12 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> Aircon Discussion V3, Home Appliance

views

SUSsupersound
post Aug 7 2015, 09:56 PM

10k Club
11,554 posts

QUOTE(keyser soze @ Aug 7 2015, 06:42 PM)
Yes, I am a contractor. Most of our projects are directly awarded by developer for high end condominium at Mont Kiara. The current one I'm doing with contract value of over RM20mil.
Like I said, we don't conceal insulated drain pipe because it has failed us before. We even did the calculation with psychometric chart, and K value of pvc pipe, closed cell foam and cement mortar in order to satisfy ourself for not insulate the condensate drain pipe.
Not all contractors are honest.
You see, you don't setup a website to promote your business, while some need(too free already, not much business sure have time to do so).
Do you have installing air cond's certifications?
Do you simply boast about the type of brackets used? The wire?
But some are boasting about this, so they can charge more, like a M of wire only rm1, they are charging SGD1 for a feet.
Like insulating drain pipe, any problem will only surface out after few years. When problem arise, the owner will look for contractor that did the job. Then the contractor can use all sort of excuse like the owner too long never service the air cond. So the owner stupidly believe this myth and let the contractor redo everything(with pay for sure).
So for the owner to realize this lie after 6 years. By the time the contractor already make enough of money whistling.gif
SUSsupersound
post Aug 7 2015, 09:59 PM

10k Club
11,554 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ Aug 7 2015, 05:58 PM)
Seems like m'sian really can't accept those new thing.. Even can avoid water dripping or condensation from walls/painted drop off else, also don't know how to appreciated.

Just add on money will do.

Except installation for back to back is necessary insulated drain pipe only.