29 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

Aircon Discussion V3, Home Appliance

SUSkimsim
post Aug 7 2015, 05:58 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

Seems like m'sian really can't accept those new thing.. Even can avoid water dripping or condensation from walls/painted drop off else, also don't know how to appreciated.

Just add on money will do.

Except installation for back to back is necessary insulated drain pipe only.

SUSkimsim
post Aug 7 2015, 06:04 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(keyser soze @ Aug 7 2015, 05:14 PM)
Not about closing one eye, it's about the bloody psychometric chart. Inside an air conditioned room, the wall surface that concealed the drain pipe is hardly reach the dew point.

If use insulation with drain pipe only increase chances of the wall plaster crack. Since the insulation inside the wall will harden and shrink over time an cause air space inside the wall plaster.
The insulation for drain pipe was slimmer & thin surface lah, unlike copper were used very thick foam

Can refer here
http://www.venture-aircon.com/installation.html
SUSkimsim
post Aug 7 2015, 06:32 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(keyser soze @ Aug 7 2015, 06:29 PM)
Thin or think, it is still foam. Conceal foam inside brick wall comes with risk. For drain pipe, the risk is unnecessary. Conceal insulated drain pipe is nothing new, we don't do it is just because it has fail before and Malaysian think it is not necessary to take off your pants to fart.
Are you the contractor?

For contractor even deep they can do for you, why you so worried about that smile.gif

Sound very wire leh.
SUSkimsim
post Aug 7 2015, 06:44 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(keyser soze @ Aug 7 2015, 06:42 PM)
Yes, I am a contractor. Most of our projects are directly awarded by developer for high end condominium at Mont Kiara. The current one I'm doing with contract value of over RM20mil.
Like I said, we don't conceal insulated drain pipe because it has failed us before. We even did the calculation with psychometric chart, and K value of pvc pipe, closed cell foam and cement mortar in order to satisfy ourself for not insulate the condensate drain pipe.
Ok that is right smile.gif
SUSkimsim
post Aug 7 2015, 09:49 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Aug 7 2015, 09:40 PM)
BUMP
Need help leonhart88

SUSkimsim
post Aug 7 2015, 10:34 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Aug 7 2015, 09:59 PM)
I until now still can't accept staying in a high class jail and boasting around.
That's why until today I only have money to stay in a 2800sqft corner terrace house cry.gif
Ok no problem no matter you how rich or poor. That is a budget only.. Some may added slightly more to be solve an the future issue.. biggrin.gif
SUSkimsim
post Aug 9 2015, 05:48 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

leonhart88 over weekend just did my re-paint job for hitachi Aircon over biggrin.gif

Original cover look

Spray process

Done

No more yellowish and just left the wall cover only
SUSkimsim
post Aug 9 2015, 07:45 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(leonhart88 @ Aug 9 2015, 07:35 PM)
t
with what paint?
Normal Tin spray grey color & clear coat

This post has been edited by kimsim: Aug 9 2015, 11:04 PM
SUSkimsim
post Aug 10 2015, 03:53 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(N73 @ Aug 10 2015, 03:19 PM)
Anyone know where to get this aircond pipe cover and compressor supporter?
look like the design was weak.. and unsafe
SUSkimsim
post Aug 12 2015, 02:49 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(N73 @ Aug 12 2015, 02:46 PM)
This kind of aircond supporter and aircond pipe cover are using in Japan and Thailand for so long.
Here is M'sia wow, after getting rust can be fall down the whole condenser.
SUSkimsim
post Aug 12 2015, 03:00 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(N73 @ Aug 12 2015, 02:56 PM)
Then are you trying to say the current aircond supporter using in Malaysia will not be rusting?
Look at the nuts for 2 eachs on both side.. Do you think they can support?

Why you need to adjusted? After the condenser up already.

The condenser weight is around 20-40kg for variable models.

If you think can then just go ahead
SUSkimsim
post Aug 14 2015, 10:37 AM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(shahar2283 @ Aug 14 2015, 10:34 AM)
hai all..need help here,just bought a daikin 1hp a/c.been using it for 3 weeks now..on the 1st & 2nd week the a/c was working fine..now after week 3 it doesnt feel as cold as the last 2 weeks that i been using it.even on 16'c it just feel like air blowing not as cold as b4.
Very simple is working fine and normal Aircon won't need turn to 23< C and lower, unless you put on living room with 1hp only.

Otherwise is gas leaking or shortage.
SUSkimsim
post Aug 14 2015, 11:19 AM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(shahar2283 @ Aug 14 2015, 11:14 AM)
not really understand ur answer,but i think i got what u trying to say,thanks kimsim.
Meaning the correct answer from your temperature setting on 24c to 25c can be keep as cold and maintain the room Temperature as normal Aircon condition.

Once you might to set lower from 22c also can't get feeling the cold as what your requirements on room temp.

That meant the outdoor compressor has gas leakages or shortage, so can't keep the compressor cooling as well.

You might needs Aircon guy come to check the outdoor gas pressure, wether enough or not or totally empty has been leaked sometime.

Properly is issue from the main installer and poor workmanship

This post has been edited by kimsim: Aug 14 2015, 11:20 AM
SUSkimsim
post Aug 14 2015, 11:25 AM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(shahar2283 @ Aug 14 2015, 11:23 AM)
ok get it,i suspect maybe gas shortage, normaly when 1st installing usually how long it takes to complete the installation of gas for the first time.
In a good installer after they done the job, they should check the outdoor gas pressure and before they handing over.

Unless you really pay for cheap n budget insallation packaged
SUSkimsim
post Aug 14 2015, 12:56 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(Acontech @ Aug 14 2015, 12:48 PM)
Good point there. Too bad there's still many consumers opt for budget instead of quality. Everyone like cheap stuff, so do I but I think value for money is more important. Otherwise, you are just wasting money.
M'sia living style really keep going down onwards..

Meant backward n no more wawasan already.
Got food to eat is consider a happiness
SUSkimsim
post Aug 14 2015, 01:36 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(leonhart88 @ Aug 14 2015, 01:26 PM)
not all people are rich like you. however rich people like warren buffett is cheapo liao. only eat mcd and cherry coke every day, live same house more than 30 yrs. just a cheap car too.
Ya loh my target go with MEC or Elba Aircons he he
Even fujiaire or Pensonic

This post has been edited by kimsim: Aug 14 2015, 01:37 PM
SUSkimsim
post Aug 15 2015, 12:01 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

Today just realise my previous non-inverter copper pipe thickness for the most bigger size to compare as recent installed with G23 gauge = 0.61mm thickness

For the most bigger was 12mm diameter but the thickness very thin for less than 0.51mm for gauge 25 only.

So you guys/gals would prefer upgrade from non-inverter gas R22 to R410A even non-inverter.

They will be leaking gas not longer time or break off sometime later at the bending corner.

Gas R22 vs R410A = gas pressure double up from R22.

My photos just taken now.

So now you guys/gals have a guide to check your condo/consealed wall copper pipe should not look like the bigger copper that thin and at least slightly thicken than the bigger size.

So you have chance to install with R410a or inverter unit anytime.

SUSkimsim
post Aug 16 2015, 06:42 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Aug 16 2015, 06:22 PM)
Just found the shop that sell MHI inverter aircond in Tun Aminah, not only 1 shop, but few, and surprisingly the price is cheaper than MEQ that i bought. 1HP inverter RM1400, 2HP inverter 2.4k.
biggrin.gif cause MHI more into budget user.
SUSkimsim
post Aug 16 2015, 06:47 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(tmc @ Aug 16 2015, 06:44 PM)
Is hisense air cond durable ?
Consider in short term is still consider ok.

Such as usage when hot weather.

If wanna more durable just go with MHI, Pana basic std or Daikin basic will do
SUSkimsim
post Aug 16 2015, 07:45 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(tmc @ Aug 16 2015, 07:43 PM)
Price almost double.
Sure cause you pay for half mah.

If you consider for 5 yrs should be ok

29 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top