Aircon Discussion V3, Home Appliance

SUSceo684
post May 23 2021, 12:56 AM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

QUOTE(asrul @ May 23 2021, 12:07 AM)
found the excel link and i might be considering this (subject to availability) - actually midea is on top of the list.. but i dont know somehow i am afraid to go with it  doh.gif
Hitachi RAS-SX10CJ
Hitachi RAS-X10CJ
Hitachi RAS-VX10CJ
Acson A3WMY10AP
Daikin FTKH28
Daikin FTKU28A
Sharp AHX9VED2
Panasonic CS-PU9WKH
Panasonic CS-XPU10WKH
Mitsubishi Electric MSY-GR10VF
Midea..I also sked their spec can be a bit inflated or they run the unit Russian style (higher pressure etc) pushing the limits of the submarine like in the K-19 Widowmaker movie biggrin.gif

GREE latest Queen Inverter R32 spec wise also not bad. Before the pandemic GREE was CN market leader #1 for many yrs. Only during pandemic Midea overtook them from #2 spot in CN market.
Boleh pakai one. I wouldn't mind getting a GREE of that series, but previously they bring in a lot of so-so series (non inverter).

For CN brand do not buy the hey urgh.. that one prehistoric design of ODU.

Hitachi *X10CJ's between standard unit X10 and deluxe SX10 is same ODU, VX10 is premium IDU and diff ODU P/N. Based on 11/32kg weight the VX10 seems to be using a 1.5 chassis (overspec).
This CJ series can say "best in class" for cooling power and wide range inverter, plus long warranty 2/10 yrs (I think only Midea is the only other one w 10 yr warranty), and 5 star ST. It's an underrated gem actually.
There's still some SX10CJ last clearance stocks floating around online.

The CKM economy series variants rather meh cooling performance and 4 star only.
They still list the VX10CJ series as premium inverter.

Daikin FTKU above is better series.
FTKF economy range not worth the price for the badge.

Sharp this series is good performer for the pricepoint. Other series btu rating not that great.

Pana PU9 discontinued and the X-Deluxe XPU is current model. X-Deluxe can almost match Hitachi CJ spec, except wty period.

Mitsu GR series is the better series as well.
JP JS economy range. Macam FTKF. rclxs0.gif

This post has been edited by ceo684: May 23 2021, 01:04 AM
jutamind
post May 23 2021, 08:32 PM

2,429 posts

Just sharing my experience of my recent purchase of 2HP CS-XPU series air cond last Feb

1. By Mar, lodged a complain for air cond swing sound whenever swinging up.
2. Pana technician came and problems can be recreated
3. Technician came back to change air cond swing part
4. Later on, realized the air cond tak tak sound randomly thorough out the night especially in Auto mode. Complaint this symptom to customer service to add on to the first problem
5. Air cond swing still generate sound whenever swinging up and tak tak sound persist more regularly. Complained again and request to change indoor unit
6. Change new indoor unit but same problems still happening
7. Change another air cond swing part and the foam part inside air cond. Still didn't resolve problem
8. Requested for refund since it has been almost 2 months troubleshooting and can't resolve. Technician already made 5 trips to check
9. Got the refund and Pana took back the whole set.

Painful experience as the sound caused me sleepless nights to the point I have to wear ear plug to sleep as I'm a light sleeper.

One good thing is Pana warranty service is top notch. If this issue were to happen to China air conditioner brand, not sure whether they can be as good.

Now I change to ME JS series. Still got single tak sound like every 10 mins. Still bearable for now. Still not sure what's the source of the sound....

This post has been edited by jutamind: May 23 2021, 08:33 PM
SUSceo684
post May 24 2021, 02:16 AM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

QUOTE(jutamind @ May 23 2021, 08:32 PM)
Just sharing my experience of my recent purchase of 2HP CS-XPU series air cond last Feb

4. Later on, realized the air cond tak tak sound randomly thorough out the night especially in Auto mode. Complaint this symptom to customer service to add on to the first problem
5. Air cond swing still generate sound whenever swinging up and tak tak sound persist more regularly. Complained again and request to change indoor unit
7. Change another air cond swing part and the foam part inside air cond. Still didn't resolve problem
8. Requested for refund since it has been almost 2 months troubleshooting and can't resolve. Technician already made 5 trips to check

Painful experience as the sound caused me sleepless nights to the point I have to wear ear plug to sleep as I'm a light sleeper.

One good thing is Pana warranty service is top notch. If this issue were to happen to China air conditioner brand, not sure whether they can be as good.

Now I change to ME JS series. Still got single tak sound like every 10 mins. Still bearable for now. Still not sure what's the source of the sound....
You may want to check your TNB supply voltage within spec at power point of the IDU; sometimes old wiring have internal injury causing intermittent connection to the IDU,
and also whether the correct orientation (power taken from IDU or ODU per the AC model) is followed; and also cabling used for powering the AC is direct from DB (not "looped) from nearby 13A socket.
chengsiong
post May 24 2021, 03:24 PM

168 posts

Hello, I having a Panasonic inverter r410a and was freezing and not cold. The installer said leak gas and i replaced the piping and topped up gas.

However it is still not cold now. And he said i can reuse the existing piping of R410a to new aircon using R32 gas. Is it ok?
mini orchard
post May 24 2021, 03:45 PM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(chengsiong @ May 24 2021, 03:24 PM)
Hello, I having a Panasonic inverter r410a and was freezing and not cold. The installer said leak gas and i replaced the piping and topped up gas.

However it is still not cold now. And he said i can reuse the existing piping of R410a to new aircon using R32 gas. Is it ok?
If you are buying new ac, it comes with piping. Why reuse old ?
SUSslimey
post May 24 2021, 04:27 PM

6,914 posts

QUOTE(chengsiong @ May 24 2021, 03:24 PM)

if the piping is at fault then no point.........

investigate the reason for not cold first.
SUSslimey
post May 24 2021, 04:28 PM

6,914 posts

QUOTE(mini orchard @ May 24 2021, 03:45 PM)
If you are buying new ac, it comes with piping. Why reuse old ?
aircond dont come with piping.........

there are other reasons as well for reusing old piping like dont want to hack wall
mini orchard
post May 24 2021, 04:30 PM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(slimey @ May 24 2021, 04:28 PM)
aircond dont come with piping.........

there are other reasons as well for reusing old piping like dont want to hack wall
Installation charges for new ac comes with standard length piping, no ?

But he just replace the piping for his old ac.
SUSslimey
post May 24 2021, 04:30 PM

6,914 posts

QUOTE(jutamind @ May 23 2021, 08:32 PM)

sounds like a batch issue problem..........

either the swing actuator or some parts of the horizontal vane creating friction to movement.
SUSslimey
post May 24 2021, 04:32 PM

6,914 posts

QUOTE(mini orchard @ May 24 2021, 04:30 PM)
Installation charges for new ac comes with standard length piping, no ?

But he just replace the piping for his old ac.
replace the piping of old aircon dont mean much..........i wont trust anything and would test each component.

but sure, if piping is external casing and easy to change.........why not.
chengsiong
post May 24 2021, 06:11 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(slimey @ May 24 2021, 04:32 PM)
replace the piping of old aircon dont mean much..........i wont trust anything and would  test each component.

but sure, if piping is external casing and easy to change.........why not.
Thanks for your feedback. After changing thrcpiping for existing piping it still froze but a part only and not making cold.

So i decided to replace it with new r32 inverter but asking is it worth the risk to reuse the old (less than a month old) piping.
SUSslimey
post May 24 2021, 06:15 PM

6,914 posts

QUOTE(chengsiong @ May 24 2021, 06:11 PM)
Thanks for your feedback. After changing thrcpiping for existing piping it still froze but a part only and not making cold.

So i decided to replace it with new r32 inverter but asking is it worth the risk to reuse the old (less than a month old) piping.
the piping need to be tested.

maintain negative pressure for at least 30min.

the piping need to be within spec of the aircond, typically thickness need to be more or equal 0.61mm.
chengsiong
post May 24 2021, 06:17 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(slimey @ May 24 2021, 06:15 PM)
the piping need to be tested.

maintain negative pressure for at least 30min.

the piping need to be within spec of the aircond, typically thickness need to be  more or equal 0.61mm.
Well they just install and open aircond straight.. no vacuum testing at all
SUSslimey
post May 24 2021, 06:19 PM

6,914 posts

QUOTE(chengsiong @ May 24 2021, 06:17 PM)
then they are not installing according to manufacturer recommendation.
fail.
chengsiong
post May 24 2021, 06:20 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(slimey @ May 24 2021, 04:30 PM)
sounds like a batch issue problem..........

either the swing actuator or some parts of the horizontal vane creating friction to movement.
i also using a xpu10 1.0hp and noticed the taktk sound during swing. but it occur randomly and luckily doesnt bother me yet.
chengsiong
post May 24 2021, 06:21 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(slimey @ May 24 2021, 06:19 PM)
then they are not installing according to manufacturer recommendation.
fail.
after your comment i think i should change to other contractors. however the one i have around here is all this type one sadly
SUSceo684
post May 24 2021, 07:18 PM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

QUOTE(chengsiong @ May 24 2021, 06:17 PM)
That's not professional at all.
The leak point of failure hasn't been truly identified yet they are confident it works already?
chengsiong
post May 24 2021, 07:55 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(ceo684 @ May 24 2021, 07:18 PM)
That's not professional at all.
The leak point of failure hasn't been truly identified yet they are confident it works already?
yes unfortunately
mini orchard
post May 24 2021, 08:43 PM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(chengsiong @ May 24 2021, 06:11 PM)

A proper installer will never reuse old exposed piping.
jutamind
post May 24 2021, 09:22 PM

2,429 posts

I actually changed the swing actuator twice. The second one much better but still got the swing sound.

Actually the random tak tak sound from the internal parts of the indoor unit is the killer in terms of noise

QUOTE(chengsiong @ May 24 2021, 06:20 PM)
i also using a xpu10 1.0hp and noticed the taktk sound during swing. but it occur randomly and luckily doesnt bother me yet.

670 Pages « < 502 503 504 505 506 > » Top

0.0294sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 04:54 AM