Aircon Discussion V3, Home Appliance

SUSkimsim
post Aug 22 2015, 06:48 AM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(Vain @ Aug 22 2015, 01:07 AM)
Yeah...Malaysia boles mah..they always have their own standard...today just talked to the air con contractor from my developer..he said the copper size can definately use r410a..bit doubt on that...cause what I heard my copper pipping got joint...afraid later leaking gas because of pressure problem at the joint part..planning to ask the air con contractor to redo my copper piping....don't want headache in the future...maybe use back current air con r22 to save bit budget...oh btw..u say last time first how many meter copper pipping cost how much dy? Additional how much dy? Don't wanna get con by this developer contractor worker...they do free lance one...and inverter need 4 wire or 5 wire together with pipping ah?

Anyway just to share out....I called daikin Malaysia today...a tech supervisor from Johor  that attending a training in hq was answering me in this tech question...when I asked bout r22 phase out is there any replacement...he told me r407 can use to replace the r22 gas...can use back the old same aircon, same piping and same compressor unit....but once I called up pj one of the dealer of daikin...he said not yet have official announcement on that....
Ya from R22 don't have any inverter models, if wanna save the units cost for headache in future of TNB bills.

Take the R410a at least you can use for inverter for saving energy.

Actually like Pana, Daikin and Mitsubishi electric already selling R410a for non inverter and inverter models as a standard models recent.

From ME & Pana most likely phase out the R22 in markets so far.

Just left some budget brands & models still runing on R22 gas only.

From standard packaged for installation fee: Rm250 per 1hp for R410a gas and comes with 3m length only, the extra copper pipe to be top up an extra.

So the joint extend copper from the walls to FCU still might to solder too.

The wires standard now all Aircons still minimum required for 3 wires, unlike Daikin needs 4 wires at least.

But concealed walls in S'pore standard should comes with 4 wires at least for 1 wire extra for backup, once the wire get burned half way, then still got extra for replace.

Even insulation should comes with on each individual foam, unlike M'sia will group it together as a whole binded, the water dripping and condensation to be after 9-15 months later.

Again water drain pipe if good should use 15mm dia at least.
SUSkimsim
post Aug 22 2015, 09:53 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Aug 22 2015, 09:36 PM)
For those who looking at the latest MHI inverter aircond, here is the latest brochure.

[attachmentid=4802535]

[attachmentid=4802542]

No need to argue MEQ vs MHI anymore, becos i found there are too many version of stories. Some said MEQ is thailand, MHI is China, some said the reverse thing. But nevermind, i know both of it also good.
Ha ha both are made in Thailand lah.
Anyway both are good, just ME more into professional supported.

MHI design wise more into budget user, cause thier price also lower than ME.

SUSkimsim
post Aug 22 2015, 10:24 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Aug 22 2015, 10:11 PM)
Alot of versions out there, MHI not good la, MEQ singaporean favorite la, MEQ is Japan la, MHI got its own factory la. Different aircond shop different story, and your story different too. whistling.gif The only thing i know, MHI is not a newly accomplish company, and it involve in commercial heavy duty aircond system very long time, so residential aircond is just a kacang putih to them, and MHI even exist and support Japan during WW2. More into budget user becos it cheaper than ME?? Hell no and not logic at all. I can also say ME is expensive becos its name. Singapore user prefer MEQ not necessary means MHI quality is inferior compare to ME, just becos ME also produce fridge and other electrical appliance, so its name is more familiar compare to MHI in SG. If you look at MHI brochure, the PCB inside the MHI compressor is comformal coated to prevent corrosion by humidity, ME got or not? No. Support wise, ME service center is at Tun Aminah, MHI is at Johor Jaya, i can't see any lack of support at all.

Anyway, I just purchased a 2HP MHI inverter and 1HP MHI inverter, 1HP i choose premium YL series, which got alot of comfy and extra features compare to my current ME GJ10, and lower consumption too (0.67kW vs 0.8kW), so this new MHI will be my main aircond for my master bedroom since i will use it 10 hours per night everynight. The current ME 1hp will move to guess bedroom for reserve purpose, and the 2hp model i choose YN series, only less comfy airflow function, the rest are same. Outcome, i save almost RM400 compare to ME.
Anyway since you had purchase both of Mitsubishi brand so next time can be feedback the quality of made on both and durable too

This post has been edited by kimsim: Aug 22 2015, 10:55 PM
SUSkimsim
post Aug 23 2015, 04:21 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(Chester @ Aug 23 2015, 01:35 PM)
Hello..what's the diff between wall and ceiling casette AC? Feel like putting ceiling AC for my living room. Any disadvantage, since it less popular choice.
Cooling are best, cause 4 ways airflow, but higher maintenace fee.

Hard to dismantle the unit down.. If very dusty so you might pay for double up from wall mounted unit
SUSkimsim
post Aug 23 2015, 11:41 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Aug 22 2015, 09:36 PM)
For those who looking at the latest MHI inverter aircond, here is the latest brochure.

[attachmentid=4802535]

[attachmentid=4802542]

No need to argue MEQ vs MHI anymore, becos i found there are too many version of stories. Some said MEQ is thailand, MHI is China, some said the reverse thing. But nevermind, i know both of it also good.
Today just received to ordered from my friend.

From 13k btu upgrade to 18k btu for living and feel baru cold enough, has been installed this afternoon.

So the old 13btu just put for let it natural dry then keep for spare.

SUSkimsim
post Aug 24 2015, 07:28 AM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

Share some chemical wash, the Aircon has been 10 yrs old, after done like new look, also bad smell & weak airflow turn back to normal.

SUSkimsim
post Aug 24 2015, 12:13 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(leonhart88 @ Aug 24 2015, 11:55 AM)
you made the right choice bro. dont have the 0.5hp one? because mhi 0.5hp can accommodate 200sqft room so electricity consumption will be lower. mhi should be more reliable because the heavy duty industry one. the drawback only the noisy indoor unit.
No even others basic model.

MHI is better than Pana or some Japanese brands

This post has been edited by kimsim: Aug 24 2015, 12:53 PM
SUSkimsim
post Aug 24 2015, 03:47 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Aug 24 2015, 03:44 PM)
My master room is 288sqf. wink.gif
Actually u should go for 1.5hp at least then the power consumption will be lesser than 1hp
SUSkimsim
post Aug 24 2015, 03:58 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Aug 24 2015, 03:52 PM)
https://papamy.panasonic.com.my/papamy/faq.html

Only 9000BTU needed, and 1hp already very near to that rating. Furthermore for sleeping i never turn my temp lower than 26...mostly i set @ 26'C or 27'C, why i need 1.5hp then?
That is ok.
SUSkimsim
post Aug 24 2015, 09:32 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(Zaryl @ Aug 24 2015, 09:23 PM)
How often we should do chemical wash / major service on our aircond at home in order to prolong the aircond operability/maintain its coolness?

1 year once?
2 year once?
5 year once?
etc?
If don't have bad/weak airflow or has bad smell, the only choice go with chemical wash will solve out.

If you hard working to clean out filters every months, so Chemical wash is useless
SUSkimsim
post Aug 25 2015, 07:36 AM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(leonhart88 @ Aug 25 2015, 01:20 AM)
mhi just different. mine 0.5hp can accommodate 200sqft. if 1hp should be 400sqft. 27 degrees already freeze cold
Good, but can feel it very windy only
SUSkimsim
post Aug 25 2015, 08:32 AM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(chokia @ Aug 25 2015, 08:29 AM)
Is there any air condition with detachable fan. That cylindrical fan difficult to clean.
Yes in markets got few models such as Pana, ME, MHI few models only and Daikin from York previously design yes

Make sure you know how to step by step when remove it out.

This post has been edited by kimsim: Aug 25 2015, 08:35 AM
SUSkimsim
post Aug 25 2015, 02:00 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(leonhart88 @ Aug 25 2015, 01:20 AM)
mhi just different. mine 0.5hp can accommodate 200sqft. if 1hp should be 400sqft. 27 degrees already freeze cold
Just realise you turn on almost high fan speed, did you clean out filters very often?
SUSkimsim
post Aug 25 2015, 04:58 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(Saitama @ Aug 25 2015, 04:55 PM)
hi guys, anyone know where can i get replacement remote control for Mitsu air cond?
Which brand? ME or MHI has 2 different company

If ME can search online Google and type in Melco malaysia
SUSkimsim
post Aug 25 2015, 05:02 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(Saitama @ Aug 25 2015, 04:59 PM)
oh? there is? didn't know that. not sure but it's an old unit. more than 10 years liao.
Mitsubish electric or Mitsubishi heavy Industries
SUSkimsim
post Aug 25 2015, 06:00 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(leonhart88 @ Aug 25 2015, 05:58 PM)
now i got used with low fan. still cold
Make sure you try to clean out filters as well
SUSkimsim
post Aug 25 2015, 06:27 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Aug 25 2015, 06:19 PM)
i add on aircond filter from daiso.
Any feedback from your newly MHI Aircon?
SUSkimsim
post Aug 25 2015, 10:44 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(tmc @ Aug 25 2015, 10:39 PM)
What is the auto clean feature in some air cond all about ?

How does it work ? Does it mean no more maintenance needed ?  sweat.gif
Auto cleaning function is cheat you buy only and excepted for Daikin made in Japan Usarara 7 in M'sia got it auto empty dust function only, but the price is around Rm4800 for 1hp only
SUSkimsim
post Aug 26 2015, 07:18 AM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(davidletterboyz @ Aug 26 2015, 01:11 AM)
Hi guys. I'm an a/c n00b and is shopping for a 1.5hp inverter a/c. Any brand to recommend? I was recommended a Panasonic (RM2k inc installation). But not sure if there's other alternative?

Oh ya. Anyone has experience purchasing an a/c from Lazada? biggrin.gif Then pay local guys to install?
Anyway u has free can search around in lazada to be comparison price and specs, just except for China brands
SUSkimsim
post Aug 26 2015, 07:57 AM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(cucubud @ Aug 26 2015, 07:43 AM)
How the aircond filter from Daiso look like?
I have been searching high and low in Daiso for it.

29 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0333sec    0.90    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:47 PM