36 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Bottom

Celcom First Basic 38 - WORST NETWORK, Drop calls, Zero signal, Snail data spee

am3
post Nov 8 2015, 10:00 AM

1,352 posts

QUOTE(screwedpeep @ Nov 8 2015, 12:48 AM)
try look in Messaging > setting > mms
I already did that before. No mms auto retrieve. But this way also you will be charged.

So I've killed all the setting for mms. So far not get any mms
DaydreamV2
post Nov 9 2015, 08:53 AM

47 posts

QUOTE(am3 @ Nov 8 2015, 10:00 AM)
I already did that before.  No mms auto retrieve. But this way also you will be charged.

So I've killed all the setting for mms. So far not get any mms
Mind share how you completely disable the MMS? Wonder why MCMC never take action against Celcom after receiving some many people complaint. How can they allowed to charge for a incoming MMS? This can happened only in Malaysia. vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif
am3
post Nov 9 2015, 04:33 PM

1,352 posts

QUOTE(DaydreamV2 @ Nov 9 2015, 08:53 AM)
Mind share how you completely disable the MMS? Wonder why MCMC never take action against Celcom after receiving some many people complaint. How can they allowed to charge for a incoming MMS? This can happened only in Malaysia. vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif
I go to setting, mobile network, access point names or apn,
Under celcom internet there are three setting, mmsc, mms proxy and mms port. I delete those setting.
But I just received one mms yesterday from newer number. Don't know how to stop it. If there are any newer setting to do.

But my wife the same setting do not receive any mms yet.

I hope anyone can share how they do it. If there ate Amy more setting to edit.

Celcom mms is crazy, you so this one there are more mere number of mms

zher4883
post Nov 9 2015, 05:36 PM

4,490 posts

Mind share how you completely disable the MMS? Wonder why MCMC never take action against Celcom after receiving some many people complaint. How can they allowed to charge for a incoming MMS? This can happened only in Malaysia. vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif
because celcom is indirectly own by government icon_idea.gif
am3
post Nov 9 2015, 08:07 PM

1,352 posts

I'm really thinking of porting out since change plan to first 38 received spam sms and unsolicited mms which charge you.

But until now no good plan from Maxis yet. Digi not good enough coverage.
DaydreamV2
post Nov 11 2015, 07:54 AM

47 posts

QUOTE(zher4883 @ Nov 9 2015, 05:36 PM)
because celcom is indirectly own by government icon_idea.gif
Malaysia Boleh. rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
AnnaHui
post Nov 11 2015, 12:56 PM

138 posts

Hello there,

I have also recently ported from Celcom and been receiving spam messages like this. Please take note that it was send as MMS/ SMS. Even if you disable it, it will keep sending. And they label this "five digits sender"as 3rd party Company.

They have list of third party Company that charge the consumers however they will not block all this numbers for you unless you have been set as a victim (which mean you received SMS/ MMS and charged RM1.50) > You called Celcom > You complain the number > They will create report and block that EXACT[U] number you reported.

I have already received from two different number aka two different Company. I have tried logging into OCS online with their online CS to complain yet no action is taken. I personally block that number in my phone so they won't be able to send you again in the future.

Please take note even if you reply "STOP ALL" it will additionally cost you 0.15 cents for the SMS, but it will not stop the 3rd party Company to send you as I have tried and received again from the same Company.

Using Iphone gave you a choice to block. Another way to avoid is not to open the SMS/ MMS at all. Because once you read it, that's where they start sending "Thank you for downloading InstaKlip - RM1.50".

The last time I received is from 39191 - JAVA. I call them and screw them for good 30 minutes and they keep telling us "You shouldn't open the SMS/ MMS". So I threw them back a question, "When we ported, you did not advise client that Celcom users are not suppose to use MMS/ SMS because there is a risk that you will be charge RM1.50 every time you accidentally "read"one!".

And they keep quiet. My final advise, keep paying until you are fedup, port out. shakehead.gif shakehead.gif shakehead.gif
DaydreamV2
post Nov 11 2015, 01:04 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(AnnaHui @ Nov 11 2015, 12:56 PM)
Hello there,

I have also recently ported from Celcom and been receiving spam messages like this. Please take note that it was send as MMS/ SMS. Even if you disable it, it will keep sending. And they label this "five digits sender"as 3rd party Company.

They have list of third party Company that charge the consumers however they will not block all this numbers for you unless you have been set as a victim (which mean you received SMS/ MMS and charged RM1.50) > You called Celcom > You complain the number > They will create report and block that EXACT[U] number you reported.

I have already received from two different number aka two different Company. I have tried logging into OCS online with their online CS to complain yet no action is taken. I personally block that number in my phone so they won't be able to send you again in the future.

Please take note even if you reply "STOP ALL" it will additionally cost you 0.15 cents for the SMS, but it will not stop the 3rd party Company to send you as I have tried and received again from the same Company.

Using Iphone gave you a choice to block. Another way to avoid is not to open the SMS/ MMS at all. Because once you read it, that's where they start sending "Thank you for downloading InstaKlip - RM1.50".

The last time I received is from 39191 - JAVA. I call them and screw them for good 30 minutes and they keep telling us "You shouldn't open the SMS/ MMS". So I threw them back a question, "When we ported, you did not advise client that Celcom users are not suppose to use MMS/ SMS because there is a risk that you will be charge RM1.50 every time you accidentally "read"one!".

And they keep quiet. My final advise, keep paying until you are fedup, port out.  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif
Actually I have called the CS to complaint this issue and asked them to block all MMS which charge a fee. Also threaten to lodge complaint to MCMC. Hope this work out well. vmad.gif
RDoe
post Nov 11 2015, 01:12 PM

1,554 posts

QUOTE(AnnaHui @ Nov 11 2015, 12:56 PM)

And they keep quiet. My final advise, keep paying until you are fedup, port out.  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif
I won't say that it's true that not opening the SMS/MMS will not incur any charges.

There's once when my phone was in my bag the whole day and by the time I took it out at night, there's already 3 or 4 SMSes from the same 5-digit number, and I was already charged 3 x RM3 = RM9! shocking.gif

These days I've to stay alert to anything coming in to my Celcom line. shakehead.gif
SUSRaikkonen
post Nov 11 2015, 02:07 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

Hi.

Registered via online.

Just got my Magic SIM via postage.

Insert the SIM in my usb modem.

Plug on to the computer...'No signal'

How to solve this?
fat16
post Nov 11 2015, 05:47 PM

4,582 posts

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Nov 11 2015, 02:07 PM)
Hi.

Registered via online.

Just got my Magic SIM via postage.

Insert the SIM in my usb modem.

Plug on to the computer...'No signal'

How to solve this?
put in your phone biggrin.gif
unregister sim card still got 'my celcom'

SUSRaikkonen
post Nov 11 2015, 06:21 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(fat16 @ Nov 11 2015, 05:47 PM)
put in your phone  biggrin.gif
unregister sim card still got 'my celcom'
Once I put it in my phone, then what should I do?

fat16
post Nov 12 2015, 06:10 AM

4,582 posts

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Nov 11 2015, 06:21 PM)
Once I put it in my phone, then what should I do?
to make sure your sim is working and active lah bro cool2.gif .
*124#
*118#
make call. first call will active the sim card.
SUSRaikkonen
post Nov 12 2015, 08:55 AM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(fat16 @ Nov 12 2015, 06:10 AM)
to make sure your sim is working and active lah bro  cool2.gif .
*124#
*118#
make call. first call will active the sim card.
'MY CELCOM' appeared on my phone.

But can't make a call.

Able to browse Options in *118#

*124# - Network Problem rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by Raikkonen: Nov 12 2015, 08:57 AM
fat16
post Nov 13 2015, 12:14 AM

4,582 posts

your sim card not register. if u like the number, bring the sim pack to celcom center. else buy new magic sim pack.
nahtanoj
post Nov 13 2015, 08:50 AM

80 posts

I am experiencing data problem. No data but connected like a week ago.
ChocolateBrownie
post Nov 14 2015, 12:11 AM

Hey guys,

If anyone interested to get an extra RM100 discount off your devices plan, drop me a PM. I've got an offer to share, only for 1 person and he/she must be base in KL/PJ/Subang, so we can meet up for an arrangement. No scam 100% real deal -.-

PM me then we can discuss further, valid only for Celcom new device with plan.

Cheers.
SUSMNet
post Nov 14 2015, 10:02 AM

11,954 posts

Only this devices?
https://www.celcom.com.my/personal/devices
ChocolateBrownie
post Nov 14 2015, 02:11 PM

QUOTE(MNet @ Nov 14 2015, 10:02 AM)
Yeaps smile.gif or any available devices at Bluecube. As we gotta deal at the store.

Cheers.

This post has been edited by ChocolateBrownie: Nov 14 2015, 02:12 PM
imran85
post Nov 14 2015, 09:21 PM

92 posts

Hi Guys want to check the First Basic 38 eligible for loyalty programmes and if it is, what do you get? I am using it for about 4 months already and the costs is ok but does not seem to be able to offer anything else like waiver of upfront payments, buying fones for cheaper. If I want to get all that seems like I have to change to higher plan which doesnt seem competitive with the others out there. Any ideas?

36 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0205sec    0.13    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 05:59 AM