Aircon Discussion V3, Home Appliance

SUSkimsim
post Jul 31 2015, 10:13 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(cucubud @ Jul 31 2015, 10:11 PM)
I see. Not cold enough only. I thought got many problems.
I am undecided between Daikin and Panasonic Inverter air cond.
Pana suck lah... why not choose daikin inverter ? keep cold and energy saving too..

cause you just need set to 25c with low fan good enough

SUSkimsim
post Jul 31 2015, 10:40 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(cucubud @ Jul 31 2015, 10:38 PM)
Why Panasonic sucks?
Their air Conds cannot give 25c temperature?
Pana is noisy and parts like fan swing motor easier spoil with low class cooling coil else, unless you like the brand only.

Seriously Daikin inverter set to 25c already feel cold enough, but in Pana may need set to 23-24c at least, end out daikin more power saving

This post has been edited by kimsim: Jul 31 2015, 10:42 PM
SUSkimsim
post Jul 31 2015, 10:54 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(cucubud @ Jul 31 2015, 10:49 PM)
Thank you for your comments.
I'll note that down.
Which brand is easier for me to DIY clean on my own?
Especially the blower.
Mitsubishi electric ME mr slim for easy clean with fan blower
SUSkimsim
post Jul 31 2015, 11:08 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(cucubud @ Jul 31 2015, 11:01 PM)
How much does the Mitsubishi Inverter 1.5hp air cond cost? Inclusive of installation?
Not too sure, I'm not selling Aircon one

Ha ha, you should check with any Aircon shop or online searching the nearest your place
SUSkimsim
post Jul 31 2015, 11:55 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Jul 31 2015, 11:47 PM)
I hope you are note it down D at 25c is "colder" than 23c of P...   whistling.gif 

It is a "sophisticated" science that 25c is colder than 23c.  laugh.gif
Set to 23c and may not reaching to 23c, from time and consuming.

That meant cooler Aircon is almost faster and cooling than slower responding Aircon.

Brand A set to 25c and keep on 30mins already feel that cold enough.

Brand B set to 25c after 30mins still feel like hot at all, without cooling the room down, what shall you do for quickly tells the compressor kick in? Just increase lower down the temperature to suit on room envolpment lah.

End out from brand A needed 25c vs brand B needed 23c, you guess which one more power saving?

The answer is alway on 25c with more energy saving.
If cooler from human is always choose on the faster cooling performance and rather than waste energy.

This post has been edited by kimsim: Aug 1 2015, 12:00 AM
SUSkimsim
post Aug 1 2015, 06:14 AM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(wayne84 @ Aug 1 2015, 12:58 AM)
If your location in klang valley check out as below. Jintex selling price reasonable and their shop located at SEA Park. I buy my Hitachi fridge and Toshiba washing machine from their shop. Cheaper than Senheng and HSL. ME aircon inverter 1.5HP they selling at MYR 1,838 w/t installation.

http://www.jintexelectronics.com/index.php...roducts_id=1502
MHI is different company lah

This one baru call ME
http://www.lazada.com.my/mitsubishi-electr...va-1786111.html
SUSkimsim
post Aug 1 2015, 09:46 AM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(cucubud @ Aug 1 2015, 09:44 AM)
Aiks. Mitsubishi also got ME and MHI. How to know which one is ME or MHI?
MHI better than ME?
ME better got easy clean function the rest is normal need Aircon man for clean out
SUSkimsim
post Aug 1 2015, 09:54 AM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Aug 1 2015, 09:35 AM)
Set 18c or 25c make no different, when the air-cond fail to deliver cool air.

Non-inverter is on and off mode only, it is either compressor is running or not only.
If compressor is running then it is running at 100%, disregard you set it 25c, 18c, or 0c.

Set 25c can save power is because once the thermocouple senses the air reached 25c, it switches off the compressor.
Very common sense, if your Aircon not cool enough what shall be do?

Decrease lower temperature setting right.

You should set from 25c to lower 23c, by the time from 23c should feel that cold enough..

If smart ppl should choose on 25c one and won't look at 23c one.

In theory of 23c should cooler than 25c but from manufacturing of low class conpressor is does not works n achieved from what you pre-set from the temperature to focus the compressor runs.

From non inverter is worst on raining day, you might facing the compressor on & off due to lower outdoor weather to get respond & accurate what you set from.
SUSkimsim
post Aug 1 2015, 10:30 AM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Aug 1 2015, 10:20 AM)
You don't understand what I am trying to say.

If the remote control temperature being set at 25c, you feel not cold at all (aka the temperature never reach 25c), change to 18c won't make the air-cond to deliver more cool air.
It is the same.

The coolness delivered by the air-cond is always the same, the difference is cut off point of the compressor only.
Ok the 1st you wanna try to understand why we will said?
Some Aircon set to 25c can feel like other brand set to 23c?

Do you catch a ball?

As a consumer for sure will look at the faster & cooling enough with stronger airflow.

If that product can sell you same value of money and also better cooling n still why look at the branded brand and used a brick to smatching on foot as a same meaning

From 18c is the Aircon gas shortage then you properly to set from 18c and try to get cold the room only, that is the stupid thing.

If ppls got chance to look at the cooler Aircon brand and model, who care the brand?

In the good Aircon compressor is never required to be set too low temperature, from each stop lower degree should cost you more cents.

That is why you told b4, from the inverter Aircon is never saving energy at all

This post has been edited by kimsim: Aug 1 2015, 10:37 AM
SUSkimsim
post Aug 1 2015, 10:35 AM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(cucubud @ Aug 1 2015, 10:17 AM)
I think all air conds can achieve 25c or even 20c.
It will depend on how they calibrate their sensor.
Why Brand A 25c is colder than Brand B?
Reason could be Brand A 25c is actually 23c while Brand B 25c is 25c or Brand A 25c is 25c while Brand B is 27c.
That could be the reason.
Set from 27c is a raining day only.
From 25c to 24c is a normal home condition lah.

You can try from non inverter and set to 27c just wait and see what happening on the compressors?
SUSkimsim
post Aug 1 2015, 10:50 AM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(cucubud @ Aug 1 2015, 10:46 AM)
What will happen to the compressor?
Will be continuously on & off from compressors... to be keep the place too cold and suddenly too warm
SUSkimsim
post Aug 1 2015, 11:45 AM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(Chester @ Aug 1 2015, 11:39 AM)
Hi guys...looking for AC for my new home, was looking at daikin, Mitsubishi n hitachi. Is daikin == York?

I don't have good experience with York as I had 2 leaking York previously at different house. Any brand to recommend, given choice better if there's AC that is not too dry. Sometimes the AC air felt very dry.

I need 6 unit of 1hp and 1 1.5hp

If my new hse has aircond point ready..does it mean the installation shud be a lot faster n cheaper?

Thanks!
Usually water chock / clogging into pvc outlet pipes, if you didn't doing for normal services in between 3 to 6 mths interval should all brands model are the same wow hmm.gif

Daikin GA already taken from York previously and upgrade compressor instead of daikin now.

Hitachi if you can just avoid it brand is never do a proper in aircon professional at all.
SUSkimsim
post Aug 1 2015, 02:16 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Aug 1 2015, 02:13 PM)
NO...some smart alek say Panasonic is noisy.
You are wrong nowadays the new model ME GJ10VA & 13VA not quiet as before.

Even the daikin GA slightly quiet than panasonic lah... You can ask many user here, they can proof your question.

This post has been edited by kimsim: Aug 1 2015, 02:17 PM
SUSkimsim
post Aug 2 2015, 08:41 AM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(hjh87 @ Aug 2 2015, 08:38 AM)
Hi Guy,

Any review on carrier Air-cond?? Can't really find one through any website.
No toshiba & carrier anymore..

Why you miss them?
SUSkimsim
post Aug 2 2015, 10:19 AM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(nanan75 @ Aug 2 2015, 10:16 AM)
Onking near my place carries Toshiba a/c.  Not too sure whether they are same as Carrier or maybe even contract manufactured by others.
Toshiba in S'pore has phase out.

If can just avoid it brand
SUSkimsim
post Aug 2 2015, 02:35 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(hjh87 @ Aug 2 2015, 11:55 AM)
Cause some supplier did recommend me carrier for my home, and I can't really find out the review about these air-cond. Not sure izit reliable or not, what I've know of that is Toshiba have been bought by carrier or vice versa in our region right right?
Toshiba & carrier are the same company, if you don't mind about after sale service should be recommended by someone act like smart too.

From singapore already phase out, meant not longer selling Aircon already, in M'sia will be soon.

SUSkimsim
post Aug 2 2015, 09:35 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

Like S'pore now far the top selling model was :
ME starmex, Daikin, Pana

Sanyo phase out
Toshiba & Carrier also phase out
Pana will be fully production in Thailand as soon.
Cause matsushita also left M'sia recently

List of below :
MHI
LG
Hitachi
Sharp
Fujitsu
Samsung
York under Jonson control
Midea

SUSkimsim
post Aug 3 2015, 07:44 AM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(hjh87 @ Aug 2 2015, 11:34 PM)
Toshiba & carrier are the same company only in Asean right (this apply to western also?)? Just curios, you mean that in Singapore they totally phase out carrier brand (including commercial & industrial)?

Actually I prefer Daikin, but right now in Malaysia most of the unit will be York model not the original Daikin technology. That why plan to get other brand like Mitsubishi Heavy Industry but also kind of hard to get it in Malaysia (only can find Mitsubishi Electric).
Toshiba M'sia like home Aircon already long time ago never push thier products anymore, from what I knew they have Daiseikei comes 7 layers of filter, but also hard to find their outlet, now even phase out of multi split unit in sg markets, that meant thier sells really drop a lots.

MHI good for budget value
ME more higher price of you wanted the high quality
Pana will be ok, if more concern on budget of future parts
York = Daikin actually is the most realiable brand & cheaper parts, also the most cooler than others Japanese brand here from what I list.

This post has been edited by kimsim: Aug 3 2015, 07:47 AM
SUSkimsim
post Aug 3 2015, 12:07 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

Hi guys here, how you remove the yellowish surface of aircon cover?

SUSkimsim
post Aug 3 2015, 01:09 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(vios2002 @ Aug 3 2015, 01:06 PM)
My friend Daikin inverter 2.5hp about age 2 month old, not temperature not as cold as earlier and compressor motor getting loud noise, set temp to 16c but room temp is 20c plus.
outlet air was only get 16c compare to his other 2.5hp panasonic outlet was 10c.
Most likely gas shortage.

Due to poor installation an issue

29 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0337sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 08:47 PM