUOTE(donavan1986 @ Mar 17 2017, 04:27 PM) Mitsubishi Heavy Industries. Their inverter have 3D ie auto up down left right even for 1HP. See here and their FB video. One thing that distinguishes 3D from all other make's auto up down and left right is that MHI's has one motor for left and one for right such that in 3D they can fan the blower to a wide dispersal pattern. Hence in manual mode, one of the 8 basic air dispersal configuration can be set if you don't want auto 3D and according to room and AC placement, set to some degree of how much to the left (or right) the air vane should be directed. Imagine an L shape room with aC placed in such a way that it can blow both ends at the same time (L and R fixed) and auto up down to induce a gentle billowing breeze. This post has been edited by halcyon27: Mar 18 2017, 02:28 PM |
Mar 19 2017, 03:08 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
3,186 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
QUOTE(Abuneinei99 @ Jan 10 2017, 07:35 AM) Brand new go with R410 and inverter model Is flushing needed? Used with existing pipeline, for replacement, then stick to R22 any more as you wish. But if wanna save more energy go for inverter is the better choice. One told me that is needed. While the other say no need. Since mine conceal. Not going to change piping |
Mar 19 2017, 04:48 PM
Mar 19 2017, 05:26 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
3,186 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
Mar 19 2017, 06:33 PM
Mar 20 2017, 07:42 AM
QUOTE(halcyon27 @ Mar 17 2017, 08:25 PM) Mitsubishi Heavy Industries. Their inverter have 3D ie auto up down left right even for 1HP. See here and their FB video. Wow, this is nice. but is MHI aircon good? i know it's not cheap but can their aircon last long? i mean at least 10~20years or so.One thing that distinguishes 3D from all other make's auto up down and left right is that MHI's has one motor for left and one for right such that in 3D they can fan the blower to a wide dispersal pattern. Hence in manual mode, one of the 8 basic air dispersal configuration can be set if you don't want auto 3D and according to room and AC placement, set to some degree of how much to the left (or right) the air vane should be directed. Imagine an L shape room with aC placed in such a way that it can blow both ends at the same time (L and R fixed) and auto up down to induce a gentle billowing breeze. |
Mar 20 2017, 08:44 AM
Mar 20 2017, 10:17 AM
3,000 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: PeeJay |
QUOTE(marquis @ Mar 17 2017, 04:14 PM) My bad, over-exaggeration. It's about 50% more, approximately 600. I just rounded it up to the nearest thousand Still dont get your 50% more.I'm working on a max budget of 2k - the lesser the better. Spent quite a bit already on a water filter and air purifier so gotta cut back a bit on the ac. Mind if I ask your room size and how long you've used your unit for? Also, which model yeah? Thanks Based on panasonic website, CS-V12RKH is around 1.8k, while CS-S13SKH is around 2.0k. Unless you are comparing with CS-SV12SKH which is around 1.5k. I am using CS-S10RKH for my smaller room ~100 sq ft. coming to 2 years using it. got another unit, CS-S13RKH for the master bedroom ~288 sq ft. |
Mar 20 2017, 11:43 AM
Mar 20 2017, 11:49 AM
QUOTE(donavan1986 @ Mar 20 2017, 11:43 AM) why not? if keep need to change, it is very costly. now electronic stuff no last longmy house air con also last for 20 year. national Toshiba TV 20 year also no problem. that is last time, now don't expect too much water heater now can last 5-7 year is very good d. |
Mar 20 2017, 12:02 PM
860 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
QUOTE(donavan1986 @ Mar 20 2017, 11:43 AM) why not? if keep need to change, it is very costly. my current house aircon is already about 16years old coming to 17 already It will be more costly to run old air con due to high power consumption.If you replace it now, most likely it will start to pay for itself within 1~2 years. |
Mar 20 2017, 12:29 PM
QUOTE(westley0214 @ Mar 20 2017, 12:02 PM) It will be more costly to run old air con due to high power consumption. that y now got energy rating stuffIf you replace it now, most likely it will start to pay for itself within 1~2 years. buy 3 star energy saving and above. inverter air con more expensive at first but save on electric bill more than non inverter if switch on more than 6 hours. another thing is if air con no cool etc, people tend to ask people come repair etc if need keep on servicing and fixing better buy new one. it is even worth buy new one compare servicing for 500++ |
| Change to: | 0.0237sec
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 06:21 AM |