Aircon Discussion V3, Home Appliance

lyt25_1234
post Oct 2 2021, 03:29 PM

1,152 posts

QUOTE(xphr3ak @ Oct 2 2021, 02:01 PM)
Bought Panasonic CS-XU10XKH (1hp) for RM2125(5yrs warranty) from Senheng.

This AC will be installed at my new house. Do I need to do vacuuming too?

If you don't tell them, they will just install without vacuuming.
aurion
post Oct 2 2021, 07:55 PM

-=Sheer Driving Pleasure=-
777 posts

QUOTE(xphr3ak @ Oct 2 2021, 02:01 PM)
Bought Panasonic CS-XU10XKH (1hp) for RM2125(5yrs warranty) from Senheng.

This AC will be installed at my new house. Do I need to do vacuuming too?

It would be advisable to. In case any debris or moisture is in the pipes.
aurion
post Oct 2 2021, 07:55 PM

777 posts

Double Posted

This post has been edited by aurion: Oct 2 2021, 07:56 PM
wira1979
post Oct 2 2021, 09:08 PM

1,056 posts

Just a quick one. Which top of the line AC would you recommend between these 2? Panasonic or Samsung?

apalexar
post Oct 2 2021, 09:41 PM

apalexar
1,383 posts

QUOTE(wira1979 @ Oct 2 2021, 09:08 PM)
Just a quick one. Which top of the line AC would you recommend between these 2? Panasonic or Samsung?

If between those two, Panasonic.
aurion
post Oct 2 2021, 11:03 PM

777 posts

My choice would be Panasonic as well if given a choice between the two brands.
RaVe|
post Oct 2 2021, 11:20 PM

29 posts

I just installed the sharp AHA12wcd on my living room, only on it after the installation which is cold but after 1 month the aircond totally not cold (which is the 2nd time i on). I am not sure what happen, any sifu can advise? Should i call for warranty or should i get call the person who install for me as both is different person?
wira1979
post Oct 3 2021, 12:00 AM

1,056 posts

QUOTE(apalexar @ Oct 2 2021, 09:41 PM)
If between those two, Panasonic.
QUOTE(aurion @ Oct 2 2021, 11:03 PM)
My choice would be Panasonic as well if given a choice between the two brands.
Cheers fellas. Would you recommend any other brand or would it be safe to just stick to Panasonic?

apalexar
post Oct 3 2021, 12:28 AM

apalexar
1,383 posts

QUOTE(RaVe| @ Oct 2 2021, 11:20 PM)

I just installed the sharp AHA12wcd on my living room, only on it after the installation which is cold but after 1 month the aircond totally not cold (which is the 2nd time i on). I am not sure what happen, any sifu can advise? Should i call for warranty or should i get call the person who install for me as both is different person?
Call the one install, probably gas leaking.

QUOTE(wira1979 @ Oct 3 2021, 12:00 AM)
Cheers fellas. Would you recommend any other brand or would it be safe to just stick to Panasonic?
Daikin, Mitsubishi etc, up to what you prefer.
jex-koi
post Oct 3 2021, 10:45 AM

273 posts

Daikin only gives warranty if the aircon is installed by someone certified by their course.

Anyone here has gone through the Daikin certification course ?

https://www.daikin.com.my/training/
jex-koi
post Oct 3 2021, 10:47 AM

273 posts

QUOTE(wira1979 @ Oct 3 2021, 12:00 AM)
Mitsubishi aircon, design and material wise not as good as daikin.

Panasonic, outer plastic cover/casing for blower turns yellow faster than daikin (due to sunlight exposure).

Samsung should be avoided.
haturaya
post Oct 3 2021, 10:50 AM

2,553 posts

Panasonic thumbsup.gif

Samsung - Just stick to their phones.
Pain4UrsinZ
post Oct 3 2021, 06:31 PM

1,856 posts

hi guys,

for 1HP inverter air cond, when connecting indoor to outdoor unit, what wire should we use ? should use 3 or 4 cores? i checked a lot of argument that earth wire for outdoor unit is unnecessary

70/0076 x3
70/0076 x4
70/0193 x4

jex-koi
post Oct 4 2021, 02:53 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(Pain4UrsinZ @ Oct 3 2021, 06:31 PM)
hi guys,

for 1HP inverter air cond, when connecting indoor to outdoor unit, what wire should we use ? should use 3 or 4 cores? i checked a lot of argument that earth wire for outdoor unit is unnecessary

70/0076 x3
70/0076 x4
70/0193 x4
4 core-wires including earth. You need earth for any faults. w/o it may damage main board.
Pain4UrsinZ
post Oct 4 2021, 03:37 PM

1,856 posts

QUOTE(jex-koi @ Oct 4 2021, 02:53 PM)
4 core-wires including earth. You need earth for any faults. w/o it may damage main board.
should get this 70/0193 x4 for 2.5mm ?
keit
post Oct 4 2021, 05:14 PM

52 posts

Hi All,

Good day. Need advice and aircon recommendation for my property.

Living Hall: 406 sqft, 1-2 weeks per month, 8 hours/day
Room 1: 130 sqft, 1 week per month, 8 hours/day
Room 2: 118 sqft, 2 weeks per month, 2 hours/day
Room 3: 223 sqft, 2 weeks per month, 8 hours/day

I have a small open area, 87 sqft outside room 1 which I don't plan to put an additional aircon. Do you think if I open the room 1 door, its sufficient to cool the open area? Or increase the living room aircon capacity to cover 406 sqft + 87 sqft?

Thanks in advance.

SUSceo684
post Oct 4 2021, 06:28 PM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

QUOTE(Pain4UrsinZ @ Oct 3 2021, 06:31 PM)
hi guys,

70/0076 x3
70/0076 x4
70/0193 x4
I wonder whether the engineers at Daikin more qualified or the installer leh? laugh.gif

Those 70/0076 is only 1.5mm. excl.gif

This is taken from Daikin installation manual spec min 2.0mm² cable.
You should use 2.5mm x4 as 1.5mm² is cheap but voltage drop calc need to be considered.
https://s.lazada.com.my/s.WmRhW

Cheaper way & yet proper (not requiring further troubleshooting) is to use the standard solid stranded aka stiff cable of 2.5mm x3 for the LNE, the data one can skimp to 1.5mm but it is better to follow all four to be same 2.5mm. https://s.lazada.com.my/s.WmRvk 1.15x4 per meter, cheaper u buy whole roll lah. Loose cuts (per meter) cost more.

This post has been edited by ceo684: Oct 4 2021, 07:17 PM

incubus69
post Oct 9 2021, 12:06 PM

179 posts

my current aircon auto-off in less than 1min after i on it.
any idea what is the issue ? is it expensive to repair.

or is better just to change a new aircond. Thanks

SUSceo684
post Oct 9 2021, 01:08 PM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

QUOTE(incubus69 @ Oct 9 2021, 12:06 PM)
my current aircon auto-off in less than 1min after i on it.
any idea what is the issue ? is it expensive to repair.

or is better just to change a new aircond. Thanks
Does the compressor spin up or jammed?
If its too old better just change a new one.
It sounds like Imax start cutoff because motor jammed. The 1 min is the random delay before start.
zero5177
post Oct 9 2021, 09:38 PM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,552 posts

Hi Everyone

I just bought Panasonic inverter Deluxe X series A/C and then my installer say Inverter A/C need extra charges for installation because need to
include somethin called "Hak Foh" in cantonese, the extra charges is RM125 per A/C. Does this makes any sense? I thought regardless Inverter or Non-inverter they were the same rate.

BTW the unit I want to install is just a <1000sqft Condo

This post has been edited by zero5177: Oct 9 2021, 09:38 PM

670 Pages « < 522 523 524 525 526 > » Top

0.0463sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:54 AM