QUOTE(redrum77 @ Sep 18 2016, 02:24 PM)
Hi after factory reset do you need to Re-input those default settings of hypptv? Or those still remain?
I didn't use the feature of HyppTV so can't answer you. New Unifi IPTV Box - Huawei EC6108V8, Need some help on configuration and tips
Sep 18 2016, 02:33 PM
72,803 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: KUL |
Sep 18 2016, 06:39 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
774 posts Joined: May 2006 From: Winterfell |
can this support MKV files?
Sep 18 2016, 07:16 PM
1,849 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Sep 18 2016, 08:05 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
12 posts Joined: Sep 2016 |
QUOTE(orenji_neko @ Sep 18 2016, 12:03 PM) Anyone else having issue with iflix(free one) on hypptv or is it only me? It was working fine until a couple of days ago. I have tried using browser and app, the black page with red/white circle keep going round and round for hours and it won't load. I have reinstalled the app, still not working. managed to play iflix app now..maybe my connection was too slow this morning.. |
Sep 18 2016, 11:19 PM
839 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
QUOTE(sokmo86 @ Sep 18 2016, 08:22 AM) hypptv password is different from unifi service password. need to get it from TM for 1st time login if not mistaken, or maybe they have provided it in your email when u registered. pls check. I see... after I read your tip, I go dig out my old mails and am indeed found an email regarding my HyppTV subscription detail, but it is for HyppTV Everywhere and I think that should be the same as the one entered in this little white box. Many thanks sokmo86, otherwise I will not thought of the old email. QUOTE(Khalid21 @ Sep 18 2016, 10:03 AM) Thank you! QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 18 2016, 12:13 PM) My HyppTV box is given by a friend and I won't be able to use my account in this box. So, never bother and I use HyppTV Everywhere if I really wanna watch any free channels. You mean you installed HyppTV Everywhere app inside the HyppTV STB? Nope, no issue. Last watched on Monday, I can try later. Thanks! |
Sep 18 2016, 11:27 PM
Sep 19 2016, 09:10 AM
1,152 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
QUOTE(lyt25_1234 @ Sep 15 2016, 05:52 PM) Why the KODI 16.x nightly builds does not work on our STB? It's ok, after I performed a manual build myself from the github.I looked at the content inside the nightly build APK and compare that with the official stable release of KODI 16.1 from PlayStore, the difference I can see is that the nightly build uses Python2.7, whereas KODI 16.1 official release uses Python2.6. Can anyone here tell me if you have luck installing the nightly builds? It's all working fine now with latest nightly! Man, so many fixes included in the nightly build and it's working nicely on our STB! |
Sep 20 2016, 09:54 AM
391 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: Starpark, KayEL |
Sep 20 2016, 01:08 PM
22 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Kelantan |
QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 13 2016, 01:07 AM) I just pressed OK on the remote, then use mouse to click on the fast forward button. Your method doesn't work on mine.For iFlix, after installed don't open it yet, open iflix.com from browser and let it detect you are on UniFi first. Then, open the app, you will be logged in. I assumed the 1 year free subscription you meant was from UniFi or Streamyx. However, I downgrade the apk version from 2.6.0 to 2.1.17 and then suddenly, iflix works. No more stuck at login page. I guess newer/latest version of iflix dint work. Anyway thanks man for the tips. |
Sep 20 2016, 02:08 PM
QUOTE(ahmadjazlan @ Sep 20 2016, 01:08 PM) Your method doesn't work on mine. Ah yes, I'm also using 2.1.17 without updating to any latest version. Using it since the day I got this box. However, I downgrade the apk version from 2.6.0 to 2.1.17 and then suddenly, iflix works. No more stuck at login page. I guess newer/latest version of iflix dint work. Anyway thanks man for the tips. |
Sep 20 2016, 02:10 PM
7,118 posts Joined: Oct 2011 From: Wakanda |
QUOTE(ahmadjazlan @ Sep 20 2016, 01:08 PM) Your method doesn't work on mine. fruitie is female.. Goddammit! However, I downgrade the apk version from 2.6.0 to 2.1.17 and then suddenly, iflix works. No more stuck at login page. I guess newer/latest version of iflix dint work. Anyway thanks man for the tips. |
Sep 20 2016, 08:57 PM
26 posts Joined: Apr 2012 |
I'm getting this error when trying to flash on the EC61606V5 box E:failed to verify whole-file sunniwell signature E:failed to verify whole-file signature E:signature verification failed Can someone help me here? |
Sep 20 2016, 09:19 PM
QUOTE(nesak83 @ Sep 20 2016, 08:57 PM) Hi, https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3183503, I think this thread is the correct one.I'm getting this error when trying to flash on the EC61606V5 box E:failed to verify whole-file sunniwell signature E:failed to verify whole-file signature E:signature verification failed Can someone help me here? |
Sep 20 2016, 11:04 PM
1,301 posts Joined: Feb 2010 From: FSN9 CenTToll |
so i guess no need to update iflix to latest release yup?
i had done it b4,resulting fail to login..revert back to old.. (version not recall correctly) |
Sep 20 2016, 11:16 PM
QUOTE(huzzLEE_82 @ Sep 20 2016, 11:04 PM) so i guess no need to update iflix to latest release yup? I don't think mine is updated though. How to know which version is that? I checked back my APK file, it is the 2.1.17 but not sure if it is updated in between.i had done it b4,resulting fail to login..revert back to old.. (version not recall correctly) I still can login and watch. |
Sep 21 2016, 03:12 PM
1,301 posts Joined: Feb 2010 From: FSN9 CenTToll |
QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 20 2016, 11:16 PM) I don't think mine is updated though. How to know which version is that? I checked back my APK file, it is the 2.1.17 but not sure if it is updated in between. from release note actually... i put in my usb each apk..but cm lite deleted obsolete apk once installing finish...sighI still can login and watch. |
Sep 21 2016, 05:19 PM
Sep 22 2016, 02:21 PM
7 posts Joined: Oct 2011 |
QUOTE(G K Lai @ Sep 18 2016, 11:19 PM) I see... after I read your tip, I go dig out my old mails and am indeed found an email regarding my HyppTV subscription detail, but it is for HyppTV Everywhere and I think that should be the same as the one entered in this little white box. Many thanks sokmo86, otherwise I will not thought of the old email. Hi there.Thank you! You mean you installed HyppTV Everywhere app inside the HyppTV STB? Thanks! May i know how is your progress on this? Did your playstore n hypptv worked after d hard reset? Fyi, im having d same prob yesterday when i wanted to install es explorer n found out the play store cant be opened. Its a bit wierd since i successfully installed kodi just last week. Appreciate u can share the outcome on this. Tq😃 |
Sep 22 2016, 02:40 PM
1,152 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
QUOTE(bobjutzu @ Sep 22 2016, 02:21 PM) Hi there. Just use Kodi to get into settings. That's all.May i know how is your progress on this? Did your playstore n hypptv worked after d hard reset? Fyi, im having d same prob yesterday when i wanted to install es explorer n found out the play store cant be opened. Its a bit wierd since i successfully installed kodi just last week. Appreciate u can share the outcome on this. Tq😃 |
Sep 22 2016, 04:12 PM
29 posts Joined: Apr 2013 |
QUOTE(WhiteFlag @ Sep 18 2016, 12:35 AM) hi all sifus, if u r using unifi and want to use the hyptv apps, yes. lan port of the box is dedicated for hyptv apps. need to connect to router lan port 4.my internet port and my tv is at different corner in the living room. May I ask beforehand is the hypp tv box must be connected to the physical port specified for internet tv using a lan cable for it to function? if u r using streamyx, then should be ok. |
| Change to: | 0.0352sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:08 PM |