29 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

Aircon Discussion V3, Home Appliance

SUSkimsim
post Aug 3 2015, 01:32 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(leonhart88 @ Aug 3 2015, 01:28 PM)
then should we buy the cheapest aircon? toshiba not cheap.
Toshiba very difficult to maintenace
SUSkimsim
post Aug 3 2015, 01:44 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(leonhart88 @ Aug 3 2015, 01:31 PM)
My 0.5hp mhi even colder than my 1hp daikin. my mhi set 26 degree low fan night i need to wear blanket
Sure or not?
SUSkimsim
post Aug 3 2015, 02:08 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(dagnarus @ Aug 3 2015, 02:06 PM)
anyone here got an experience with midea air-conditioners?

they are selling inverter with ionizer 1hp for just rm999. it's freaking cheap and i'm tempted to buy one for my daughter's room which is just 10ft by 10ft.
If you can just avoid it brand for save your life.

You can simply search sg renotalk and see what they feedback
SUSkimsim
post Aug 3 2015, 02:13 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(keyser soze @ Aug 3 2015, 02:11 PM)
Midea is the mother of all AC. They OEM AC for many AC company. But in China of same item. If you pay grade a money you get grade a quality. If you pay grade b you get grade b.....
If wanna pay slighly for quality then go with Gree
SUSkimsim
post Aug 3 2015, 02:40 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(dagnarus @ Aug 3 2015, 02:36 PM)
wow first thread i found is Midea Air-Con Review: Terrible Quality, High Repair Cost

http://www.renotalk.com/forum/topic/71933-...-cost/?hl=midea

LOL

hmmm I guess I have to up the budget a little bit, or perhaps simply omit inverter out of it. ionizer is a must though due to my daughter's sinus.

i was offerred an electrolux basic 1.0hp for 1070 installed though, maybe I should have a proper look at that as well lol
Ha ha electronlux also OEM by China Aircon... brows.gif

Just slighly add on Rm100-200 can get better Aircon like Pana or Daikin Liao smile.gif

This post has been edited by kimsim: Aug 3 2015, 02:43 PM
SUSkimsim
post Aug 3 2015, 02:46 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(dagnarus @ Aug 3 2015, 02:43 PM)
lol, then please suggest me something decentlah, but not too mahal one sweat.gif

initially I was just having 1k budget, but i guess 1.5k ok lah, if can get both ionizer and inverter would be even more awesome. such a small room at less than 100 sq feet though sweat.gif
Learn from him leonhart88 get MHI mini blower = mitsubish

Can search in lazada
SUSkimsim
post Aug 3 2015, 03:12 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Aug 3 2015, 03:07 PM)
Well, some that are having hearing problem can even live with 80dB, but for sure it won't be me whistling.gif
May I know what Aircon can go 70-80dba?

I knew some like mobile cement mixer lol

This post has been edited by kimsim: Aug 3 2015, 03:14 PM
SUSkimsim
post Aug 3 2015, 03:39 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(Lester1987 @ Aug 3 2015, 03:37 PM)
Guys, Got a question, Any idea why my AC there is water dripping from this location? Its a Daikin Inverter I bought in Febuary.

You need Aircon man for serving for you.

The outlet pipe was choke/clogging with jelly else

This post has been edited by kimsim: Aug 3 2015, 03:43 PM
SUSkimsim
post Aug 3 2015, 03:49 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(vios2002 @ Aug 3 2015, 03:44 PM)
he have complaint few time, Daikin technician came few time to check.

my friend told why quality so poor, then he continue to turn on the aircond all day long 24hours still the same temp.

gas was all ok no leaking issue, now will continue to operate 24/7 to kill the aircond to get the warranty replace new unit.
All are the same, many reason of issue also due to poor installed from the flare copper head and poor workmanship also used too thin copper grade.

Once a slighly bend then crack and leaking slowly
SUSkimsim
post Aug 3 2015, 04:26 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(hjh87 @ Aug 3 2015, 04:13 PM)
I thought the price for MHI > ME, quality wise not M.Heavy Industries better than M.Electric?? Not going to get York even it have cheaper parts, have problem all the times using York sweat.gif .
Actually u can simply ask the Aircon shop and see which one more expansive from between ME & MHI, I guess you will reconsider of MHI ha ha

Cause money an issue
SUSkimsim
post Aug 3 2015, 04:57 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(hjh87 @ Aug 3 2015, 04:31 PM)
I did ask around, but all can't even provide me with MHI pricing. They have the price for ME only.

And what I know of is most of MHI in Malaysia still using R22 and not R410a. That mean these old model definitely will be cheaper than ME which I assume.
R22 still have a plenty in markets of any brands.

Like after sale service from ME is much better support
Unlike MHI you can't even find thier local website and network
SUSkimsim
post Aug 3 2015, 06:33 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(hjh87 @ Aug 3 2015, 04:31 PM)
I did ask around, but all can't even provide me with MHI pricing. They have the price for ME only.

And what I know of is most of MHI in Malaysia still using R22 and not R410a. That mean these old model definitely will be cheaper than ME which I assume.
You can check here also
http://www.renotalk.com/forum/topic/40961-...e-2#entry905223
SUSkimsim
post Aug 3 2015, 08:57 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(wayne84 @ Aug 3 2015, 08:46 PM)
talk about national...their fridge, stand fan, wall fan, washing machine, air con, what else tv..can last u 10-20 years dont play play...if nowaday still have this kind of quality, i guess they zhap lap faster..
National Aircon & fridge and table fan is the best too.

But nowadays Pana quality was suck Leh.

SUSkimsim
post Aug 4 2015, 08:07 AM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Aug 3 2015, 03:07 PM)
Well, some that are having hearing problem can even live with 80dB, but for sure it won't be me whistling.gif
Is depend your luck for buying home appliance

Pana the latest model also had noisy one

SUSkimsim
post Aug 4 2015, 04:24 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(leonhart88 @ Aug 4 2015, 04:22 PM)
why the noise very crazy one? like that sure cannot sleep.
Seem like fan motor failed.

100% Cannot sleep lah.
SUSkimsim
post Aug 4 2015, 06:28 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(leonhart88 @ Aug 4 2015, 04:38 PM)
i think my mhi 380 watt can beat your inverter. my electricity bill will be lower. sometimes i wonder you guys use inverter overpower already liao. even 1/2 hp can fill the coldness 150sqft then why need 1hp?
Lol 5k btu only
http://mhiac-gbt.co.id/product/srk05cmp-3
SUSkimsim
post Aug 6 2015, 02:42 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(Acontech @ Aug 6 2015, 01:12 PM)
I thought York no more since bought by Daikin. But yesterday listening to radio in the car, got new advertisement on York AC again.
York now is under Jonson control by OEM China product now

Daikin GA is still under DNA York m'sia for certain model only, except VRV, Multi split and R32 gas still remain as Daikin Thailand models so far
SUSkimsim
post Aug 7 2015, 08:49 AM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(Iceman74 @ Aug 7 2015, 07:52 AM)
Hi guys,
What is standard installation price for 1hp & 1.5hp with conceal piping?
If more than standard 10ft, how is the charges for extra copper piping?

If Inverter from 1hp - 1.5hp should be around Rm250-350
If non inverter at around Rm180-200. but don't think for future change from Gas R22 into R410a or R32 anymore.

Insulation foam should apply on each copper and drain pipe as well.

Wires should use pure wire cable as well, the grade should be use 3C40 or 3C70 or 4C40 also can, got backup in future.

PVC drain pipe can be upgrade from 16mm to 20mm as well, to avoid choke or clogging anytime.
SUSkimsim
post Aug 7 2015, 03:03 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Aug 7 2015, 02:11 PM)
Drain pipe no need to wrap with insulation foam doh.gif
I thought you only use pure copper cables whistling.gif
Now got numbers as well already notworthy.gif
Lol

Seem like m'sia really outdated lah..

Try to avoid condensation lah
In SG recommend drain pipe wipe with insulation wow
SUSkimsim
post Aug 7 2015, 04:06 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(keyser soze @ Aug 7 2015, 04:04 PM)
Conceal drain pipe with wall inside ac space no need insulation. Insulation will cause wall crack.
If concealed just close one eye.

But in sg were concealed still insulated too

29 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0301sec    0.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 09:27 PM