67 Pages « < 62 63 64 65 66 > » Bottom

GPS (general: wat is it? how does it work?), Get your answers here!

aliluya
post Apr 2 2010, 02:31 PM

181 posts

hi to all gps sifoo, i'm acually planning to buy gps, but really blur on which to choose. budget is around RM400-550.
Maybe i shud start by knowing how many GPS software we had in the market now? which 1 is more user friendly and more functions?
what is the current trend function?

thanks for the sharing smile.gif
Deani_77
post Apr 3 2010, 08:03 AM

Luaskan Kuasamu...
3,251 posts

QUOTE(aliluya @ Apr 2 2010, 02:31 PM)
hi to all gps sifoo, i'm acually planning to buy gps, but really blur on which to choose. budget is around RM400-550.
Maybe i shud start by knowing how many GPS software we had in the market now? which 1 is more user friendly and more functions?
what is the current trend function?

thanks for the sharing smile.gif
You want to buy a standalone GPS device or just only GPS software. If only GPS navigation software what is your current set-up?
aliluya
post Apr 3 2010, 12:08 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(Deani_77 @ Apr 3 2010, 08:03 AM)
You want to buy a standalone GPS device or just only GPS software. If only GPS navigation software what is your current set-up?
Ohh yeah, left out that info, i'm plaaning to purchase GPS device (EG: Mio Navman), so asking which GPS software much better rite now?

Boy96
post Apr 3 2010, 11:34 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

Can anyone help? I am using HTC P3300 with Windows Mobile, Got install MapKing R12 which my dad paid for it, but when launch the gps, only got like kotak-kotak square pops up on the screen, when try to use google maps, go anywhere wont get any GPS satellite.. maybe wrong settings..? anyone can guide me?
Deani_77
post Apr 11 2010, 12:36 PM

Luaskan Kuasamu...
3,251 posts

QUOTE(aliluya @ Apr 3 2010, 12:08 PM)
Ohh yeah, left out that info, i'm plaaning to purchase GPS device (EG: Mio Navman), so asking which GPS software much better rite now?
As for myself, other cheaper price, good chipset. I will choose unit which I can easily get map update. As for now Garmin it the best...
zhen^wei
post Apr 12 2010, 06:39 PM

4,057 posts

try to choose branded GPS like papago, wayway, or Mapking dealers.
because u are able to upgrade to latest version like Maping landmark to Mapking virtual (wll be launched soon), PAPAGO X3 to X5 SE. try avoid those cracked GPS
chamelion
post Apr 14 2010, 01:38 PM

Back to Bricking
2,755 posts

i am looking for garmin gps, any shop in kl/pj have most variety that i can browse through?

prospeed_ballz
post Apr 15 2010, 01:26 PM

347 posts

the normal GPS devices with preinstall mapking or papago, can it install garmin and for anyone who r using normal not branded GPS, hows the reception.....?
evilpuppy
post Apr 17 2010, 09:10 PM

4,092 posts

no sure it is the rite section to ask about the GPS Tracking devices or its has been ask before.

any local seller have this type of device and services??

TMTANWHACKY
post Apr 30 2010, 03:23 PM

745 posts

does anyone know which is the cheapest place to get a decent gps 300-500? thanks.
kaki108
post May 10 2010, 01:49 PM

Hai, I have 1 new unit Marshal Lieutenant 5.0" GPS New For sale

Only RM 610

Detail you can see this link. Interest Call or SMS me
http://www.mudah.my/vi/6037926.htm
jagadis
post May 21 2010, 02:10 PM

Aspire to Inspire before we expire
1,107 posts

Any1 can recomend me a gps software which is better than garmin for windows mobile 6.5.
nestleomega
post May 25 2010, 11:50 PM

252 posts

i hav a question. which gps software for windows mobile that provide junction view?
jagadis
post May 26 2010, 09:52 AM

Aspire to Inspire before we expire
1,107 posts

papago would be it!!
just installed it on mine.
the software, 3d buildings and the junction view is way better than garmin.
but garmin maps and POIs are still better!
wunan
post Jun 5 2010, 09:29 AM

104 posts

the cheapest and decent gps i bought is gpsbay 3033 at courts mammoth at 299. its use mapking.
then i accidently corrupted my sd card where the mapking is installed.

after googling around, i succeeded installing garmin mobile xt 5.00 on it since it use wince 5.0.
now with latest malfreemaps installed, this gpsbay 3033 really great just like other expensive garmin gps set.

QUOTE(TMTANWHACKY @ Apr 30 2010, 03:23 PM)
does anyone know which is the cheapest place to get a decent gps 300-500? thanks.
SUSWiiPS3_74
post Jun 29 2010, 01:14 PM

I simply just don't reply
656 posts

Anyone tried using an extension GPS antenna for HTC P3600 or Mio P550? Trying to avoid having the phone/PDA under direct sunlight while driving.My HTC P3600 sometimes hangs and battery refuse to charge when its over heats.
Deani_77
post Jul 6 2010, 04:50 AM

Luaskan Kuasamu...
3,251 posts

QUOTE(WiiPS3_74 @ Jun 29 2010, 01:14 PM)
Anyone tried using an extension GPS antenna for HTC P3600 or Mio P550? Trying to avoid having the phone/PDA under direct sunlight while driving.My HTC P3600 sometimes hangs and battery refuse to charge when its over heats.
Does that device have jack for external antenna? For external antenna I think it hard for you to get it in Malaysia. Maybe you can look around at the web. The other thing you can do was put your device higher close to your roof, I do that with my N85 and no problem getting good signal and my device was protected from the hot sun.
yuenzhi
post Jul 16 2010, 08:30 PM

182 posts

Hi guys, not really familiar with gadget. just want to ask whats the best value for money gps out there ?

price is not a problem, just need a good one ?

suggestions would be much appreciated

This post has been edited by yuenzhi: Jul 16 2010, 08:32 PM
SUSWiiPS3_74
post Jul 20 2010, 10:38 AM

I simply just don't reply
656 posts

QUOTE(Deani_77 @ Jul 6 2010, 04:50 AM)
Does that device have jack for external antenna? For external antenna I think it hard for you to get it in Malaysia. Maybe you can look around at the web. The other thing you can do was put your device higher close to your roof, I do that with my N85 and no problem getting good signal and my device was protected from the hot sun.
Yup it has an external jack at the back:) Thanks for the tip once I get a lock I'll put the phone in shaded part nearer to the roof or to the side away from the sun.
cornus
post Jul 22 2010, 05:40 PM

23 posts

Hey...any recommendations for GPS below RM500? I'm gonna need it soon. Thx in advance biggrin.gif

67 Pages « < 62 63 64 65 66 > » Top

0.0200sec    0.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 04:00 AM