GPS (general: wat is it? how does it work?), Get your answers here!
Deani_77
Jun 3 2008, 04:18 PM
QUOTE(~Battousai~ @ Jun 1 2008, 11:48 AM) sorry for my noobness ah  but i went to mapking sites only have mapking 2007.. how do i find like G12 version like what baronic mentioned earlier  Because Mapking 2007 was their latest product.
Deani_77
Jun 4 2008, 10:25 AM
QUOTE(~Battousai~ @ Jun 4 2008, 09:45 AM) haha ok thanks a lot guys. I'll be getting the mapking 2007 version hopefully by this weekend  Have you try 3 days free trial for Mapking? Better try it out before buy it
Deani_77
Jun 11 2008, 10:24 AM
QUOTE(ben_ang @ Jun 11 2008, 09:25 AM) maybe asked b4, but Mapking 2007 using which map format anyway? currently using v10 maps, so if change 2 mapking 2007 file extention change ok liao? If you already have current Mapking 10 map. Just change the extension form *.g10 to *.m7a
Deani_77
Jun 12 2008, 09:04 AM
QUOTE(IZZDANISH @ Jun 12 2008, 02:09 AM) Anyone can show me to any link on how to use this Mapking R12, still cannot understand how it works. I need to learn from the basic "0". Perhaps you can visit Mapking website. Google around hopefully you can find it there. Here a little bit info I found there.
Deani_77
Jun 12 2008, 09:57 AM
QUOTE(eucalyptol @ Jun 12 2008, 09:52 AM) could i know which gps program is compatible with iphone? mapking, garmin.. etc....... new iphone with gps looks nice...... especially with 3.5'' screen. getting bored with 2.8'' already. What I know Apple always use their own software for their device. But the best place to ask about this was iPhone thread at apple byte forum
Deani_77
Jun 20 2008, 04:17 PM
QUOTE(bezitagt @ Jun 19 2008, 11:45 PM) Which is better aGPS or GPS? I'm new into this gps things... Read here (from wikipedia): 1. GPS2. A-GPS
Deani_77
Jun 23 2008, 04:46 PM
QUOTE(squareballs @ Jun 22 2008, 11:29 PM) How's the navigation of Mapking compared to Garmin MTX? In what aspect, it is better if you elaborate more about it.
Deani_77
Jul 2 2008, 08:28 PM
If GPS map, there is a lot of company offer the service. But those you said are most popular in Malaysia due to it map details when compare to the others.
So far I never knows other device than Nokia can use Nokia Maps.
Deani_77
Jul 4 2008, 08:47 PM
Good for you... Since Mapking manual was hard to find, you need to play around the software a little bit. That what always do. But already give up on Mapking since it can't my own map on that software.
Deani_77
Jul 9 2008, 06:16 PM
QUOTE(~Battousai~ @ Jul 9 2008, 04:20 PM) GMXT user here.. but no voice .. any ways to solve it ? everything enabled.. but voice box wanna choose any option also kosong :crazy: You need to download the support software containing voice file. If you read my blog regarding this software. You will find link for the support file
Deani_77
Jul 10 2008, 04:45 PM
Some PDA use A-GPS. This type of service use your telco service to expedite satellite acquiring and off course it will charge you some amount.
Deani_77
Jul 10 2008, 04:54 PM
QUOTE(kimmiz @ Jul 10 2008, 04:49 PM) is there any gps services for palm tungsten e2? In order to use GPS service you need GPS Device and GPS Software (+ map). AFAIK Mobile XT from Garmin have version for palm user. Check here.
Deani_77
Jul 10 2008, 05:23 PM
QUOTE(gacktleong @ Jul 10 2008, 04:59 PM) oo! thanks! useful imformation! If you wanna more info just visit the sticky threads on the top of this forum...
Deani_77
Jul 12 2008, 08:25 PM
QUOTE(limyusiong @ Jul 10 2008, 10:04 PM) u can either use mapking or Garmin maps, both oso very usefull...any question, can jus pm Deani_77, he is GPS expert here... Not expert la... Just sharing what i know. Newbie to...
Deani_77
Jul 14 2008, 04:25 PM
QUOTE(mustang @ Jul 13 2008, 02:54 AM) Guys, any ways to change the language of MapKing 2007 to English? I am having a Chinese version I guess. I have not using Mapking for a long time. Have you try searching for English version of Mapking from their site? Added on July 14, 2008, 4:27 pmQUOTE(akchang @ Jul 14 2008, 01:43 PM) Wow! I never knew my Garmin mobileXT can speak! Thanks a lot! Their earlier version (Garmin Que) already can speak. How can Garmin make Mobile XT without voice guidance This post has been edited by Deani_77: Jul 14 2008, 04:27 PM
Deani_77
Jul 14 2008, 04:52 PM
QUOTE(mustang @ Jul 14 2008, 04:34 PM) Is Garmin easier to use? Any idea where I can get hold of a copy? It a paid software. You can get it from Garmin website. It free if you connect it to Garmin BT GPS (Mobile 10x).
Deani_77
Jul 17 2008, 09:20 AM
QUOTE(dannytanx @ Jul 16 2008, 11:10 PM) yeah, I'm using Garmin TX & it's great but I think my map is on Dec 2007 version, how to update the map?  From which source you get the map? May be you can ask them... Anyway you also can visit malsingmaps.com for free unofficial Garmin map.
Deani_77
Jul 18 2008, 05:05 PM
QUOTE(dannytanx @ Jul 17 2008, 10:14 PM) Master Deani_77, I got it from lelong.com.my & how should i update the map from malsings? also how do i change mile or feet to km or meter in GMXT?  No master lah... still newbie... You can read under topic Map Unlocking Guide, if you already have the unlock code. If you don't have the unlock code. You still can use their free map. 1. Free S'pore & West M'sia Map, Jan 1, 20082. Free East M'sia Map, Jun 21, 2007If I'm not mistaken. That file was in *.exe extension. That means you need to install it to your PC and you need to have Mapsource application. You can read here regarding the application. Install it then install the map file. After everything complete you can find that map under name GMAPSUPP.img inside Garmin\GPSMappers folder in your hard disk. Copy that file into Garmin folder inside your Memory card. For changing that you can go to Settings\System in your GMXT application. Change it to what you always use - Metric This post has been edited by Deani_77: Jul 18 2008, 05:10 PM Attached thumbnail(s)
Deani_77
Jul 20 2008, 12:04 PM
QUOTE(OwenMnM @ Jul 19 2008, 06:45 PM) Guy, i have Garmin Mobile XT in my P320 (Eng version). It that possible can change/install the voice language to speak Cantonese/Mandarin ? How to & where to get that voice file/pack ? Million Thanks. Have you try search it out at Garmin Taiwan, perhaps you will find it there...
Deani_77
Jul 21 2008, 07:52 AM
QUOTE(songbo @ Jul 20 2008, 09:15 PM) thanks for the reply. mapking doubt solved. now which malsingmaps should i get for PDA? cos from the files: File comment: GMAPSUPP for MXT SymbianGM-MySInMXT.exe [14.24 MB] Downloaded 12603 times File comment: GMAPSUPP for all except MXT [b]SymbianGM-MySin.exe [14.89 MB] Downloaded 22011 times[/B] izzit for PDA or symbian phone?? thanks I highglight the version you should download.